We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay last week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay last week”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Aruba and we chose Holiday Inn based on a recommendation from a friend as well as the price that was being offered by the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the location and proximity of this hotel to the beach ( it's right on the beach!), to restaurants and access to other activities around. Since this was our first time here we didn't fuss much about the location of our room. We were on the first floor room 7122 in the sea tower. The only complaint we had was that the doors/walls a bit thin and when people would come back from partying around 1-2 am, and were loud by the elevator, we would end up waking up. We will know for next time what to request. No rooms by elevator or entry.
Overall amazing location, great price nicely kept pools. Lots of activities. We didn't know about kids club until last day learning from another guest. Would have been great if someone would have mentioned something to is at check-in about that, I think our son would have enjoying a few hours or some of the activities. I recommend this hotel to families with kids.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pcs5054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear pcs5054,

Greetings from Aruba and thank you for you feedback which is very important to us. We were very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our beaches and location. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next vacation to our Happy Island. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.


Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    1,164
    339
    85
    55
See reviews for
957
1,343
65
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Spent a week here, probably would go back if the price was competitive. Internet connection is probably my biggest peeve, rooms were clean, beach and grounds are well kept, great location on the strip, we walked everywhere. Buffet breakfast was good, tip the bar tenders at the beach bar well and they will take cafe of you. Good hotel, great island!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Justin W,

Greetings, greetings from our Happy Island, and thank you for your very important feedback. Thrilled to hear we met your expectations during your stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next vacation to Aruba. Masha Danki

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I traveled with Dancin Doug Travel. We numbered 250+ and came from all over the US. Although my room was clean and serviced in a timely manner, the service at the restaurants and bars left a lot to be desired. The service was slow and a few of the workers were rude. The check in process was also slow but the personnel were courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Dyrann,

First let us thank you for your important feedback which we will be happy to pass onto your Food and Beverage Associates. We thank you for styaing at our resort and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed three nights. We had a beachfront room that was fantastic. The view was great. The hotel has recently been renovated and shows real well. All of the staff we encountered were helpful & friendly.

There are many dining options. Our favorite place was Sea Breeze Restaurant & Bar. We had dinner watching the sunset and it was perfect. The Resort is right on the beach. You cannot go wrong by booking a room at this resort.

We will back!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldtravelerOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear oldtravelerOklaho,

Greetings, greetings from our Happy Island. We would like to thank you for your very important feedback. Great to hear that you had a great time with us and our new renovations met with your expectations. We are ready to welcome you back for some more beautiful sunsets and beach time on your next visit to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very happy with my choice. Holiday Inn was exactly what I expected. There are no bells & whistles here, but overall it was great. We had an oceanfront room in the Sea Tower which was recently renovated and it was great! (Highly recommend an oceanfront room in the Sea Tower). Clean and good size. The whole hotel is extremely clean. Even the pool bathrooms which usually gross me out, were always very well maintained. The floors were always dry and inside the stalls were always dry & clean. There was always an attendant nearby who went in after the guest's to re-mop it. I found all the staff extremly friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to be helpful. We did not take the all inclusive package because directly across the street and running for about 10 blocks is many, many eateries with shopping too! I did speak to a couple who did eat at the breakfast buffet and they were very disappointed but I can only say what they told me as I did not experience it myself. Like I said, no bells & whistles....no pool/beachside service. No one walking around to take drink/food requests. We were unable to get any snacks to eat at the pool to hold you over until dinner unless we bought them at the mini mart and brought them in ourselves. Ps....we did the same with beer and it worked out great. If you want a place with no children....don't stay here. The pools are full of them (with parents who are not considerate of other guests). The beach is much better in this regard due to vastness of the Holiday Inn's beach area. Now about the beach. I didn't understand the other reviews which said "Holiday Inn has the best beach in Aruba". I thought...it's all the same beach! Now I understand what they meant. Holiday Inn Resort stretches out over about 5 blocks (my approximate)...therefore their beach stretches over all this land. The other "big" hotels only have beachfront property the length of their property which is a HUGE advantage for Holiday Inn. While the other hotels are cramming 600-1000 guests into a much smaller beach area...Holiday Inn guests are spread out over a 5 block area. I visited the beach area of the Hyatt for example, and the guests were sitting right on top of each other. My only recommendation to Holiday Inn would be: with the set up of the hotel and it's 3 different "towers", the Sea Tower could be made into an adult only tower (since it even has it's own pool). This way people without children could relax without the "companionship" of other people's children.

Room Tip: An oceanfront room in the Sea Tower on at least the 4th floor (so view is unobstructed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Barbara S,

Greetings from Aruba, and let us thank you for your very important feedback. Very happy to hear that you had a great vacation with us and our beautiful beaches and central location suited you needs. Let us welcome you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island. Masha Danki

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Brought the family and had two connecting rooms. Cannot say a bad thing about an 8 day stay. The cabanas were free, the flavored water in the atrium was great, the staff was amazing, the restaurants were great, and you are right on the beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annabella41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Annabella41,

Greetings from our Happy Island. We were thrilled to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us and we met you expectations. We are ready to welcome you back again to Aruba for some more beautiful beach time and sunsets on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Beach-Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is directly on gorgeous Palm Beach and on the tourist strip. The rooms were clean and well serviced. I was in Aruba for a conference and the proximity of shopping, restaurants and the beach made it possible to have some leisure time... I couldn't figure out if the barman putting my change and receipt into his pocket and me having to ask to have it returned was a mistake or a practiced maneuver.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear A R,

Greetings from our Happy Island. We were thrilled to hear that our beautiful beaches and location suited your needs during your stay with us and also we would like to thank you for your important feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,697 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing