We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

That was our first trip to Aruba. The location just on the beach was perfect. Food was always fresh and tasty. We had all inclusive plan, but we still need to sign for all orders. The weather was perfect, sunny and breezy. Some renovation was going on but was not noise. The problems was with making reservation for umbrellas. Next time we will bring ours and we will not stand in the line.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucja c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We’d like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Aruba! We appreciate you taking the time to share your concern regarding the reservation system for the beach huts with us and apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. The major renovation projects are finished and we are excited to re-introduce the new resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food and the location and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    1,208
    357
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,023
1,378
67
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

At first we chose the Holiday Inn as this was a last minute trip and they offered a good price. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel and its grounds were. Our room was nicer then any Holiday Inn I have ever stayed. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable nonetheless. The food and drinks were good as well. The beach at the Holiday Inn is the best! There is tons of activities for families and the pelican down by the water is great for lunch. You do have to reserver the umbrellas on the beach but we had no problem getting one whenever we needed. This is the place to stay for a no fuss, great location, beach front property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear The Holiday Inn Resort Aruba was everything you expected and more!
We are glad that you were satisfied with your room accommodations and our location. On behalf of our staff and Management team we would like to thank you for your kind words and recommendations. Thanks again for the great review. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

So I'm a bit late in this review. Stayed here in Dec 2008 and didn't realize I haven't made a review. As I was making one for the Riu Aruba I feel I have to make one for this hotel too. Although it has been a few years the experience has stayed with me. It was our first time to Aruba and the hotel, people working there, grounds, food, room and stores were amazing. The experience was such that it allowed me to return. I should have stayed here this year too. The kids were much younger and had a great time meeting all types of people and the hotel was very accomidating to kids. We went scuba diving and had to walk the beautiful beach for 10 mins to get to Unique Sports of Aruba and that didn't disappoint. I also write this review now because, although I didn't stay here this time I did go there and spoke to a few people staying there. All good from all I spoke to and there are some renovations going on but doesn't look to affect much of the everyday activities. I felt at ease here! I do reccomend this hotel for the value.

Room Tip: The ocean view is always a safe bet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RescueDiver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Our focus is 100% on guest satisfaction; our staff will be thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope you choose our resort for future visits to Aruba and look forward to your return. Thanks again for staying with us and thank you for recommending our services! We wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived 2 days early for our condo vacation due to airline schedules and picked this resort for those two nights. Has recently been renovated and is very nice and clean. Good location as it is close to all the restaurants in Palm Beach. Great walk on the beach to check out all the other resorts. Only had one negative: Our ice bucket has filthy, we requested a new one and it took over an hour for us to get. We finally had to flag down one of the workers. Every time we called, we were told it was on our way. Must have taken a dip in the beautiful ocean and not come back.

Room Tip: Don't remember what room we were in, I think in the 400 building which was just outside the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenbrownlakecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate and welcome all feedback as this helps us to do better. That aside, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We hope to be your choice of lodging next time. Until then.. Happy Travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We ended up going for a short trip to Aruba (4-5 days) very last minute, so there were no hotel rooms left in the more popular "high rise" hotel area, so we ended up booking the Holiday Inn, figuring we won't be inside too much anyway…..

First, the weather in Aruba is AMAZING. Sunny and breezy every day. All the time. You can't beat it. BUT I don't think Aruba is the right place for everyone:

--"Hotel Row" here is just that - a stretch of big resorts, no variety really, no cool boutique hotels, just Hyatts and Marriotts, etc
--The beaches are WAY CROWDED. People are literally sitting 3 feet away from you. There are barely any empty spots to just chill out
--Music and beach "activities" (think wave runners, paddle boards, banana boats) are everywhere and in your face. We heard "Who let the dogs out" 3 times. Overall a hectic vibe.
--Food was "eh" and not a real fresh cocktail to be had (all pre made and overpriced)
--I didn't find/feel any culture at all - in the food or in the people, it all just felt very American and created for tourists
--Everyone here has been several times or 10 times or 10 times. It seems we were the only ones who were in Aruba for the first time. Strange.
--Not much to do but sit on the beach or stroll around the tourist shopping area (think Starbucks, Sabarros/Quiznos, luxury jewelry stores, and tons of tourist Aruba stuff.

OK, so the Holiday Inn: mixed reviews here:

PROS:
-Right on the beach, literally
-Friendly staff
-All rooms have balconies, and are clean, pretty spacious, have a safe, decent bathrooms
-Lobby redone, looks modern and nice, construction not completely done but overall they are really trying to spruce this place up and making an effort

CONS:
-Feels like a Holiday Inn - service was OK, but everything was always so loud - whether at the bar or just in the hotel - staff always shouting to each other (not angrily but just to communicate, always shouting, and just overall so loud)
-Rooms were fine, but again when on a rare carribbean vacation you may want a bit of luxury and that doesn't exist here. For $400 a night (ocean front) and almost $100 in taxes, I would have expected a lot more
-Drinks - everything here was out of a carton or box - mojitos, pinas, etc.
-Food super pricey but thats normal everywhere in Aruba, but edible
-Elevators - one was broken everyday
-The beach: the LINE you have to stand on to get a "palapa" is RIDICULOUS. I never saw this in my life. There are only 95 palapa's with have chairs and most importantly shade. THey are numbered, so you have to scope them out, and then stand on line for these at 4pm, and people start lining up at 3, so they can get the best ones. It's CRAZY. I couldn't believe it and eventually joined in b/c you need shade….so weird. SO WEIRD.
-The beach: again, crazy crowded, so room to chill and have your own space. People just everywhere in your face, in your space. It's loud, crazy. YES you can just use random chairs to get sun, but for shade you have to plan ahead big time.

Overall, this is a place to get out of the cold (which was GREAT!) but I would not call this a relaxing getaway necessarily. The crowds are insane.

Consider going further up the beach, the Marriotts seemed a little better, and the new Ritz looked massive and clean and has a bigger beach….but at $1,000 per night, come on…..but if you want to stay in the thick of it, Holiday Inn was "just fine".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HMSJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues during your stay. As you can see from the many previous reviews that service is something that we take with great pride and ensure that every guest leaves with having had a terrific time while staying in our resort. We appreciate & welcome all feedback as this helps us to improve our service to our guests. That aside, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and our newly renovated resort. Thanks for staying and thanks again for your feedback; we hope you choose our resort for future visits to Aruba and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocheyedan, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed here many times! A great place on the beach close to lots of great food places! It right on beach !! Yes they are remold in but you know that coming in! Best bang for you buck is right here! It's clean and beach is awesome !

Room Tip: Ask to over look gardens or beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and for choosing our resort again! Our staff are excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our newly renovated resort. Thanks for staying and reviewing and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Aruba is beautiful,sunny and warm! I only wish the staff was a little more friendlier.Very forward with letting you know that you needed to tip them. That still wouldn't produce a smile. We had fully inclusive, and I didn't like the fact that I had to sign for everything I ordered. (almost like we were monitored for what we ordered) Another pet peeve was that the bartenders would always look at your wrist when your ordering...that would indicate what brand of liquor you received. A little more variety in food would be good too. There was 1 breakfast restaurant available, 2 lunch and 2 dinner. The only change was the buffet..the restaurants had same menus. I would also suggest keeping the sea breeze as an adult only and move families over the the ocean side. Other than that...great location, great breach front, very clean rooms. (older towers need renos)I

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank You_Ceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! Our focus is 100% on guest satisfaction, so we really appreciate your feedback about the food and the staff. We hope you choose our resort for future visits to Aruba and look forward to your return. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,453 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing