We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parasailing provided an awesome experience”

Aruba Watersports Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
Aruba Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling
More Info
$62.00*
and up
Aruba Parasailing Adventure
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Aruba Sailboat Rental with Captain or Instructor Option
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aruba watersport center has been around since 1960...Our location is between the Occidental Hotel and the Radisson Hotel.. We provide: *Parasailing..*Tandem Parasailing..*Waverunners..*Bananaboat Ride..*Tuberides..*Water Skiing..*Wake Boarding..*Snorkel Gear..*Single Kayak..*Double Kayak..*Buga boats..*Speedboat Rental..*Hobie Cat 14ft..*Hobie Cat 16FT..*Arusun snorkeltrips & Private Catamaran rides..* Discover the marine life by doing the Discover Scuba Diving..Let's go mermaid hunting by doing PADI Certified diving..We provide One..Two..Five..Six..Seven..Eight..Nine..Ten tank dive..*Our Open Water Course..* Advanced Course also available..With Specialties :Wrecks, Deep, Photograghy..Fish ID..Nitrox..*
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Parasailing provided an awesome experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff were very friendly from booking to the actual parasailing experience. Would highly recommend this for anyone looking for parasailing or any other experience that they offer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    41
    10
    3
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snorkeling trip was great”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked the 1 PM snorkeling excursion to Boca Catalina and the Antilles wreck. The staff was very cool and they had a small motorboat drive people to a 67 foot catamaran anchored offshore. There were plenty of fish and starfish and a barracuda to be seen at Boca Catalina. My wife was a bit afraid when she first dove in and the staff offered to go into the water with her and stay close to her. The drinks were flowing and the crew even set up small sandwiches and wedges of pineapple and watermelon after the snorkelers came back on the boat. There was music playing at all times and we even met some cool people to snorkel with. We met up with another catamaran at the Antilla wreck so it was a mini party in the water. It was a very fun experience and it only cost $35 per person. We had asked about the DePalm Tours catamaran that does the same afternoon excursion and apparently the only difference was a bigger catamaran for double the price. Stick with Aruba Water Sports for the snorkeling and you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing 3 hour catamaran/snorkeling trip”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My brother and I booked this the day we got to the Radisson for the next day. When we arrived, the staff was super nice, and a small motorboat drove the eight(!) people in our tour to the main boat, a 67 foot catamaran that apparently has won two Guinness world records for around the globe trips. The captain was super nice and gave us lots of great facts about things we were doing. This was especially true for the Antilla shipwreck where he told the whole story of the ship's part in WW2. The snorkeling spots they brought us to were amazing and we saw turtles and never felt rushed.

The captain literally told us to make ourselves at home, even told us we were free to iPod DJ with our own devices over the soundsystem. Usually these boats have up to 50 people on these tours. We had EIGHT. On a boat that big that means you feel like you're on your own private catamaran. In fact, when another company's boat pulled up to the Antilla after we had been there a while, there were probably 40 people on a boat the same size.

There is plenty of shade on the boat, and you get all the boozy drinks you want, plus they put out a spread of sandwiches and giant wedges of pineapple and watermelon just when you realize that's exactly what you want after your first snorkel. In addition, the front of the boat has two huge hammock nets which you can lie on and feel like you're flying over the water, or can use these bean bag rafts which are on the boat to make them more comfortable. If the Jib sail is up this area is shaded as well!

We met some fun people, the music was great, the crew made everything super easy and I almost want to do it again. The best part: $35 per person. That's like the cost of one drink at the hotel!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sennheiserz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Waverunner was awesome”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rented a dual person waverunner and had a great time. They set you loose in a large area away from the beach and you get 30 minutes time to ride. The waverunner was in great shape but sadly is limited by either speed or rpms, not sure which. We received life jackets and instruction on how to ride before heading out. Overall, it was a ton of fun and I would definitely rent from here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank misctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Hobie Cat 14 was awesome at Aruba Watersports Center”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Today I rented a Hobie Cat 14 at the Aruba Watersports Center and it was awesome! The wind was great, the Hobie did its job and the personnel was very friendly, so I'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RutgerO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aruba Watersports Center also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Aruba Watersports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing