We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect space for a quiet vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect space for a quiet vacation”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We spent a week at the Boardwalk this December. This was the perfect space to spend our week. The hosts were very helpful in helping us plan our days to fit our interests. They offered suggestions on hotels, shopping, and car rental. With their tips for traveling around the island, we easily found our way to great beaches, beautiful natural spaces, and great food!
Our studio room was perfect for our stay - offering us a simple space that allowed us to have some food in our room and keep water cooled in our fridge. I highly recommend the Boardwalk to anyone looking for a quiet vacation that has convenient access to beaches, restaurants, and shopping while being in a quiet space.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Patti,

Thank you for your great review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you really enjoyed your week in Aruba and the peace and quiet found at Boardwalk! Glad we were of help by providing tips on the best Aruba has to offer. Hopefully until soon.

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    164
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
404
585
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

our experience at Boardwalk was a great one...the place far exceeded what we expected...yes we read reviews but sometimes reviews and experiences are a lot different......however this was everything we read and more...the entire staff went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable and got the most out of our short get away...........the places recommended to eat were perfect.....thanks...and the casita was very comfortable and relaxing...we are making plans to visit next year and will be bring family and friends with us...........thanks again girls for having such a beautiful place and being warm and helpful people...will highly recommend you ta all we know coming to Aruba

Room Tip: Book early and often
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Ben F,

Your review was truly flattering and touched the entire’s staff’s pride! It is fantastic to read that your stay with us was based on reviews of the TripAdvisor community. We value every guest and your positive experience is our mission. So glad that we succeeded! Hotels we believe should be much more "experiential" than seems to be the norm these days. Glad that you enjoyed the restaurants we picked out together. Too bad that you were not able to stay with us longer but I’m sure your next stay, with your friends and family, at Boardwalk Small Hotel, will be even better!

Stephanie and Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We have returned to the Boardwalk after several years and are happy to tell you that it keeps getting better. On an island that can sometimes be mistaken for an extension of the USA, the Boardwalk offers charming laid back European style. There is a Dutch/ island feel to the place that makes it comfortable and chic at the same time. The staff are terrific and eager to help with plans for excursions, dinner and shopping. We are finding it a wonderful alternative to the overcrowded high rise hotels yet convenient to the beach and kiteboarding. We forgot how much we like it here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Jon G,

It is always a true pleasure to welcome our guests back at Boardwalk Small Hotel. It is extra rewarding when we receive great feedback like this from a returning Boardwalk guest and we really appreciate you taking the time out to review us here. Your vivid review perfectly describes what we are passionately trying to uphold; a chic and comfortable place to call home in Aruba. Thank you for sharing your opinion and experience here at Boardwalk Small Hotel, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day soon.

Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just returned from a week at Boardwalk. I can't say enough good things about it. The location is great, just across the street for the beach. It's quiet but close to all the activities in the high rise district. Stephanie and Kiimberly are wonderful hosts. They really cared about helping make our trip the best. They are good ( honest) resources for restaurants, beaches, and things to do on the island. They provided chairs, a cooler, snorkeling equipment and towels for the beach. Our one bedroom casita was plenty big and the kitchen made it easy to eat in whenever we wanted. The place is spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. It is a great find ( thanks to reviews on Trip Advisor!) Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Aruba.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sue 978,

Thank you for your superb review! Glad you found out about Boardwalk Small Hotel via TripAdvisor and that your stay with us was wonderful! Our guests love Boardwalk Small Hotel for offering the best of both worlds, the peace and quiet of a true Caribbean getaway, as well as the hotel’s proximity to all Palm Beach has to offer; beaches, restaurants, shops, beachbars, etc. There is no bigger reward than to hear our guests appreciation of our work. Our housekeeping staff appreciated your token of appreciation. They love to receive “golden stars” ☺ and they take great pride in keeping our casitas spotless at all times. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor and we hope you come stay with us again soon!

Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We LOVED the boardwalk and will definitely be going back! Our casita was great....colorful, clean, spacious and had modern amenities. We really enjoyed having a small kitchen (go to SuperFoods for your groceries), an outdoor grill and a private seating and hammock area outside our casita. We purchased the Romance Package which gave us "breakfast in bed" one day. The breakfast food was a nice array of options, and we enjoyed it on our patio. They also arranged a sunset cruise for us as part of the package...the cruise was really nice and so helpful that they made all the arrangements. The Boardwalk pool was quaint and quiet where I often read a book without any distractions. The staff (Alice and Stephanie) were always quick to help us with a recommendation, dinner reservation or anything to make our stay more pleasant. The location is perfect since it's just across the street from the Marriott and Ritz Calton resorts. If you need a bite to eat, something from the convenience store, or to visit one of the casinos, just walk across the street...very easy. I was nervous about Boardwalk not being on the beach, but it's just a short walk and we were able to use the beach chairs at Moomba Beach. In fact, Boardwalk is the best of both worlds....you have the beach, a pool, amazing customer service, big hotel offerings nearby and then you get to go back to your private casita which feels like your own special island hideaway instead of feeling like you are just a number in a box at one of the big, busy hotels. I'm typically a big hotel goer, but Boardwalk was perfect for our big city escape from the hustle and bustle. Not once did I question or doubt our stay at the Boardwalk versus a big hotel. My only minor issue was that I thought the bed was a little too hard, but I just doubled up the duvet and slept on top of that. Overall, the Boardwalk was amazing, and I highly recommend that you stay there!

Room Tip: We were in casita #1 and really liked that we were on the corner which made our patio and hammock ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank S_Starr_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear S_Starr_DC

Thank you for your truly flattering review. We are charmed by your description of Boardwalk being “a special private island hideaway” and couldn’t be happier to read your enjoyed Boardwalk's newly introduced Romance Package. It was an honor to help you get the most out of your romantic holiday. Increasingly Boardwalk Hotel Aruba is gaining popularity amongst couples because it is a quiet, intimate and secluded resort, away from all the hustle and bustle. action of the high-rise area. Glad you enjoyed the serenity and quiet atmosphere of the gardens, pool and your own private casita! We truly hope to welcome you back at Boardwalk in the near future, and thank you again for recommending us here on tripadvisor!

Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2- bedroom casita for 4 days during our stay on Aruba. We chose this accommodation because we were looking for a small/ relaxed place to stay and because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. The Resort is located close to the beach in a quiet environment. The staff is great and can advise you in things to do on the island, tours, restaurants etc. Also the cleaning ladies were very friendly. The beds and pillows were amazing in the casita. We also enjoyed the products in the bathroom, such as shampoo and shower gel from the Aloe Factory. The casita was spacious and clean and the kitchen was well equipped, there were enough towels, toilet paper etc and also the possibility to take a cooling box/ beach chairs was fantastic. There is also a small swimming pool located at the resort. We will recommend a stay at the Boardwalk to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Lauran Lee K,

Happy holidays to you and your family. Thank you so much for recommending Boardwalk Hotel Aruba here on Tripadvisor. TripAdvisor is a great means to learn from other guest's experiences and we appreciate you taking the time to review us as well. The housekeeping ladies are honored with your flattering words. They send their greetings. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time in Aruba and at Boardwalk. Glad that you enjoyed our recommendations. We love to share our favorite spots, restaurants and things to do with our guests! Also happy to hear that you loved the Aruba Aloe amenities provided to you. It is a locally produced truly Aruban product and we are big fans of their soaps and sunlotions. Once again, thank you for recommending Boardwalk to everyone! We hope to welcome you with us again soon.

Stephanie& Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel managers and owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We loved this hotel! My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving with our 14 month old daughter. The location was great- not right on the beach, but an easy walk to it- with many restaurants and stores nearby. Stephanie at the front desk was WONDERFUL. She knows everything about Aruba; she is very helpful and most importantly, friendly! The casitas are well decorated and comfortable, with absolutely everything you need to enjoy your stay. We had zero complaints. We often vacation in Aruba, and this is our favorite place to stay, by far- we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank lizzy5evn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear lizzy5evn,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive experience on here! I’m is so glad to hear that I was able to help you organize your holiday! We all love to share our favorite spots, restaurants and island insights with guests. Very happy you liked our recommendations! It is our attempt to offer our guests a true experience of everything Aruba has to offer. And it all starts by staying here at Boardwalk where it as local as it gets. A casita with large patio, a hammock and BBQ…. That’s all a local needs ☺ Happy to hear that Boardwalk Small Hotel is your favorite place to stay! We are looking forward to welcome you again! We will keep on exploring local spots and will make sure to have a list of new thing to do ready for you when we see you again!


Sunny greetings,
Stephanie and Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners & managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,876 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
467 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing