We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation, shoreline and casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON ONT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Vacation, shoreline and casino”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good service, comfortable rooms with little or no noise. Good view of shoreline. Casino could use some help though, machines dont take new U.S. bills and no one tells you this, video machines at the bar are lit up and dont work, if they dont work turn them off or put up a sign. There is 2 or 3 bad places in the casino where there is a step down with no warning, I saw a lady do a header, she was ok though. Casino tables open at 4 p.m. and the place is full of bingo players with little or no regard for the customers who want to play, machines are awfully tight ( never saw anyone winning ). Food at pool ridiculously expensive, take a walk down the beach for same food half the price. All in all still a good spot, next time will go up the street to other casinos for action.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the Casino will be forwarded to their Management as this is a separate entity from our resort. We hope you choose our resort for future visits to Aruba and look forward to your return. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    1,109
    319
    79
    53
See reviews for
909
1,283
62
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great access to the beach and they have a very long stretch of beach compared to other hotels in Aruba. Oceanfront room in the Sea tower was perfect walked right out our patio onto the beach. Renovated rooms are beautiful. Especially like the pool area and cabanas by the sea tower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Our focus is 100% on guest satisfaction. We hope you choose our resort for future visits to Aruba and look forward to your return. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I went to Aruba at the Holiday Inn from February 3rd to the 10th, 2014. The renovations are almost finished. We didn't experience any inconveniences. As for the food, we had one buffet, one a la carte (the other a la carte restaurant was closed due to renovations) and one snack bar restaurant. The buffet was ok, same choices every morning, eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, cereal etc. The a la carte restaurant was very good as for the snack bar. So needless to say we ate breakfast at the buffet, lunch at the snack bar and super at the a la carte. This was ok for a one week vacation, but more than a week eating the same food (because your choices are limited) would of been a bit to much. But I have to add we didn't starve. The service was very pleasant. The beach is very close to the hotel and very beautiful. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent visit to Aruba! Our staff are excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We also appreciate and welcome all feedback as this helps us to get better. That aside, we really do hope to be your resort of choice for future trips to the One Happy island of Aruba. Thanks for staying and reviewing and we wish you both the best in your travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our 15+ time at the Holiday inn. The renovations have made this property better than ever. The Lobby is bright and airy, The pool bar is larger and can seat many more people. There is a new pool by the Curacao (now called Sea) Tower which is so pretty and beautifully landscaped. We had an oceanfront room with a spectacular view. The room was spacious and immaculate. Location is perfect with many shops and restaurants nearby.
The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient from Housekeeping, Teresita, Beach staff, MIguel, Eral and Smith, Bartenders Sofia, Glenda, Celia, Tony, Roland, Jesus, Domingo and Anthony.
Pauline Dijo, the night manager, was beyond helpful,
We have already booked for an additional trip in August as we cannot wait until next year to return.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is exceptional, but any room with a partial ocean view closest to the beach would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WiSh6568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you so much for your patronage! We are so happy your repeat stay was again everything you expected and more. Our staff do tries their best to ensure each our guest stay is wonderful and memorable. We will surely pass your nice comments along to our staff. We think of you as family and we treat you as such from the moment you enter our newly renovated lobby. Thank you for choosing us again and we look forward to your next trip!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here on our first ever trip to Aruba. The Holiday Inn is newly renovated: rooms are large and very comfortable. They are not fancy but are clean, new, well maintained, and spacious -- that is all that we ask. We loved the location of this hotel. It's in the middle of the "high rise" area, and is therefore excellently located for access to restaurants and shops (including at other hotels). The several hotel buildings are also well spread out which gives this hotel an unusually large beachfront. The beach and pools never seemed crowded. We ate lunch at an outdoor bar and grill which was very pleasant. We found all staff pleasant. We will definitely return here.

Room Tip: We had a partial ocean view room. I would not get a room with no view -- it's worth the money to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BRDABRDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you took the time to mention us & recommending us on Tripadvisor.com. We are all very happy that you had an excellent time with us from start to finish; our staff here at the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba pride ourselves on being a service driven hotel. It is nice to know that our efforts are paying off in the form of satisfied guests like yourself. Thank you for your time and it was our pleasure to serve you. See You Soon !

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
na
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. It is simple, clean and directly across the street from the strip that is perfect for children...excellent food at Sea Breeze restaurant located on the hotel grounds. The grounds are nice and small which makes it so easy to go from the hotel room to the pool to the beach.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gesthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have delighted you with our service. Thank you for choosing to our resort and we would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell others around the globe about your experience with us. Good news travels fast and we are sure that your words will echo loudly with many future travelers. For this and your business, we thank you. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice, as well as the Marriott two bldgs north. This hotel has an ok side and a much less ok side. To start I'll mention the "view". If I lean out of the deck and look right I can see water but everything in front is a construction and mess filled parking lot. The sliding door tracks are old, rusty and bent, and the lock is literally a pin you jostle into place with some force.
The thermostat can be set at no lower than 68 so a cool room for sleeping is out of the question. The front desk didn't even know that so they sent maintenance up. Awesome.

The bathroom was small enough that if 'sitting down' you tried to open or close the door it would hit you in the knees.
The bell hop was nice, they all are, but when asked about an excursion by cab today and whether we should do it he enthusiastically said yes, great idea. Forty minutes later we arrived and the cabby asked why we wanted to come and proceeded to tell us nothing was open on Sunday(think ghost town), and if we got out near Baby Beach to walk around we would have near aero chance of getting another back. He then told us it was going to 110.00 US round trip. Thanks to the knowledge of the bel hop we wasted a whole day.
I asked the manager about it, she blew me off saying it is what it is and upper management would never give any compensation back, hadn't ever in her "thirty years".

Understand for the 240.00 all said and done nightly rate it's a huge savings over others but know what you're getting.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daviddental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We’d like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Aruba! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read that our location was convenient. We apologize for the issues you'd experienced as this helps us to do better. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
3.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing