We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
BEST SUNSET CRUISE IN ARUBA

There is a reason why the ratings for this attraction is so high...AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Andy is the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Daniel M
,
Westchester County, New York
Super relaxing & 1st class!

Captian Andy, Carlos, & Eugenia were all fantastic! This is the best most relaxing and comfortable... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brian W
,
Riverside
via mobile
Read all 1,878 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aruba
from $50.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $70.77
More Info
from $73.68
More Info
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveler rating
1,765
85
25
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,765
85
25
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grilled cheese sandwiches sunset cruise watermelon lounge seats special drink relaxing trip comfortable lounge beautiful sunset snorkeling spots laid back great sail relaxing afternoon rum punch snorkel stops small group snorkeling trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,752 - 1,757 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We visit Aruba every year in January and we have never done a snorkeling trip. We decided to try the Black Pearl due to the great reviews. Well, they were absolutely spot on! The seats were very comfortable and relaxing, the drinks were great and refilled quickly (we both had the "house special"). Albert and his crew were so friendly and fun to chat with. They picked up starfish and sand dollars while we were out snorkeling. The sandwiches were also delicious as previously stated. Nothing like just sailing on the waters of Aruba! We had so much fun that we've decided this will be an annual booking for us. Thanks Albert for such a fun afternoon!

Date of experience: January 2011
1  Thank NJTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

What a great experience this was--very personal and laid back. The snorkeling sites were fantastic, the drinks were excellent, the sandwiches very tasty and the sunset was a fine cap to the afternoon. I cannot say enough good things about our experience. Albert and crew were the best.

Date of experience: January 2011
1  Thank lllutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Aruba is such a beautiful and relaxing place to vacation in, but the highlight of our 8 day stay was our sailing date on the Black Pearl. The crew could not have been more hospitable and the opportunity to enjoy some good snorkeling made the afternoon sail even more enjoyable. As we docked back on land the sun was just setting capping off our last full day with great memories in our trip to Aruba.

Date of experience: January 2011
1  Thank seliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We've been on many snorkeling excursions on our travels & the Black Pearl is by far the best yet with respect to the provider. The snorkeling locations weren't the best but the experience is well worth the price.
Albert & his crew do a superb job, laid back, well organized & quite personal. The boat is spacious & comfortable. The drinks & food tasted delicous, yes the famous grilled cheese is as good as they say.
If you want to sail & snorkel while in Aruba the Black Pearl is the one.
Thanks for a great afternoon & memories for a lifetime!

Date of experience: January 2011
1  Thank Dingus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We travel to Aruba twice a year and never miss an opportunity to sail/snorkel with Albert and Joanne on the Black Pearl. This 3-hour sail cruise includes extremely comfortable lounge seating and is limited to 20 guests! They serve complimentary drinks (don't miss the "house" drink), two stops for snorkeling and delicious home-made sandwiches! This is an extremely enjoyable late afternoon activity complete with a beautiful sunset!! Don't miss it! Joanne and Albert are wonderful hosts!!

Date of experience: January 2011
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews