We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Pearl Fun”

Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing
Ranked #1 of 26 Tours in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Afternoon delight Sailing and Snorkeling Sunset Cruse. There is only a small group of people on board, very calm waters.First..We turn off the motor and there is no loud music, relaxing in the sun or shade, sailing along the beautiful coastline of Aruba, with a nice cold drink. Sounds good?
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Fountainville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Black Pearl Fun”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Joann and Albert do a fantastic job of making this snorkeling/sunset trip a highlight of our stay in Aruba. It was our second time and was just as much fun as the first.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,351
    70
    20
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great crew/owners delivering an awesome experience!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The boat was very comfy with great lounge seating to catch some rays!! The "special" rum punch was delicious! The lunch sandwiches were tasty. The beach was breath-taking! Snorkeling was great. The crew was fantastic! Would definitely do this charter again!!!!! 2 thumbs up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank crisirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunset”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Enjoyed the sunset cruise with my husband and two teenage boys. It was comfortable and relaxing and the sunset was amazing. My husband especially appreciated the comfy seating. Great grilled cheese. All around a great trip. I would highly recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank muckdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
1 review
“Best Excursion Ever!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the best excursion our group has ever been on during Spring Break! We had 22 people on our private excursion and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Joann and Albert were great with the kids. They made sure they had all the right equipment and were very encouraging to the kids that were hesitant on the first snorkeling adventure. The drinks and sandwiches were awesome. I would recommend this attraction to anyone going to Aruba.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyF869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect sailing trip”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I took the Snorkeling and Sunset sail for our 2nd anniversary. It was very fun and relaxing. I have never snorkeled and they took the time to explain the how to's. We stopped at two snorkeling spots and saw some amazing fish. Yummy grilled cheese sandwiches, juicy watermelon and great island punch. My husband is on a gluten free diet and Joann was able to accomodate.

It was nice to be on this boat versus the others.. where you are packed on the boat like a can of sardines. They were great people and made an effort to get to know each and every one person. This is for all ages groups.. some of the kids were jumping off the side at the last stop. It was just a fun and relaxing time as we sailed back watching the sunset.

It was an amazing time and will be back again.. Highly recommend everyone to make it a part of their trip to Aruba, you won't be let down.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing