We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like being home”

Ellioti's Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“like being home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food was good, staff very nice and polite and much cheaper prices than most places on the island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    81
    40
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Needs Some Flare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We tried it here tonight and were hoping for the best based on the reviews here. The place was nice and had outside seating that faces the parking lot. They had live music but it was pop music not Italian which took away from the restaurant. We ordered the veal which we were told was thin, but it wAs not but more a middle of thick and thin. My biggest annoyance was there was no kids menu so we had to buy a whole meal for my toddlers to split. Each meal was around $28. Our waitress was very nice but very hard to understand bc of her heavy accent. We will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prep33grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I'm not much of a review person but I feel this place deserves one. I had to go back for a second dinner before leaving the island. Amazing lasagna and homemade pasta. Dinner bill was half the price of some of my other stops. It's not the prettiest place on the island but if you're in the mood for a great meal matched with service this place is a must go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JHollywood570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Second (and third) Chance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Last year, we ate inside and did not like the noise. This year, we ate outside twice and loved the place! We tried both the Early Bird and regular menus and were not disappointed at all. The food was some of the best Italian we have had and coming from a part of the country where everyone is a good Italian cook, that says a lot.
The service here is top-notch and friendly as well. Sitting on the covered patio, watching the palm trees sway, is a bonus for sure. You are never rushed. The water glasses are always refilled and the house wines are very good.
If you are in Aruba and looking for delicious Italian food, served by friendly professionals, try the patio at Ellioti's. You will be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dogwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The service was great and the food was even better. My husband had the carbonara and I had linguini with broccoli and shrimp. We sat outside and there isn't a lot of atmosphere as it is overlooking a parking lot, but we were surprised at how good the food was. The staff at the restaurant was very helpful and we enjoyed our dinner there very much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank annemariees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellioti's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ellioti's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing