We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,922)
Filter reviews
3,922 results
Traveler rating
1,711
1,453
516
134
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
1,453
516
134
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze ocean tower oceanside bar seabreeze restaurant ihg member all inclusive package ocean front oceanfront room pelican pier kids club all inclusive plan stand in line waiting in line shopping and restaurants other resorts towel hut family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,427 - 2,432 of 3,922 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Holiday Inn, Aruba

Great location on gorgeous Palm beach. According to my standards, the resort grounds are a 5 star but the hotel rooms are about a 3 star, but clean & comfy. During our stay there were a few all-inclusive tourists and many that were not. So those who didn’t prepay for all-inclusive package left the grounds to venture out to local restaurants and bars. For inventory purposes even though we were all inclusive we had to sign a bill every time. Even for just a bottle of water! The 3 restaurants & 2 bars that were opened were good. The only thing I didn’t like was that there were charges on certain food selections, like lobster, food platters, etc. and not included in our all inclusive. There was Free WiFi at the Holiday Inn, which made up for the very little entertainment on the resort. The staff was very friendly, helpful & courteous. Thanks to bartender Edward who made amazing drinks for my daughter and I.

Holiday Inn corridor has stores & casino with comfortable furnished sitting areas. Easy walking distance to Mall across the street and only 7.5 miles to downtown with lots to see and enjoy. Take a small shuttle for $2/ bus for $2.30 or taxi for $11-15. We actually walked the distance and truly enjoyed the surroundings. It’s perfectly safe 24 /7. The island is only 20 mile (32 km long and 6 miles (10 km) across at its widest point, so it doesn’t take long to cover all attractions. Just money! Aruba imports everything and doesn’t manufacture much on the island, so expect to pay top dollar for things you may want.

I would recommend this hotel due to what you get for what you pay and location.

Room Tip: One of the three buildings have been renovated and the other two are eventually going to be done as well. Restaurants, bars, shops, pools and beach are close to all buildings. Most rooms are ocean view if you are on the 3rd floor and up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear lakefrontlucy,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino and greetings from our happy island. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our stay and accomodations. We shall pass on your kind words to our team member Edward, I am sure he will be more than happy to hear them. Also thank you for sharing your tips for the island, we are sure that fellow traveller will really appreciate them. Hope to see you and your daughter back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

On a very nice beach with adequate facilities, and great location with walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Rooms were a bit dated, but just fine, since you should be outside. Breakfast buffet was good--certainly convenient way to start the day.

Room Tip: Not sure I'd pay extra for ocean-facing, since you shouldn't be in the room much.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Chris C,

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort and for providing your invaluable feedback. Indeed, we recommend that our guests experience fun in the sun while in Aruba! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino in the near future. We are always happy to welcome our guests back to our little paradise.

Best regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great location right on Palm beach (which is very developed but nice) and close walking distance to the strip restaurants and tacky stores. Nice sized balconies on which to hang-out and read. My understanding is that normally there are lots of noisy kids running around (Aruba seems very kid friendly and safe) but during our stay (end of May) there were very few. I'm sure what it was like before the recent renovation but our room, the grounds and lobby were pretty attractive and well-maintained. The best thing was probably the very helpful and friendly staff members. Quick tip: renting a car or jeep isn't necessary but I'd get one for a day or two to explore the Island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyBoy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear MonkeyBoy57,

Greetings and thank you choosing our resort for your recent stay and also your invaluable feedback. So glad to hear that you had a relaxing and peaceful vacation and our team associates looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just got back late last night from this resort. Anthony and Edward at the pool was made our stay.... Would certainly go back again but not stay in the party tower on the north side of the resort. Casino atmosphere is not good even though I won.... Overall, nice resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crixis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Crixis A,

First let us thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation on our Happy Island. We will pass your kind comments onto Anthony and Edward our pool associates whoose dedication helped make your holiday all the more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My boyfriend (now fiance...he proposed to me on this trip!) stayed at this hotel during our second trip to Aruba. His father and stepmother came on this trip and this was not only the first experience to fly on a plane for them both (they're in their late 50's) but also their first experience outside of North America. They were blown away by this hotel and Aruba. This hotel in particular was amazing. We all LOVED it. The upgrades were a huge surprise and plus to us and the location on the beach was perfect. It's centrally located in proximity to all of the shops and the mall, just steps away. Even the rooms were pleasant and comfortable. When we go back to Aruba, which we are hoping to make a yearly habit of, I can guarantee we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to request a ground-level room with no balcony facing either the pool or the beach. These rooms are so much more convenient with beach access!! Trust me!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_and_Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Rick_and_Nicole,

First of all congratulations on your engagement! We are so honored that you chose our resort for this special event and also for being the hosts of your Fiance's father and stepmother's first trip outside of the USA. It is so wonderful to hear we are part of these unforgettable experiences in our guest's lives! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our newly renovated resort and location. We hope to see you back soon again ! (Hint wedding, honeymoon or anniversary maybe?)

Warm regards from sunny Aruba,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews