We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Azzurro Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Azzurro Ristorante Italiano is an elegant open-air Italian seafood restaurant, where you can enjoy romantic dinners while watching our famous breath-taking sunsets. Located on the beach side of Playa Linda Beach Resort. This authentic Italian seafood restaurant is also suitable for cocktails, wedding rehearsals, weddings events, romantic dinners or private parties. During the day we also serve lunch from 11:00 am till 5:00 pm with our special lunch menu and offer our daily happy hour to make the best of your beach day in Aruba. Azzurro Ristorante Italiano is well known for their Spaghetti al Formaggio Parmigiano, which is pasta flamed with whiskey in a 24 months aged Parmigiano-Reggiano wheel, ready to amaze your taste buds. We also serve fresh seafood from our live aquarium. We also have our creamy Burrata imported from Italy, which is exclusive on the island, an experience everyone must have before returning home. From bathing suits to evening attire it's all about a great dining experience with the ones you love at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, you can watch our Chef prepare all your delightful dishes in our modern open kitchen.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Dennis runs a great restaurant with the best food. Pasta for two...great. If you don't see what you want on the menu, just ask, they will make it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 706 of 992 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went based on reviews...sorry to say we were greatly disappointed in this restaurant. It was our first time there and last. There are tons of better restaurants to choose from in this price range. Gianni is one of them! The fried mozzarella tasted like cheese stuffed in chicken fingers batter. The spaghetti wasn't anything to rave about. Save your money. ..really. not great italian food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Angelicamike521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDdeNobrega, Public Relations Manager at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! Sorry to hear that your visit at Azzurro was not the best one you had, but glad to hear you enjoyed Gianni's Ristorante Italiano.

We work hard to improve the service of our staff and making the best homemade Italian food at our restaurant.

Hope you had a greta stay on the island of Aruba!

Sincere,

Team Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went back to Azzurro for the second time and were not disappointed. It was an easy walk for us (from the Marriott) and the setting is just wonderful. Our meals were great, and the service is always top notch. Even had a couple of great drinks to complete the meal. All in all a must visit for us each time we are in Aruba.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vacationdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Service is fantastic !!! Pasta in cheese bowl is not to be missed.. We also had white and red sangria ...so delicious .. Lunch and dinner was fresh and good ... Staff are exceptional ..

Thank dmd313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were here in May 2013 ordered the same meal and had amazing food. During our second visit to aruba the spaghetti in the Parmesan wheel was a must have for us. Unfortunately they didn't cook the whiskey long enough before adding the pasta and all we could taste was the bitterness of the whiskey every bite. To top our evening our waiter waited about 15-20 min after we were done with check since he was too busy flirting with the hostess. Overall atmosphere is good, but food and service is average at best. We will not be returning anytime soon. Too many better restaurant on the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDdeNobrega, Public Relations Manager at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that at least your first visit was a amazing experience, but sorry to hear that on your second visit it did not go as well as you deserve.

We do indeed remind our staff the importance to stay attend towards our guests whom only deserve the best service. We work hard to serve the best homemade Italian food at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano...and it sadness us that they did not cook the whiskey long enough to keep the perfect flavors that the spaghetti parmesan has to offer.

We do hope you had a great time on the "one happy island" of Aruba and that you will back back soon on the island!

Sincere,

Team Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Azzurro Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing