We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Go Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amuse Bistro

Amuse Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba...are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience? At Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Will Go Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Read about Amuse in one of the island's promotional materials and decided to give it a try. Was hesitant when we first saw the setting, but we were happily surprised with the service (Chris was friendly, helpful and very attentive), food (the lobster bisque was superb and our main courses were very good), and value (not overly priced). Enjoyed the open air and viewing the night sky even if it was a little windy. We were in Aruba for two weeks and ended up going to the restaurant twice bringing friends the second time who also were pleased with the experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdkLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    225
    79
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We've been to Aruba many times and decided to try someplace new and dined at Amuse Bistro. The service was friendly and the experience overall was good. The menu had many choices and the food quality was good. Overall, if you're looking for french food, this is a good place and central to many hotels being that it's in front of Playa Linda. I rated this average because I thought though the food was good, I expect layers of flavor when eating french food and this food didn't have that depth. Not to misunderstand that it wasn't good just it could have been better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3mantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best French food on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We visit Aruba twice a year, and always appreciate great food the island can offer. Use to be Chez Matilda our favorite restaurant. After it closed, Screaming Eagle was ranked #1 by us. But since Amuse Bistro opened up, we find it to be the best restaurant on the island. Great food, great service and relaxing outside sitting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We ate at this restaurant twice between April 14th and 26th. While it seems to not have a lot of business yet, it is one of the better places we ate at during our stay. The food, presentation, and service was excellent. Some people may not go in because of the wind and it may help if higher glass was installed for wind protection but all and all, it was a great meal twice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TKarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Look forward to every year. Prices have increased but quality still good. Early bird $30, onion soup, grouper, ice cream sundae, glass of wine, great deal. Ordering individually can get pricey. Great value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Bistro also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Amuse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing