We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lucky and unexpected find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amuse Bistro

Amuse Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba...are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience? At Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lucky and unexpected find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stumbled upon this new gem of a restaurant by accident! We saw the low prices on the menu and decided to give it at try. To our surprise the waitress informed us that the portions were amuse size and that you were supposed to order several dishes. While initially somewhat concerned (as we are students on a budget), we stayed anyways and decided to order 3 entrees to split between the two of us. The food was exquisite...among the best on the island. Don't miss the arabic beef kebabs or the bruschetta! Our creme brule desert was the best desert experience we had during our stay in Aruba! Would recommend this restaurant to anybody...the staff was friendly and helpful and were quick on their feet when it started to rain! The prices are reasonable...our entire meal (including tax and tip) ended up being less than $50!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dallosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    225
    79
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We ate at many restaurant in Aruba during our stay, the food was good at all of them. At Amuse, the food was special. It was like eating at a top 5 star restaurant. I especially liked the smaller portions letting us try a few dishes for the same price as one dish elsewhere. No one at our table had a dish they did not thoroughly enjoy. Look forward to visiting again on our next trip.
Mark Sayeg

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msayeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

What a wonderful experience at Amuse Bistro! The food was astounding and the presentation very eye-catching. From the succulent calamari, to the mouth watering Seafood Chowder and ever so delicious Truffle Linguine I have to say this was probably one of the best restaurants I have been to on the island! Everything was so appetizing and appealing. Portions and prices were very fair. The staff was very friendly with great service. I would definitely re-visit this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank August161984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
“Best New Biestro on the island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Been to the island many years. This resteraunt was a great surprise. Good location next to Plya Linda. Nice ambiance upscale setting. Food presentation you only find at places that cost twice as much. Great value for reasonable prices. Service friendly and attentive. The food tast fantanstic. Now my new go to pace to eat. Highly recommended by a person who has been to every resteraunt on the island..

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Bistro on Palm Beach strip is worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

A new restaurant has opened on the strip by the hi-rise hotels. It is found outside the Playa Linda timeshare. Owners Patrick and Yvette Van der Donk bring many years of restaurant experience to their new business. They have redecorated this space with a blue and white decor to give a nautical ambiance. The charm and soft breezes compliment the fine culinary experience I had there. From the original martini to the tiramisu, the food was excellent! I highly recommend giving Amuse a try - and tell them Annie sent you!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ash311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Bistro also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Amuse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing