We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel EVER!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was coming to Aruba for a destination wedding and knew that I wanted to find a hotel with more of a laid back atmosphere. I finally stumbled upon Boardwalk Hotel's website and fell in love. I immediately told my boyfriend that I found the place we would be staying, and all of my expectations were met when we arrived. The girls are so friendly and take the time out to help you figure out what you'd like to do for your stay. The rooms looked just as beautiful as they did via photos and the property even more beautiful! We loved that it was separate from the high rise hotels, and it was just a quick walk across the street to the beach. There was not one thing that I didn't love about our stay. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaMarie0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear LisaMarie0810,

Thank you so much for writing down your positive experience at Boardwalk Small Hotel! The team and I are very thrilled to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the level of service we deliver: we love looking after our guests! We are so glad that all your expectations were met, that you enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere of the hotel and the Casitas. Glad you felt right at home and loved everything about your stay. We sure hope you’ll be back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owner and manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    162
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
399
576
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a great time in Boardwalk Aruba. The Hotel is very well kept, and the service is excellent. The rooms were very clean. We used the private porch for our daily breakfasts and for our barbecues every night.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Ignacio R,

Thank you so much for your sweet review on here. It is so good to hear that you had a good experience with us at Boardwalk Small Hotel. It’s great that you were able to spend a lot of time under the beautiful Caribbean sky, eating breakfast and having BBQ’s. We hope to be able to host you back with us in the near future!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly and Stephanie
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have never been to Aruba to just plant our feet and stay in one spot! It's always been on a cruise which never allowed us time to see much of the beauty that this island and it's people offer to everyone! From the time we meet Stephanie and Kimberly, the owners of the Boardwalk, we knew we were exactly in the right place to relax and just "be." I actually fell asleep in the hammack on our balcony one afternoon and it was the most peaceful feeling I've had in a long time! I could still hear the exotic bird sounds as I faded in and out and that made it even more dreamy!
We were greeted everyday by Veronica who took such good care of our casita each day and it was always so pleasant to come home to after a big day in the sun of jeeping the island, atv touring, or just relaxing on the beaches! The girls had all the answers we needed to suggest any dining or beaches and even where to shop! I fell in love with Aruba and it's people and I have already booked another trip to spend at the Boardwalk next April but this time we are bringing some family for an even bigger time!! Can't wait! This hotel is one you will be sorry if you don't at least check it out!!! Don't say I never told you so! Bon Bini! Terry C.

Room Tip: Casita 22 is a great 1-BR unit with a wonderful view above but we will stay in #22 next time for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Terry C,

Your review of your stay at Boardwalk was so nice. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with your friends, family and now the TripAdvisor community. It is so great to hear that our guests come here and have the chance to truly relax and getaway from their daily life. Glad you share your amazing experience of discovering the other side of the island. For those looking for some adventure and Aruba's natural beauty, it is a must do! We hope you made some great pictures and were able to take home some lasting memories! We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in April for another great vacation here at Boardwalk Hotel!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly and Stephanie Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The minute we walked into the boardwalk we knew this was the perfect place. It's brightly coloured casitas hidden amongst the palm trees and tropical plants was our perfect Caribbean dream. Our casita, no 1, had a very large lounge,kitchen and dining area beautifully decorated and tastefully furnished. Our bedroom had an enormous bed with solid wood furniture and a real Caribbean feel. The brightly coloured wet room had a very spacious shower (big enough for two) with lovely fluffy white towels. Outside our casita a large decked area with a table, chairs and barbaque sat next to the hammock,perfect!!
The girls!!! Stephanie,Kimberly and Alice could not have been more helpfull,they gave us such a warm welcome, calling and arranging car hire, giving us towels for the beach every day. Lending you cool boxes,snorkels,goggles. Also having the time to mark a map with directions and information about what to see and where to go all over the island. Without a doubt this holiday was the best yet, we can not fault it in any way.
We will be staying at the boardwalk again , can't wait!! Thank you girls for a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: All 14 casitas looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mark L,

We are over the moon to read that your vacation was perfect and that you enjoyed the casita and our genuine and friendly hospitality. It is our goal to offer a true Caribbean getaway where our guests feel at home and comfortable so they can unwind and relax. We are thrilled you did! We look forward to looking after you during your next stay with us.

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly & Stephanie Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have visited Boardwalk in October 2013 and we loved it. We stayed in a beautifull casita, with very nice colours and a great bed and bathroom. We spend hours at our porch just enjoying the atmosphere. The staff was really sincere and friendly and told us everything about the island and also nice spots to visit. And within just 3 walking-minutes we were at the perfect beach: white sand and turquoise water.
Boardwalk Hotel is definitely a perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday!
See you next time we are in Aruba.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DWEVink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear DWEVink,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Boardwalk Small Hotel! It is great to hear that you had some lovely beach days on Aruba! We are glad that we were able to help you get the most out of your vacation with useful tips about our beautiful Island! We truly hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie and Kimberly
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent part of our honeymoon in Aruba and loved the Boardwalk. It is not right at the beach but easily in walking distance to many superb beaches. the service and Stephanies tips were the best. she knows the island inside out for good deals and nice restaurants. We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Barbara P,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor! We are happy you have enjoyed the location, our recommendations, and our hospitality. Stephanie, the team and I can't wait to welcome you again soon.

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I came here for my late summer vacation and fell in love with this cute little hotel!

When I first entered the colorful lobby and was warmly welcomed by Lola the puppy I knew this was the perfect place for me! I visited different hotels on Palm

Beach, but non of them have this special Caribbean touch that Boardwalk gives you. I tried to count all the palm trees but there are to many!

The Boardwalk Hotel has character and charm, with it’s unique and secluded little houses called casitas. Each casita is completely separated by plants and cute little wooden pathways leading to their private patios. I just loved sitting outside on my patio at night, having a few drinks with my friends and enjoying the Caribbean sky without being disturbed by anyone.

The sisters Stephanie and Kimberly and Alice the front desk manager really put so much effort into making this vacation perfect for me! They helped me plan every detail of my holiday and were there to answer all my annoying questions (trust me there were a lot) every day! I miss this place already and cannot wait to be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vito v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Vito,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Boardwalk Small Hotel.

We are delighted to read your beautiful comments and we are excited to know that you and your friends have truly enjoyed your stay with us and loved our decor, private set up and patios. Happy to hear we directed you to the best Aruba has to offer. We can't wait to welcome you and your friends again.

Sunny greetings
Kimberly and Stephanie
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing