We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is our second time in Aruba, but our first time at this resort. I found this hotel to be lovely, peaceful, and enjoyable. I really liked the layout of the hotel, the way it is spread out, and the vicinity of the beach. I enjoyed the fact that I could alternate between pool and beach very easily and stop to get a tropical drink along the way. There were several beach chairs, and a few shelters by the pools to protect yourself from the sun. As for the huts on the beach, you need to reserve them the day before at 4 pm. People start lining up at 3 pm. Our hotel room was at the Sea Tower, a newly renovated tower on the 4th floor, with a view of the pool and ocean. It was a modern room, with new furniture. The food was good, not as plentiful as at the RIU, but perfect for me (especially the Sea Breeze restaurant near the beach) and for lunch, the wonderful Ocean grill (which served pizza, quesadillas, fish and chips, etc); I am glad we took the all-inclusive package, but sometimes we enjoyed eating out. Along the main street, you will find some very good restaurants and a great ice-cream place (la gelateria). The beach at the Holiday Inn during my stay was not the nicest; there was sea-weed and the water was hazy, but as you walk a few steps towards the Playa Linda, the Radisson, and even the Riu, the water is a lot clearer. It is beautiful! I would really like for vacationers to pick up their plastic cups, or whatever and throw them in the garbage cans. I don't know how many of them I picked up during my morning walks. The service at the Holiday Inn was generally good. I was there during the same time as the Dancin Doug Travel group, and I can say, most of the waiters / waitresses worked very hard to please their customers. We especially loved Rosa Maxwell and Berny, because not only were they efficient, but they were also easy-going and smiled "all the time". Hey Berny, hope you are still wearing your hat!!! I can't wait to go back to Aruba! I need a pina colada!

Room Tip: The Sea Tower on an upper floor (i.e., 4th floor & above) with partial ocean view, or ocean fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

DearChristina C,

Greetings from our Happy Island, first we would like to thank you for your important feedback and will be happy to pass your kind comments onto Rosa Maxwell and Berny. We we happy to hear that our new renovations met your expectations and and that you are already planning your next visit to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 3,298 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

I'm traveled with the DDT Group. I must say that this is the best Holiday inn I ever stayed at. The food and the hospitality was very good. I would stay there again for sure. The convenient thing is that it's close to the strip and you can walk to a numerous amount of restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ewisdom43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

DearEwisdom43,

Greetings from our Happy Island and thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. Thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay at our Resort and would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and 2 kids ages 9 and 5 1/2 just got back from the Holiday Inn Aruba where we spend 6 n/7D at the resort. It was my 3rd and my wife's 5th time in Aruba. We stayed at the Westin in the past but since it closed we chose Holiday Inn because of the price and kids stay free and eat free while adults pay. The resort is wonderful the beach amazing and several pools making this an awesome vacation for us. We ate at Corals for breakfast which was good and at Sea Breeze at lunch. Food was good and the waitresses were excellent.
At dinner we ate out since we didn't have the all inclusive (not worth it IMO). Ate at Skala restaurant across the hotel in the mall on evening. TGIF's, El Gacho steakhouse, Aqua Grill, Gianni's and Smokey Joes. All 6 were good. El Gacho is a mst for steaks- awesome! aqual grill pricey but superb! Didn't get a chance to go to Driftwoods where we've been in the past. Gianni's was superb as well and Smokey Joes was good!
The staff at the Holiday Inn from the reception to the security to the restaurant staff to the cleaning ladies were all friendly towards us and nice.
One evening my daughter hurt her hand in the room with the sliding door and the manager of the resort came up and investigated what happened. Personnel was called and they applied an antibiotic to her hand and she was fine the next day. The manager spoke to us the next day to make sure she was fine. A caring and wonderful individual.
Holiday Inn might not be a 5 star glitzy hotel but it has all the amenities a hotel needs to serve its vacationers.
I've been all over the Caribbean and must say Aruba is one of the best if not the best islands to vacation on. The restaurants, the people, the sun and the beautiful beaches make it all worthwhile.
I will return to the Holiday Inn in Aruba and recommend it to anyone looking for a less expensive budget!
Thank you Holiday Inn for making our getaway fun and relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank nickolasNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear nickolasNewYork,

First let us thank you for your time to review our Resort, your feedback is very important to us. We were thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great, fun and relaxing time with us and our Team Associates helped to make your vacation all the more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Managment Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I want to give the travel agency I was travelling with a BIG 5 STARS!!!

I’ve been travelling with Dancin’ Doug Travel for 5 years and they have ALWAYS served and provided for their group(s) very well.. So this review is STRICKLY for the hotel..


Let me start by saying I LOVE ARUBA!!! of all the islands that I’ve visited, Aruba beaches are in my top 3 so far. So no matter where you stay, the beach is why you are coming to Aruba..


Now, Holiday Inn is by no means a 5-star resort, if you are looking for a nice mid to budget hotel, then this is your stop. The rooms were clean, the grounds were clean and the beach is to die for.

However, with a group that consisted with over 240 people, I just do not believe the hotel was prepared for this and normal customer service was lacking.

I expect a certain level of customer service when I travel and that is the major thing that was scarce in this hotel..


Examples:
• At breakfast we asked for water and was told it’s in the soda machine, no I’ll get it for you, no no problem just give me a minute. Rather it was pointed at and then they walked away.
• There is no freight elevator in this hotel, so you are fighting for space on the elevator with the housekeeping staff.. I’ve never been anywhere where the guest weren’t given 1st preference on the elevator, I was literally pushed aside as they ran to get on the elevator.


Food:
You won’t starve here, however the food really is not their forte
• Da Vinci Ristorante was closed during our stay so I do not know what the food was like.
• Corals Restaurant is the only spot for breakfast, so you have no choice, but I would stay away from the buffet dinner.
• Oceanside Bar & Grill, this is where I ate lunch most days, very good and enough of a variation that you can have something different every day.
• Sea Breeze Restaurant & Bar very nice for dinner, however we also had lunch here, which was good too..


For all the negative, I want to make sure to recognize those that did outstanding work. They were all at the Oceanside bar and Grill and they were a joy to work with:

• Rosa Maxwell
• Edward
• Louise
• Hamilton

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vialet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Vialet21,

Greetings, and thank you for your time to review our resort your feedback is very important to us. We will make sure to pass your comments onto our Team Associates ar our Oceanside Bar and Grill. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed Aruba and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am a member of Dancin Doug Travel where we travel all arround the world on a yearly basis. I visited the Holiday Inn from 07/12 thru 07/17th. The Island is beautiful however, I was disappointed with the service I recveived at the hotel. I checked into a one bedroom that was nice but didn't receive room service untill the second to last day I was there. Every morning I had to make my own bed. Secondly, I felt like I was a crimnal. The security was not friendly at all and watched our group every move. Most resorts we have traveld to, we were able to drink in the pool. This time we were not able to drink which was a disappointment. Lastly, I was displeased with the pool hours.While on vacation there is nothing like taking a midnight dip into the jucuzzi .7pm is to early to close the pool area and there was no night life after hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Keith G,

Thank you for your time to review our Resort your feedback is very important to us and rest assured we will pass them onto our Management Team. Please accept our apologies for any inconvience. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Happy Island. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

There is one person that stands out the most and the was my waitress Rosa Maxwell. If you get the chance to meet her you will have a great trip. She the best. She the only reason I will give them good service with her it would been a one.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ndavis1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear ndavis1977 ,

Greetings, and thank you for your feedback it is very important to us. We will be happy to pass your kind comments onto Rosa Maxwell and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our Happy Island. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I went to Aruba with Dancin Doug's Travel and stayed here, while the accommodations were ok, the property management was not very welcoming to our group. We were a large group that traveled from all over the United States to Aruba to have a good time. We were met with security at every juncture not allowing us to fully experience the good time that we came to have. On many occasions there were other hotel guests who joined us at our events wanting to have a good time as well, but that did not matter because the hotel would not allow us to enjoy ourselves as we could have. The presence of security and hotel management patrolling our events was not what we wanted to see. We are a large group of mature professional people, who did not deserve to be treated as children.Some of the wait staff at the Corals restaurant at breakfast time were not very pleasant at all. All in all we had a good time only because of our group. I think that the hotel should have warned us ahead of time that they were not open to us having events there.It really is too bad because Aruba is a beautiful island but this hotel is not the one to go to if you are traveling in a large group.

Room Tip: My room was in tower 6 on the 4th floor, the view from the balcony was the mall across the street, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ms_yolondab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear ms_yolondab,

Greetings, we would like to thank you fo yourr time to review our Resort your feedback is very important to us. We were happy to hear that you had a good time on our Island and our location suited you needs. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.3 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
910 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,667 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $192 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing