We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I came here for my late summer vacation and fell in love with this cute little hotel!

When I first entered the colorful lobby and was warmly welcomed by Lola the puppy I knew this was the perfect place for me! I visited different hotels on Palm

Beach, but non of them have this special Caribbean touch that Boardwalk gives you. I tried to count all the palm trees but there are to many!

The Boardwalk Hotel has character and charm, with it’s unique and secluded little houses called casitas. Each casita is completely separated by plants and cute little wooden pathways leading to their private patios. I just loved sitting outside on my patio at night, having a few drinks with my friends and enjoying the Caribbean sky without being disturbed by anyone.

The sisters Stephanie and Kimberly and Alice the front desk manager really put so much effort into making this vacation perfect for me! They helped me plan every detail of my holiday and were there to answer all my annoying questions (trust me there were a lot) every day! I miss this place already and cannot wait to be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vito v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Vito,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Boardwalk Small Hotel.

We are delighted to read your beautiful comments and we are excited to know that you and your friends have truly enjoyed your stay with us and loved our decor, private set up and patios. Happy to hear we directed you to the best Aruba has to offer. We can't wait to welcome you and your friends again.

Sunny greetings
Kimberly and Stephanie
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    165
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
422
592
53
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our fantastic week in Aruba was highlighted by the accommodations of the Boardwalk Hotel. Quaint, clean, comfortable, colorful casita #11 provided the feeling of home away from home. The (all female) office staff could not have been more personable, friendly and helpful while making us feel like part of the family. Stephanie, Kimberly, and Magali (sp.?) are well versed in running a business without the typical "business attitude". They are down-to-earth young ladies who expressed a sincere interest in who we are, what we did, and where we've been. As well, they shared their lives, and life in Aruba, with us.

As stated in other reviews, the hotel provided beach supplies of chairs, towels, ice chest, snorkling gear, etc. They also arranged for a car rental, as well as, suggested (excellent) restaurants and places of interest. The Boardwalk's location is a short walk across the street to the beach (and various water sport activities) and about a 20 minute walk to town (although AC busses conveniently ran about every 15 minutes and costing $2.30 USD pp, well worth it if you have trouble handling the wind and humidity). Don't forget to ask for your discount on food & drinks at the Moomba Cafe . . . just show your Boardwalk casita key!

The only concern we had with our casita was that the water temperature of the shower would change slightly without touching the faucet. Nothing major.

We have absolutely no hesitations in booking a stay at the Boardwalk again on our next visit to Aruba. We only ask that you don't tell too many people about this place for fear of "no availability" when we pick a date!

Room Tip: Haven't seen them all, but our guess is for you to pick one, #1 thru #14!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive experience on Aruba and at Boardwalk Small Hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us at one of our One Bedroom Casitas! It is good to know that we picked out the right restaurants together and that you had some great dinners while on Aruba! Thank you for sharing your tips on how to get around on the Island! We apologize for the varying water temperatures in the shower and will be looking into what might be causing this. We are super flattered by your kind words regarding our staff and business! It was a pleasure getting to know you and we truly hope you’ll come back to stay with us soon!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly and Stephanie
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What we love about boardwalk hotel:
-The parking lot, nice entrance :)
- The house feeling, you feel right at home, it's like entering your own house at Aruba.
- the lovely colours that the boardwalk hotel is painted with.
- the space :)!!
- How clean everything is!
- the eye for detail, shampoo, shower gel, a hair-dryer, hand soap, radio, toaster, blender, coffee-maker! We loved it .

We where so surprised the first time we came back to our hotel, that the cleaning staff even did the dishes. We didn't thought that was necessary but so nice!
What we also loved was the use of snorkeling gear and a cooling box!

Trough the lobby we asked what a good rental service was for a car. We got a car with the local company called 'Value car'. No nonsense company, and we drove a lovely 8 year old car, a Hyundai getz. If you want a eco friendly car, than this is certainly highly recommended by us. This was also a low price class and they have more expensive cars.

And also the whole staff, everybody is so helpful!!!! Just what you expect from an hotel! They really love their visitors!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Geert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Geert,

Thank you so much for your very nice words and for taking the time to review your recent stay at Boardwalk Small Hotel Aruba! We are very excited to read that you have truly enjoyed you experience with us. We pride ourselves for the level of customer service we deliver: we genuinely love looking after our guests. It’s always good to hear that our guests love the new décor and colors we added to the casitas! Have you booked your next trip yet? We already look forward to welcoming you!

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Boardwalk has charming and brightly furnished casitas that are very spacious and have all the comforts of a normal kitchen/living area. The hotel is very private and quiet, and a really great choice for couples. We found that Stephanie was incredibly friendly and knowledgable about Aruba and what to see/where to go. We rented a car while in Aruba which might be necessary if staying in a hotel without "direct" beach access but the route to "the" beach was easy to navigate and had beautiful, calm water. The pool was also great for night swimming. We would stay again and really were impressed by the chill vibe.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleywthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ashleywthomas,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba here on TripAdvisor. We are certain many will read your tips and recommendations on Boardwalk Hotel Aruba. Our relaxing and laid-back ambiance and friendly and genuine services are definitely things we love for you to share with the word. We couldn’t be happier hoteliers knowing that you had an amazing vacation with us and we really hope to welcome you back with soon.

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie& Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Think quaint & charming. If you want an all inclusive high rise, this is not the place for you; but you can find all that, right across the street. There are 14 well appointed & well situated Casitas. We were in #7 which was extremely private since there was no public pathway in the front. A charcoal grill & hammock complete the patio. I needed more hangers and more were added. The hairdryer blew on the 3rd day and was immediately replaced. The hotel does state that there is a full kitchen, but note, there is no oven; but a stove top works well. There is also no dishwasher, but housekeeping is provided daily. I cannot speak highly enough about the owners, Stephanie & Kimberly who are twin sisters. They are young, outgoing & they love Aruba. Stephanie recommended delicious restaurants which really impressed us. I would suggest a car rental to get out & explore. The hotel provides snorkel gear & coolers too. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Casita #7 was very private. There was no direct public access via the pathways. Lots of palm trees a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 626Josie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear 626Josie5,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay with us at Casita 7. It is in our DNA to guide guests to restaurants which match their desire and we are very happy that you enjoyed the restaurants, which we picked out together. Your advice about the rental is very helpful, we recommend all our guests to rent a car at least for a day. Aruba has so much to see and it is such a great and easy Island to explore - even for first timers! We already look forward to hosting you with us again very soon!

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was second time staying at The Boardwalk. Since we were last there there are new owners. The Casitas are all beautifully redone. We loved The Boardwalk the first time we stayed and we now love it even more! The staff is wonderful. The went out of the're way to make us feel like family. The piece, relaxing atmosphere is just what we wanted, and just what we got. We would go back there in the future!

Room Tip: Casita 11 is very, very, nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GloriaD1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear GloriaD1951,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are excited to read that you loved your second stay at Boardwalk even more than your first ☺. We are happy that we were able to make you feel welcome with us☺ and we sure hope to see you again soon!

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie & Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation with our two young kids. After doing a lot of online research, this place seemed to offer the best space, value and location, particularly when compared to some of the time share hotels. It definitely lived up to our expectations. We had a 1-bedroom with two beds, and found it to be quite spacious and comfortable. The rooms were very clean, and the cleaning staff does a great job of tidying up every day. There was plenty of space between the living area, bedrooms and deck/porch. There is basically a full kitchen minus an oven, and we used this frequently for easy breakfasts and lunches. The pool is small, but was very nice and was perfect for my young kids. Additionally, it was nice that the pool seemed to have a sunny side and a shady side no matter what time of day, so it was easy to be outside at any point, even in the midday heat. The ladies in the office were very helpful with recommendations on places to go and things to do. We also appreciated being able to borrow beach stuff, including a big box of sand toys for the kids, snorkels for all and beach chairs, which we used when visiting beaches other than Palm Beach (the Boardwalk has a deal with Moomba Beach club on Palm Beach to use their lounge chairs, which was nice). The only con to this place in my estimation is that there is no real water view, but it's so close to everything that we didn't find this to be a problem at all. We drove to a bunch of different beaches and never had trouble parking (Eagle, Baby, Arashi) and there's also free parking at Moomba on Palm Beach; or you could always walk the 400 paces across the road to get to the sun, sand and surf. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again if we go back to Aruba!

Room Tip: Casita 21 is right above the office, is very quiet, and you can peek out the bedroom windows past th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RPP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear RPP2,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay at Boardwalk Small Hotel Aruba with the world. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great time on Aruba and that you enjoyed your stay in Casita 21, the complimentary beach toys and beach gear and our convenient location. Aruba is all about sun, sand, sea and fun and it is very nice to hear you and your family had some amazing beach days at different Aruba beaches. Thank you for recommending us and we truly hope to be able to welcome you and your family back with us very soon!

Sunny greetings,
Stephanie& Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owners and managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,977 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing