We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carte Blanche Restaurant

Carte Blanche Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $95
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carte Blanche is a restaurant for foodies, people who are open minded for an exquisite fine dinning experience, without limitations. Carte Blanche features a 14-seat elegant bar in a relaxed and cozy atmosphere. The highlight of the restaurant is Chef Dennis van Daatselaar cooking right in front of you a 5-course Carte Blanche dinner known as a “chef surprise”. Alongside him is Maitre d’ Glen Bonset pairing wines and mixing premium drinks
watford
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“2nd time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

we have just returned from Aruba and again visited, Carte Blanche after last year i thought they couldn't get any better .I am so wrong moving to the Bucuti they have up thier game. Unbelivable food Glenn and Denis great hosts,fantastic chef and superb sommelier,top guys.hectors ok too !!.The dinning experience is 5 star. the best of its kind on the Island by far

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flannersWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    35
    12
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manahawkin,nj
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I want to commend you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I really want to commend you on your professionalism with handling our reservation with you. We however took your advise to seek another restaurant with more choice options and unhappily were turned off by your competitors options! I know that it is not in your business to here from someone that hasn't even experienced your establishment, however, I want it on record that you took the right approach to anyone embarking on a new and different dining experience than 2 fools and a bull. I wish very much that my husband and I would have encountered your dining establishment as you were our first choice. We were very turned off by visiting 2 fools and a bull as our alternative. We left after our first couple of courses insulted and very displeased with the couple of dishes served to us. I was on vacation in Aruba and visit often, and find the people there Very friendly, I embrace your candor and wish that your competitors would follow suit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank donnarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved it so much we are going back on Thursday,shame we live so far away or it would be our regular place...Denis and glen...I take my hat off to you!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Busylizzielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Bravo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Bravo, Bravo, Bravo. An evening of food theater....thank you for getting us a reservation due to a cancellation. It was the highlight of our vacation. Dennis and Glen, perfect together and thoroughly professional. What more can we say except, thank you and come visit us in New York at Juliana's Pizza. Best regards. Carol and Pat

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pizza1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“When in Aruba don't miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a restaurant experience. Te restaurant seats only 14-16 and reservations must be made months in advance and can be made online. We were lucky - a cancellation opened a spot for us. The menu is chosen by chef Dennis and, on our evening, it was superb with excellent wine matching by Glenn. Expensive but it is more than dinner - an experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billandlill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carte Blanche Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Carte Blanche Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing