We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Food & Service”
Review of Le Bistro Aruba - CLOSED

Le Bistro Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Le Bistro is located across from the Holiday Inn Beach Resort on the Palm Beach boulevard strip.Managed by the owners, Le Bistro stands out between the brightly colored shops of the Paseo Herencia Shopping Mall. It is a spot of understated elegance and affordable luxury. A team of very good chefs and waiters serve hot and cold beverages, lunch and dinner items in a French Mediterranean style. This means that the tiny amount of extra thought and effort makes coming back a next time so easy.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class Food & Service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The ambiance was a little unusual and we found ourselves seated for dinner at this small cafe in a shopping plaza with a close-up view of the Del Sol store. What we found was one of our top Aruba dinners. The tuna was simply outstanding, as was the steak, and melted in your mouth. The calamari appetizer portion was small but consisted of more fish and less breading than we typically find. Entrees and sides were nicely portioned. The servers were very attentive, and even the hostess who took our phone reservation was extremely patient with a bad internet phone connection. Some of the signage still says "Taste of Belgium", which has moved to another location, so the Bistro was a little hard to find.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. The Taste of Belgium signage is just to inform our guests that Le Bistro operates under the same company that Taste of Belgium is in.
Looking forward welcoming you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    22
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food tastes very good, nice atmosphere, my food was really good (pasta with shrimps), my husband's food, was too small (beef and shrimps). If you like to eat a lot, this is not the place to go. But I like it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mabsuarezmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your dinner.
We are looking forward welcoming you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Too good to be true...”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I could not bare to eat any of the crap in this area. Everything was geared for tourists and I could only imagine full of terrible food. Our concierge recommended this resturant when we asked for something healthy. We went.

The first time we went I got the bistro salad and my wife a nicoise salad. They were both great. Fresh everything and the tuna on my wife's salad was above average.

We usually have a rule while traveling of not going to the same resturant twice especially after having a good experience. Unfortunately, we had to break that rule in Aruba. Surrounded by resturants serving frozen pizza and disgusting fried food we came back and ordered the same things.

Unfortunately, the second time around did not hit the mark. My salad was great but the tuna on my wife's salad was rancid. We ended up sharing my salad and waiting for them to bring another bistro salad which we also shared.

If I were forced to come to this island again I would probably go back because of the lack of healthy alternatives for lunch but what a shame because consstency is key...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpm297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. We will be ready to welcome you again on your next visit to Dushi Aruba. Glad you appreciate our choice of menu.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Really good food, nice atmosphere, decent tapas and really good chicken kebabs with feta. Will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and review. Always nice to read that our guests did enjoy their overall experience at Le Bistro. Thanks to our staff we are able to work with the highest standards in service, food presentation and quality. And next to that Le Bistro is the perfect place to sit in the gentle Arubian breeze at Paseo Herencia.
We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dushi Aruba.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't miss le bistro”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Myself and my wife stumbled upon Le Bistro during our honeymoon to Aruba two weeks ago. Le Bistro is located in the Palm Beach area in the outdoor courtyard of a large mall. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Aruba. The tapas and entrees were outstanding , so outstanding that we ate there 3 times during our trip! The only negative thing about the place is that they charge me for five glasses of sodaa (which we did drink). Many places usually give you a break on the refills if you are actually eating there. Le Bistro should consider doing this also because people are already spending a decent amount of money for the food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. And thank you so much for recommending us.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dushi Aruba.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing