We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pianist, unfortunately any (paid) requests are ignored.”
Review of Sopranos Piano Bar

Sopranos Piano Bar
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Its clubby environs feature a refreshingly informal, open - air nightclub where tourists are just as welcomed as the crowds of regulars to ham it up, off - key with a talented piano man. Whether you have an ear for jazz, a liking to Frank Sinatra or Elton John, the impressive pianist takes requests from guests and happy socializers late into the night.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pianist, unfortunately any (paid) requests are ignored.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pianist is very accomplished, however several tipped requests are ignored, and it took two hours to figure out he started his own playlist right from the start, at three times the volume of his previous run. This could be the busiest place around but ultimately we were chased away by the noise and repeated tunes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronchib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    173
    62
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lots of fun!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at an all-inclusive across the street, but popped over here a few times for entertainment. It was a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Perfectly fine bar with plenty of seating and a large piano in the middle of the bar. The guy playing/singing was entertaining, but he seemed to not want to play or didn't know how to play about half the requests from the audience. He spent half the time talking and half the time singing. He also seemed to have a pretty big ego, like I said, entertaining, but it also felt a little odd.

Prices for drinks were the most expensive we experienced. $10.50 for a cocktail. Not crazy by Los Angeles (where we are from) but about $2 more per drink than compared to everywhere else we went on the island. They do not have a blender for frozen cocktails.

It was fun and a nice Sunday evening, but I don't know that I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DZKathrynE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The folks who play at the piano bar are great. People were making requests from Billy Joel, to Nirvana, to Janis Joplin. You name it, this woman played it and sang it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MsKelLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Acoustic Guitar was AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stopped in here for a few drinks after dinner, on the night when the Acoustic Guitar player was playing. He was so awesome. My husband kept trying to tell him he should audition for the American TV Series "The Voice"-- and he should!!! Great ambiance, and a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank KatelynMeier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopranos Piano Bar also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Sopranos Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing