We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a NY bagel”

Dushi Bagels and Burgers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great place for people watching! For more than 15 years, this is the place where you can find it all! Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks, Drinks and Dinner. Enjoying food at their breezy terrace is a classic treat for locals and tourists! Open daily from 7:00 AM for the early birds until 11:00 PM. Dushi Bagels & Burgers serves authentic New York style Bagels “baked every day”! You will find everything for a Complete Breakfast of your choice, delicious Omelets, Pancakes, Eggs the way you want,Salmon, Fresh Fruit Salads, Protein bowls and anything else you might want! Breakfasts are accompany with a variety of coffees; from freshly ground to smooth, aromatic, iced, blended and all what coffee lovers want. Breakfast is served till 4 PM for the lazy ones. For a relaxed lunch and dinner Dushi Bagels & Burgers is the ideal place. Enjoy out door sitting overlooking the excitement of the hottest sidewalk or the airconditioning area inside! DUSHI offers the biggest variety of the best PRIME BEEF hamburgers made in-house. Their menu also accommodates delicious Salads, Fish and Steak with their signature Argentinean Chimichurri Sauce and many other delicacies. A variety of draft beers & frozen drinks make every burger a feast to enjoy. All sandwiches Include French Fries, Steak Fries, Cole Slaw or Green Salad. Prices are very convenient and service charge is not added to your bill! There is live entertainment almost every day. Check their schedule!
long island, ny
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“not a NY bagel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I'm a NYer..very possive about my bagel stores..here they r ok..not wonderful..have a nice menu with drinks sandwiches and desserts. Open for b l d..good for takeout too. I took out a bagel with butter and a coffee. It was 4 dollars..the coffee was terrible.should have gotten it across the street at DD..been coming here for years as I stay here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tazandmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    220
    86
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Dushi means "Dushi Bagels"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

had breakfast last sunday with my family, the place was pretty busy but the hostess was very friendly and invite us to seat at the bar and gave us some menus. he also tols us there will be some tables leaving and we just need to wait couple of minutes.
they gave us some confidence. so we wait two minutes at the the bartendert was frindly too so we decide to wait
one of the waiters gave us a table nex to the bar in 2 minutes exactly
We oreder some bagels sandwiches and they came on time, the bagles was fresh and the way i like it scooped very well toasted eggs white crispy bacon and melted chesse " the way i like it "
the fresh juices was really fresh not form concentrate the servers was pouring some refils of my coffee all the time and they were relly busy he check on us couples times 10 points for the service and food
we came back back several times for breakfast and was fantastic
so we decide to come for lunch and dinner we fall in love with the Homemade Burgers they were delicous
Good Job dushi bagels team keep on the hard work
see you next year
thanks to the entire staff they reelly take good care of us

Highly recomend This Place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Slow, slow, slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had breakfast here on a Sunday and it was a very annoying experience. We weren't the only ones who were upset, either, as we saw at least one table get up and leave, irate, before their food came.

The restaurant was mostly full and although the staff was moving relatively quickly, they seemed completely overwhelmed. The hostess was rude. We sat down and no one came over to give us menus for a long time so finally my husband got up and got them for us. No one offered us water or brought us any. No one checked in on us, we had to flag down people for everything. No one came to take our order so we basically had to grab someone and beg them to take our order.

I thought the food was actually fine. My husband thought the bagels were awful and very dry. I thought they were OK. The egg fillings tasted very good. We had one with bacon and one with turkey and they were both good. We asked for the check as soon as our food came because we feared having to wait forever for that, too.

After the awful service, the server just took our check and money and didn't even ask if we wanted change, and didn't bring back any. I HATE that, especially at a place where the service is abysmal. But we wanted to get out of there so badly and get to the beach that we just let it go.

We won't return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CookingGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great food, affordable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is nice for an afternoon visit- great food choices, affordable pricing, and it is covered and on the right side of the road to be comfortable from the hot sun. I will not mention that the bathroom did not have any soap and i saw the waitress exit just before i went in. That could happen anywhere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank moparmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not bad - nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here today and it was just ok. I wouldn't make a special trip but if you're staying at or near Playa Linda it's not bad. We had Omelets and a muffin. Service was average as was the food and price. I will probably not be back with so many other choices close by.

Helpful?
Thank Woodie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dushi Bagels and Burgers also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Dushi Bagels and Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing