We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Holiday Inn and you know it but it's in the beach and renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here in january and you can trust the other travelers comments. It is a old hotel but it was all renovated and that 80's look was gone. Now it has a clean brand new look and it is nice. It feels just like that, new and clean. The complex has three towers and we stayed at the farthest of them.
I never had any problem with lines when getting towels or with crowded breakfast, but maybe I am a early birdie.
They start to give up towels at 7:30 and you should get them if you want to hold a place for you under the sun. The secret is...you have to keep a towel over a beach chair if you want to keep one for you. Wake up early, get your towel and put it over a beach chair and then you can go for a breakfast or.....go back to sleep. It looks like some guys let the towels overnight I think.
For booking a palapa just for you it is a little different. They start the reservation at 4 PM, arrive at 3:30 and you can choose the one you want.
The resort is just on the beach front, some apartments even have direct acess to the beach, where you can find all possible options of fun for tourists.
The location is really great! You will find 2 malls just across the street with everything you need and you don't need.
The service in hotel is very nice but food and beverages are expensive and tastes like nothing. I do not recommend to eat there. The breakfast, however, was very reasonable and was already included in our reservation.
We definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: -first floor apartments have direct access to the pool or the beach, especially in sea tower. -sea...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wladfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,187)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 3,187 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was recently at the resort at a getaway for my husband and I. The hotel has recently completed renovations and was looking fantastic. The rooms were spacious, we had an oceanview (which I highly recommend), and all the public areas were great. The three best things about the trip were the food (including a great beach bar), the beach itself, and location to an array of restaurants and shopping. It is probably the best part of the beach on the entire island. You can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Oceanview for sure!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank max1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'll be back. The best place, my family loves staying here. The staff is amazing. I have been here two times and each time it was the best vacation ever. i love the fact that this hotel near all the best restaurants.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for the best price.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleyberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was there on business in early January. I had a great visit. The pools were great and the beaches were a wonderful place to hang out after a long day and watch the sun set. The hotel looks amazing after the renovation. The beach bar is a great addition! You can't go wrong staying at the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in December and it was fantastic. They have a beautiful beach area. The hotel was just finishing up some renovation and it looked great! The restaurants offered a fantastic variety. The beach area is very convenient to the hotel, or you can use one of the hotel's 3 pools. Everything is really catered to get you out and enjoying the Aruba sun and water. The staff at this hotel was very hospitable. They always offered a smile and were available any time I needed something. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vannestjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I really enjoyed this resort and would go back except now it is not all inclusive. That's what we liked about it. 4 of us went and we had a great week back in May of 2011. We liked how the closeness of everything was, 2 of us enjoyed the casino there on the property and 2 liked to shop so there was always something to do. We are all seniors and was not able to do a lot of walking, but we didn't have to anyway. The area is very nice an slots of other hotel around the same spot. Aruba is a very wealthy country (island) and you can easily tell by the way people are dressed and the houses the residents of the island live in. everyone there works and is not supported by the government, which is a good thing. Would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Choose the building closest to the main entrance and the casino, it's more renovated and newer.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Liliane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $166 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing