We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$541
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
$488
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/20
$381
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
$325
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 07/21
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 07/22
$599
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$518
$415
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$638
$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$566
$499
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
1,254
186
17
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
186
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom casitatreasure boxcharcoal grillsmall hotelprivate patiohigh rise hotelssnorkeling gearromance packagebeach chairsboutique hotelshort walkthe ritzsmall poolrum punchexplore the islandhome away from homearashi beach
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a wonderful 9 nights in our cute casita. We came for a rest and it couldn't have been better! Great staff and lovely setting. The service is better than we've received in larger hotels. Very quiet, fresh water pool, wind blowing through the trees, occasional birds singing and only 3 minute walk to the beautiful beach, that seems to go on forever, to your reserved shaded palapa with a fresh outdoor shower. The Boardwalk part of the beach sits between the Marriott and Ritz hotels.

Take a taxi to Super Foods. US currency is in small print. A fresh fish market is just a couple doors down. You choose your choice of seafood and they will prepare it for you with great garlic fries and coleslaw.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean, lovely & comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne S,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we are so glad you had such a positive experience with us, especially the lovely setting in the middle of an oasis with tropical garden and the beach so close to our hotel.
It is good to hear that you were able to relax and rest, that's what vacation is all about.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful (but too short) stay in May. I loved the casita decorations and cleanliness. The bathroom and shower were spotless and had nice amenities. The grounds are beautiful with several places to sit outside. We really enjoyed the patio and visits from the kitty. We celebrated a birthday and the room was decorated and I received a nice box of chocolates for Mother's Day. The beach set up was amazing!! Great location and amenities. So many thoughtful items, the book with info on the staff and the box with local suggestions. We were able to snorkel some unusual places with those directions. We will definitely return. Thank you to the women who own and run this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura L,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to write such an extensive and lovey review.
It was a pleasure to read that you loved the spacious patio, visits of Lola and Dushi the cats, the little special extras and the tips from the Treasure Box to explore the island as a local.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Boardwalk for four nights. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the casitas were perfect, and the grounds were clean and beautiful! I would definitely return! Also, Luis, from the Ritz was the perfect “Beach Bartender”. He made sure we had the best adult beverages, and was so friendly and polite! The Boardwalk is not your high rise, crowded,hotel. It is small and intimate, and brings back memories of the “Mom and Pop” motels of long ago.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TammyBobby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TammyBobby2014,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we appreciate your kind words and are glad you liked the intimacy and beautiful , clean grounds so much as these are the things that make Boardwalk a special place for many visitors.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Girls get away could not have been better. This adorable 2 bed 2 bath casita was perfect! Food and Beverage beach service from the Ritz was an added bonus. We will certainly be back to this beautiful place!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed 2 bath with 4 people and plenty of room. Could sleep 6 easily
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amstan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear amstan109,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel. It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we are happy to hear that your girls get away could not have been better. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our hotel!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

If you don't love the idea of a high-rise property with 100s of rooms and you want excellent customer service in the perfect location near lots of restaurants and access to a quiet beach area, this is the perfect place. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Aruba (unless I was vacationing with children - this is a quiet and peaceful place). We had an issue with our casita late one night - an unexpected maintenance issue that was uncontrollable by the property. I called one of the owners around 10:30 PM and one of the owners came right away and immediately worked on resolving the situation. They went above and beyond to make sure we understood their regret for the issue. In general, amazing customer service and a beautiful property with comfortable and clean casitas.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tracey S,

Thank you for your perfect review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we appreciate your kind words and are glad you liked the location, peaceful atmosphere and excellent customer service so much as these are the things that make Boardwalk a special place for many visitors. I am glad you appreciated our efforts to solve your issue as good and fast as possible.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews