We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
BEST SUNSET CRUISE IN ARUBA

There is a reason why the ratings for this attraction is so high...AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Andy is the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Daniel M
,
Westchester County, New York
Super relaxing & 1st class!

Captian Andy, Carlos, & Eugenia were all fantastic! This is the best most relaxing and comfortable... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brian W
,
Riverside
via mobile
Read all 1,878 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aruba
from $50.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $70.77
More Info
from $73.68
More Info
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveler rating
1,765
85
25
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,765
85
25
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grilled cheese sandwiches sunset cruise watermelon lounge seats special drink relaxing trip comfortable lounge beautiful sunset wonderful hosts snorkeling spots laid back great sail relaxing afternoon rum punch snorkel stops small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Everyone who has been on the Black Pearl for the afternoon snorkel and sunset sail has described the friendly, low key approach to hospitality, the comfortable, shaded lounge seats on the boat and the wonderful drinks and food served at your personal seat. What I can add is this: if you are on the cruise ships and the time works for you---GO on THIS day sail! Everyone we talked to who did something else was jealous of our experience and value for the $$. We took the city bus to the Marriott Surf club (RT for 2.30) and the bus driver helped us get the right stop. Here's the hard part: we walked through the Marriott Pool property to find the pier and it is a little difficult to find the opening to the beach. On the return trip back to the bus stop, we walked by the Mumba Beach bar and directly to the street without passing on the Marriott property. I don't know if there is a good way to describe how to get to the pier, but allow a little extra time to find the place, because the boat leaves on schedule!
We went to Broken Wall and Boca Catalina to snorkel and there was plenty of time to explore. It gets windy in Aruba so take a jacket or sweatshirt for when the sun sets.
We had beautiful weather on our trip and that also made for a perfect trip. We were only a few feet from a sailboat with the Dutch version of "Bachelor" The sunset was gorgeous and was captured by Albert who sent us a digital video of our trip. How is that for personalized service?
We will go again if we ever get back to Aruba. Hope this helps if you're trying to find a good tour for Aruba.

Date of experience: January 2011
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

This is a unique cruise with a level of personal service that you don't typically get on a larger boat. You get the feeling you're out on a friend's boat for the afternoon as you're served drinks and sandwiches. Joanne is a wonderful hostess and Albert is the always pleasant, knowledgeable captain. I'm looking forward to another cruise on my next visit. Book the cruise early since all of the Trip Advisor attention has business booming.

1  Thank MikeGerri29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is the "adult" way to go snorkelling in Aruba. We took thye sunset cruise on the Black Pearl and it was great. Padded lounge chairs, only 24 guests and the snorkeling is uncrowded. The crew is low key and very attentative. The food is delicious and the whole atmosphere is relaxing. To top it off the sunset was great. If you want a boozy, crowded, loud cruise, go elswhere. This is the civilized way to go snorkeling.

Date of experience: January 2011
3  Thank Jasper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We were on the Black Pearl for a sunset cruise in December while on a cruise. It was far better than ANYTHING the cruise line could have offered. We took a taxi there, which cost about $15 total, it's about a 10 minute drive and is NOT walkable. We took the bus back which only cost about $2.00 for 2 people and was easy to find out way back to the cruise port. The sailing itself was great, the hosts are very friendly and attentive to guests. The snorkeling location was not the best place I've ever been but we were the only boat there and had lost of time to explore. The boat cpacity is about 24ish and everyone gets there own lounger. Even full, the boat is no where near crowded. And like previous reviews, the sandwiches are very good. I preferred the grilled cheese vs. the ungrilled one. There's also an open bar which is well stocked, although I recommend the ship special. Albert, the captain even videotapes the sailing, puts together a quality video and emails it to you a few days later. Hopefully I'll be back in Aruba someday and would definatley reboard the Black Pearl for another relaxing sail.

Date of experience: December 2010
2  Thank mschuh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

What a way to spend an afternoon in sunny (mostly) Aruba. From start to finish - a pleasant experience. You are treated like a person rather than a credit card. Sailing was relaxing, snorkeling was great, and the food and alcohol were excellent. The cost was the best part of it all...! You would be hardpressed to find an experience like this at these prices in Aruba. Third time in Aruba but 1st time we did this and we know we will definitely be back. Just hope as they grow that they don't lose that personal touch...!

Date of experience: December 2010
1  Thank Cthrsis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews