We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Buffett yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vista

La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breathtaking ocean views, casual family restaurant. La Vista offers a la carte & a Grand Dinner Buffet nightly offering land and sea options, with some special International flavor. Join us for live entertainment every Monday & Thursday.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lobster Buffett yummy!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a last minute decision becasue we didn't feel like leaving our resort, the Marriott. It was a good decision, especially if you are hungry becasue there was a ton of food choices. Appetizers, salad, sushi, soup.....all before the main course.. A pasta bar, prime rib, several choices of fish and of course lobster. For $50 it was a lot of bet good food. My favorites were the seafood chowder and the grouper in Lobster sauce. I wished I could have eaten more, but I was stuffed! Will go again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    312
    130
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast Buffett!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast her 3 times during our stay. Great selection of healthy things. We would fill up here and then not need lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Mobar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice :)”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent experience for the money you pay...staff is well trained and pleasant . I enjoyed the Italian themed buffet and fresh oven baked pizza. Sendwiches are the same, very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“decent breakfast, pricey”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

i guess it isn't too over the top, pricewise, for a buffet in a hotel, but the offerings weren't outstanding. i would say some were very good and some were just ok. if i am paying around 25.00 for breakfast, it needs to be really good.setting is very nice, and the service was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank theislanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel eatery”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

La Vista's food is good, some great. Specialty nights each night of the week with Saturday being a roasted lobster feast -- for some a bit pricey, but very good with an ample selections of accompaniments. The romaine in the salad area is the freshest I've seen anywhere. All their Italian dishes are delicious. Good for couples, families (of which there are often many since La Vista is one of the Marriott Hotel restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vista also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing