We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice to see” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubali Bird Sanctuary

Bubali Bird Sanctuary
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Birdwatchers will enjoy Bubali Pond, a sanctuary for pelicans, black cormorants, sandpipers and wood storks as they fish, bathe and play in this scenic waterscape.
Crown Point
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

interesting place to visit ..1 part of many things to see on the island..only need to see it once

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    30
    33
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to take a break from the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Across from the dutch windmill is a dirt path that takes you to a viewing tower at the bird sanctuary. We climbed the tower and kept quiet for about 10 minutes and all sorts ofanimal life came out. We saw all kinds of birds, including parrots that sat in the tree about 10 feet away and chirped away incessantls. We also saw several large iguanas sunning themselves.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ucannevertravel2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
275 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much and be patient, then it's interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

You can find this small but interesting paradise of birds near the Old Mill. You can use a wooden watchtower to have a better look. Don't expect too much and be patient, then you have a good change to see a variety of birds. For me and my wife the Bubali Bird Sanctuary has become a place to relax, it's an oasis in a more and more commercial and crowded area.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Neuteboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
189 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Go at dusk, and marvel at the birds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

If you aren't a bird watcher, then go to a local casino. Have a drink, and lose your money.

Bird watchers will LOVE this tower. My wife and I visited this a few times on our trip. We easily spotted Limpkins, Soras, White-cheeked Pintails, and loads of other birds. Bring a scope if you can. We only had binos, and wished we'd hauled the scope to Aruba to really see the birds.

As the sky darken, go stand by the Mill Tennis Courts which are located in the high rise hotel canyons. You'll have herons flying over you to the retention pond like you've never seen.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gennaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleve, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“better miss it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Not much to do there. There is a tower from where you can watch birds and make some pictures. Better use this time anywhere else.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Josstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubali Bird Sanctuary also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Arikok National Park, Aruba
 

Been to Bubali Bird Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing