We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vista

La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breathtaking ocean views, casual family restaurant. La Vista offers a la carte & a Grand Dinner Buffet nightly offering land and sea options, with some special International flavor. Join us for live entertainment every Monday & Thursday.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent experience for the money you pay...staff is well trained and pleasant . I enjoyed the Italian themed buffet and fresh oven baked pizza. Sendwiches are the same, very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    312
    130
    46
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“decent breakfast, pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

i guess it isn't too over the top, pricewise, for a buffet in a hotel, but the offerings weren't outstanding. i would say some were very good and some were just ok. if i am paying around 25.00 for breakfast, it needs to be really good.setting is very nice, and the service was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank theislanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

La Vista's food is good, some great. Specialty nights each night of the week with Saturday being a roasted lobster feast -- for some a bit pricey, but very good with an ample selections of accompaniments. The romaine in the salad area is the freshest I've seen anywhere. All their Italian dishes are delicious. Good for couples, families (of which there are often many since La Vista is one of the Marriott Hotel restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Ct
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our Return Visit to Aruba and the LaVista Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

You know how you go somewhere and everything is the way it is supposed to be and you give an excellent rating to that restaurant....and then you return...

WELL,

To my surprise and delight, the LaVista Restaurant at the Marriott in Aruba was better than when we visited in May. To our delight, the food was excellent and always fresh. Even with food prices rising, management did not skimp on any of the buffet menu items.

The personnel who work at LaVista, like James, Juliet and of course the waiters remembered us from our previous visits...such a nice feelling. I don't know how the Marriott and Aruba do it but the people are really something; always so pleasant (they certainly good give lessons to many Americans).

One last point. You tip what you want, they do not add that 17/18% to your bill....you'll find the service great and you'll want to leave more than expected as servcie is fantastic.

Whether you stay at the Marriott or not (we did not this time) it is worth the trip. If you don't go for the buffet or LaVista's regular dinner menu, you'll be missing out on some really good food, a pleasant time and meeting some really nice people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tucsonorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great if you are a big eater”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Was ok, but pricey.....especially if you are not a big eater. Didn't feel as though I could eat enough to justify the price. Food was good, but not exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tessalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vista also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing