We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Perfect Vacation for Mom & 4 Boys” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Vacation for Mom & 4 Boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I took my son and 3 of his friends on a special 'graduation present' trip to Aruba and the Boardwalk turned out to be the perfect place to stay! We had a fantastic trip and the Boardwalk was a big part of that. The ladies who run the hotel are so friendly and helpful! All the service was excellent during our stay. The location is perfect - quiet but only a couple minutes away from the action. The grounds are beautiful and well kept with clean spacious beautiful casitas. We rented one of the 2 bedroom casitas (I needed a kitchen to feed 4 teenage boys for a week! LOL) and it was located right above the lobby with a great view of the grounds. From what I could tell, all the casitas were strategically located for easy access to the pool and beautiful views. I am definitely recommending the Boardwalk to all my family and friends... and I hope to return again next year!

I spent a week searching out the best hotel for our special trip and read all the reviews - TripAdvisor is my 'go to' tool for finding hotels and all the great reviews I read for the Boardwalk were right on the money! I booked the hotel with high expectations and I was not disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    158
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
375
534
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Loved it! The Breakfast homemade bread was amazing! Our casita was comfortable, immaculate clean and extra inviting. Having access to a refrigerator to store drinks, beers and juice to take to the beach was a plus. My favorite relaxing place was the Hammock by our own private courtyard....I still can feel the Caribbean breeze...it was just lovely. For anyone trying to capture the easy going spirit of the Island, this is the place to stay...located close to everything but far enough from the loudness and the boom boom of the big hotels. It is quiet...it is peaceful .. and it is relaxing. Would I go back? Yes! 5 times Yes! The hotel has the true Caribbean flavor, so for the ones who complain on its location, please do your homework...rent a jeep...explore the island...and then come back to home at the Boardwalk.....it is not a party hotel so keep that in mind when booking. Selectiveness for this hotel is on the quality of the guest and the awesome staff. An inspiration to any writer...and a blessing to anyone in need of good sleep while in vacation. Loved it!! I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoustonBuyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I am in love with Boardwalk Hotel Aruba -- from the moment you step into the lush palm tree foliage, you feel like you have left the noise of the world altogether; all you hear is the rustle of the palm trees. Beautifully designed Casita #1 is built for comfort, with clean and bright island colors and original artwork. Sparkling new kitchen and bathroom, too. Designed by smart women, for sure! And those two smart women are Boardwalk's owners, Stephanie & Kimberly, who are hospitality at its best.They are warm and welcoming, seeing to every detail to make you comfortable. Be sure to order breakfast while there; it's amazing and beautifully presented, with fresh fruits and local flavors. I look forward to visiting again and sitting in the exotic garden. Danki, Boardwalk Aruba!

Room Tip: I traveled solo this time, but Casita #1 is perfect for couples and the garden is spacious -- it inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kduffy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights and we had a wonderful stay at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba.
Our "casita" was number 7 and it was in front of the swimming pool. The best beach in Aruba is just two minutes’ walk from the hotel.
We'll return soon !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Quimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I took our grown kids and our son-n-law for a 'family' vacation. When we arrived we were greeted by an awesome staff, the 2-bedroom casista was beautiful & clean and the grounds were like being on our own 'Little Island' on the Island. We loved the peace & quite in the evenings and if we wanted a night out on the town we were just a few minutes walk to a lot of great places to eat, drink and have fun. We are already planning our trip for next year (w/o the grown kids) and will be staying again at the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We just returned home from our first visit to the Boardwalk Hotel Aruba and we loved it!
We were a family of 10 staying in two separate casitas/houses - one that accommodated 6 and another for 4. And we had a wonderful vacation.

The Boardwalk is very close to Palm Beach and easy to find by car. The hotel itself is really nice and feels like a small paradise away from the busy high rise hotels. Whilst we were there they were doing some landscaping and cleaning the tall palm trees. So you know they care about their hotel.

The casitas are spacious, extremely well decorated, comfortable and have all the amenities you would expect at home like fully equipped kitchen, tv, large rooms, large bathrooms, hairdryers etc - except that you'll be in a Caribbean paradise! They are cleaned every day (except on Sundays) and the staff are extremely friendly and kind.
We had an issue with one of our hairdryers on one night and we had someone in to fix it not even 24 hours later.
The individual BBQs in each casita are really cool and make for a fun family experience. Nothing like sitting outside in our own private patio and having a bbq! Go buy your choice of meat and veg and a bbq set at the many supermarkets around and be sure you'll have a great time.

There were at least 3 friendly cats roaming around and they love popping in for a visit when you're doing your BBQ outside. They are very friendly and you can pet them but they won't bother you much.

You have free wifi throughout the hotel (two wifi networks - a pool one and a garden one). They work really well and the network only gets a bit slower at night when everyone is back to their casitas.

The reception staff are only available from 9 to 5 which might bother some people but we had no issues with it. When they're available they were helpful, super friendly and gave us great tips for restaurants and places to see.

The pool is a bit small and only has roughly 7 lounge chairs and a corner sitting area that you can use. But the beaches in Aruba are so wonderful that I doubt that you'll spend a lot of time in the pool. The hotel asks for a deposit but you can pick up free towels and snorkeling gear to take to the beach - trust me, it's worth it!

In Aruba you need to have a car to move around since it's easier so you have a huge choice of restaurants and places to see near the Boardwalk. If you want to walk all the restaurants are ~20 minutes away but you need to walk near the beach through the hotels since there are no sidewalks near the main road.

Regarding parking when the hotel is full you might have some issues getting a parking space inside the hotel itself but it's a question of luck and timing.

If we are ever back to Aruba our family will be certainly returning to the Boardwalk!

Room Tip: If you are with someone with mobility problems ask for casita number 8 which has no stairs and has m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Boardwalk Hotel was absolutely perfect. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, and the staff is incredibly friendly. They are happy to offer advice for restaurants and activities, and their recommendations were great. They made our trip to Aruba very special. We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing