We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent food”

Bavaria German Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: If you are looking for fresh cooked food at moderate prices or just want to enjoy a drink - BAVARIA Restaurant is the place for you ! Choose out of 50 Craft beers and taste traditional German food in relaxing atmosphere at the beer garden or inside the air conditioned restaurant. Good food and friendly service is guaranteed !
Clinton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exellent food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Friendly owner--food very well prepared, prices not bad. We'd probably go again. My husband is from Germany and we spend a lot of time there. The food was authentically prepared and fresh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    240
    48
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, WV
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful German meal”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Bavaria German Restaurant is a wonderful retreat from all the fancy stylized restaurants in the Palm Beach area. The restaurant is small and cozy. The food was excellent and Peter, the owner, was friendly and spent time making us feel comfortable. He also answered all our questions about the preparation of authentic German food. Make sure you leave room in your dining schedule to escape from the typical Aruban restaurant to try this little gem. And make room in your meal for the wonderful Black Forest Cake.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good old fashion German food.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good German food, potato pancakes are very good. Great German beers to go along with your meals. Inexpensive great food. Do not let the location worry you, very large inside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishmistWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome REAL German food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Came from a German family, and this was the most authentic German food I have ever had in a restaurant...inexpensive and delicious..friendly family running the restaurant...would go again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place is the BEST”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went here last night, and it was hands down some of the best food I've had in recent memory. The potato pancakes were amazing (so is the apple sauce it comes with), and I had the jaegersnitzel which came in an awesome mushroom sauce with spatzel. We all got sides of the red cabbage, because it tasted like cinnamon and candy and was amazing. For dessert we split a couple of apple strudels with vanilla ice cream and they were also great. Great German beer selection as well, and the owner stopped by frequently to check in and chat with us. I would recommend this place to anyone, so if you're staying in Palm Beach definitely check it out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaria German Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavaria German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing