We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t Miss This Place for Dinner!”

Azzurro Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, our ocean front restaurant on world-famous Palm Beach, guarantees breathtaking ocean views and an excellent setting for a romantic or special occasion dinner at sunset. Serving the highest quality Italian dishes for over 15 years, Azzurro is an all-time favorite amongst food lovers. In an elegant open-air setting we serve a variety of seafood specialties, and other authentic, Italian dishes. Fresh seafood from our aquarium is served upon request. Our signature dish is the “Spaghetti al Formaggio Parmigiano” that involves a spectacular culinary show with a Parmesan cheese wheel, prepared at your table. And our creamy Burrata di Bufala cheese, flown in directly from Italy became a sensation here on the island. At Azzurro, it’s all about experiencing memorable moments.
Reviewed October 24, 2020 via mobile

The atmosphere is gorgeous, food was wonderful. The gluten-free pasta pappadalle alla vodka was amazing!! Our sever Ashley was great. Thanks for our best dinner on the island so far, by far.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank conniem704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarketingGiannisCo, Marketing at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2020

Hi Connie M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 486 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2020 via mobile

I love all of the dishes, but the spaghetti in the parm wheel is to die for. They let me spin the wheel and said I was the best! Aruba is a paradise unmatched by any neighboring islands.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 35hallem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarketingGiannisCo, Marketing at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2020

Hello Halle M, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

It was our last evening in Aruba on our honeymoon and both myself and my husband were so sad to leave. We had heard that Sunday evenings were a bit difficult to find restaurants that are open so I was pleasantly surprised to find out Azzurro was. The first night we got to Aruba, we met an American gentleman who had been there plenty of times and recommended Azzurro to us. He had sold us when he said they serve you pasta in a bread bowl. I was able to make a reservation, easily by calling them. I also checked out their menu beforehand, online and it looked delicious. It was a little bit difficult to find. We parked across the street in a lot, walked across and up a set of stairs, and it was right there there but at first we were second-guessing ourselves when trying to find it. Upon arrival, we were escorted directly to our table. Everyone up front at the host stand was very kind and welcoming. We were led to a beautiful table that overlooked the sunset. We had heard about canopy sunsets but we hadn’t seen one in Aruba until this very night, and-we had front row seating. It was absolutely magical. We started out by sharing a soup and salad, while my husband indulged in a gin martini and we shared a sparkling water for the table. They had a long list of specials that threw us off in the best way. My husband ordered the Branzino, and I ordered a shrimp and linguine pasta. The soup and salad were so filling that we barely got through our meals as they did have larger portions. The soup was delicious. Said bread bowl and pasta was more for a family style and larger parties, it seemed. The service wasn’t great, we waited a really long time for everything and nobody really ever came over to check on us. However, I did mention over the phone when making the reservations that it was our honeymoon so they brought over a very nice dessert with a sparkler at the end. We were so stuffed, but we got through it and appreciated the kind gesture. Overall, the menu is great, the food is good, the service wasn’t great when we were there, but the environment was beautiful as it overlooks the beach and we were spoiled with the most amazing sunset.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank ashleyelizabeth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarketingGiannisCo, Marketing at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2020

Hi ashleyelizabeth6

Thank you for taking the time and give us such an amazing and complete review review about your experience and let us know that the food was as you deserve!
Sorry to hear that maybe the service was not as you expected, but we are glad they took care of your special moment

If you have any other comment or recommendation please let us know!

We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful final dinner in Aruba at Azzurro. Make sure you book for sunset - the view is beautiful! Karen was our server and was attentive and lovely. Thank you for a great night!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarketingGiannisCo, Marketing at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time and give us your review about your experience and let us know that the service and food were as you deserve!
If you have any other comment or recommendation please let us know!

We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2020 via mobile

This was our first tune to try Azzurro and we’ll definitely be back. Beautiful setting, perfect for a sunset diner overlooking the ocean. Food and service were fantastic! Try the flaming spaghetti al formaggio preoared at your table for a real treat. The service from Ashley was fantastic. new favorite in Aruba!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Casto0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarketingGiannisCo, Marketing at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2020

Hi Casto0421
Thank you for taking the time and give us your review about your experience and let us know that the service and food were as you deserve!
If you have any other comment or recommendation please let us know!

We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Azzurro Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.