We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, Super, Super nice folks. Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super, Super, Super nice folks. Highly recommend.”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Just a hop, skip and a jump away from everything. This is an idyllic little location. Let me just say that dudes might like it a bit mire than gals. More simply put, the place is not brand new, or polished to perfection. What it is is a secluded little slice of heaven. Sure, some of the grout will be moderately discolored, and there will be a few nicks and scratches on the walls and doors....but this place is a solid bet. The price, the service...both GREAT. A short little walk to the beach. Martin is a super nice guy. The owner is flexible with most all requests. I even asked to borrow his surf board...and he said sure! Oh, the snorkeling equipment is practically brand new, and features the latest technology. Housekeeping does a great job and at night there is a security guard at the gate that always smiles, waves and welcomes us home. :-) Like I said, if you look CLOSELY, you'll find a few flaws, but this is a diamond in the rough. If you're really picking....go pay $650/night at the Mariott. But if not, you will LOVE this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    165
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
422
592
53
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Boardwalk. The gentleman at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when it came to recommendations of where to go, what to see, where to find special beach spots. They had snorkel gear you could borrow for free which was great. The pool is very small, but just fine. We never had to share it with anyone! We rented a car and drove to different small beaches and avoided the main big hotel drag (except for one day). The villas are very basic, but comfortable. They're not ornate or fancily furnished, but I was perfectly satisfied. The beds were very comfortable and we had a lot of privacy. The only suggestion I have would be to replace the towels/linens. They had seen better days.

The Boardwalk is a great deal- you spend much less than an all-inclusive or beach front hotel, and yet you have the amenities of your own hammocks, kitchen, etc. And the beach is just right across the street.

Aruba is my favorite island vacation spot and I will go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

The Boardwalk is a perfect retreat. The casitas have everything you need to relax and enjoy. They have snorkeling gear and no gravity beach chairs at the front desk....we tried a different beach every day! Everyone is friendly and helpful, and you really feel at home. It was wonderful to go out at night, and come back to the peace and quiet of the Boardwalk. We will definitely come back here to stay! It rained a few nights, which brought the mosquitos out the next day - I wish we had brought bug spray.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookfieldCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was my third visit to the beautiful Boardwalk Vacation Resort....What a great property!
This visit was a retirement celebration for my friend, who is also a fond repeat guest of the Boardwalk. Martijn was so pleasant in his interactions with the group from start to finish. His personality is a compliment to the Boardwalk. The entire staff makes this property exceptional.
The landscape is absolutely beautiful. The layout of the "casitas" is unique, providing privacy, comfort and tranquility at every turn.
Stuart (owner) is commited to offering a pleasant experience at the Boardwalk. It is obvious that he is passionate about making the guests feel welcomed.
I own a timeshare at the Marriott, but now I always take an extended vacation to include my home away from home at the beautiful Boardwalk Vacation Retreat....great property at a reasonable rate complimented by a wonderful staff!!!


linflyme@aol.com

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linflyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

i only regret waiting this long to write such a positive review.
my husband found this place on line, and it was totally ideal.
very clean, very spacious rooms. top notch, sincere service by Martin and housekeeping.
the bed was super comfortable!
having your own kitchen to stock was great.
location was perfect, and only crossed the street to reach the beach at the marriot, so you can enjoy the crowds and duck out for more quiet when you please.
we will definitely go here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whenisthenexttrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

unique oasis in heart of aruba windsports area. incredible staff, great atmosphere, great location and price. not directly on beach, but very short walk to windsports center and best kiteboarding/windsurfing on island. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We had such a great time staying at the boardwalk. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the pool has a shallow end that was great for our 3 year old daughter. We stayed in casita 23 and it was excellent. Eating out can be expensive on aruba so having a kitchen for breakfast and lunch made it much more affordable. Everyone at the boardwalk made us feel right at home like we were family. A special thanks to Martijn he made our stay so special. (Thanks for the champagne on my birthday!!!) I cant say enough good things about them and we are already planning our return trip.

cheers, Vanessa Andrew and Olivia

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,976 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing