We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great service”

Bavaria German Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: If you are looking for fresh cooked food at moderate prices or just want to enjoy a drink - BAVARIA Restaurant is the place for you ! Choose out of 50 Craft beers and taste traditional German food in relaxing atmosphere at the beer garden or inside the air conditioned restaurant. Good food and friendly service is guaranteed !
Belle Mead, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & great service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family and I had dinner here and just loved it. I never would have thought I would find traditional German food on the island. Not something I would normally look for on an island vacaton but it was rated very highly and we wanted a change of pace. It was excellent and as we are frequent travelers to Aruba we will visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oronzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    236
    47
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second time at Bavaria and we were not disappointed. The sauerbraten was excellent. Great service, great selection of German beers...we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrBassMan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The owner of this place is really nice. The food is excellent and authentic. The beer is awesome too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al67oldsmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor ...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Repeat visitor ... on each of our visits to Aruba since the Bavarian first opened. We like the German menu, tasty food, very good beer selection and quite reasonable for island dining. The restaurant fills a "niche" in the varied island dining choices. Will definitely eat there again next year !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cymru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate here after reading the reviews on TA. Not disappointed at all, we ordered the potato pancakes, rinderroulade, and weiner schnitzel. Everything was prepareed perfectly and the spetzel was even better later that night. The beer list was long an extensive. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here again.

Just a note, it was a little slow in the restaurant, likely cause we came early, but the owner introduced himself, and made time to speak with us for 5 or so minutes. Curious how we heard about his restaurant and if we had any German roots. We do, and he proceeded to give us a brief history of my surname.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank washmjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaria German Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavaria German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing