We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
1,299
189
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
189
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom casita treasure box small hotel charcoal grill private patio high rise hotels snorkeling gear boutique hotel beach chairs small pool the ritz home away from home explore the island arashi beach rental car full kitchen boca catalina
Filter
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 15 days at The Boardwalk in August, 2013. I am beginning to feel like it my 2nd home. Once again, everything was GREAT. Clean, private, quiet,yet close to everything. Best of all, the Owners and Staff. Stephany and Kimberly and Staff all make us feel like Family. This was our 4 th visit to Aruba and The Boardwalk in 2 years and all I can say is each visit just gets better. Stephany and Kimberly take such pride and joy in updating and expanding their Boutique Hotel. Breakfast will be served soon, which will be wonderful on a morning you just don't feel like cooking. We did have several meals that we cooked and it was so pleasant, having dinner, just listening to the breeze through the Palms. Can't wait to get back to Aruba and I will be staying at my Home Away Home!!! I miss Little Lola too......

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear SarahG,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us last August. It was so nice having you back with us once again. It’s so nice to hear that Boardwalk has become your Aruban home! We are always happy to have you back with us! I’m glad you had some great cookouts too… looking forward to serving you breakfast soon☺

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly, Stephanie & Lola
Hotel owner & operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

the casitas are amazing - that much is evident from the photos (yes, they are that nice; no, i couldn't believe it either). but what makes this property even better are the staff, and this is coming from someone who goes out of their way to avoid talking to people! we arrived way past check-in time due to a flight mishap, but they made sure we were able to access our casita with no problem. they also provided excellent food recommendations (wacky wahoo), lent us a cooler to take to the beach, and even provided delicious rum punch at an early evening mixer.

i imagine that the resorts are great for their convenience and beach views, but the boardwalk hotel can be just as convenient. it's right across the street from the marriott and within walking distance of great beaches, food/bars and water activities. and i'm pretty sure that you can't grill fresh fish on your porch, sip a drink on your hammock and hangout with some very friendly neighborhood cats in your cubby hole of a balcony at a resort.

as wonderful as the beaches are, it was great to have an air-conditioned oasis to retreat to. if we go back to aruba, this will definitely be my first choice for lodging. thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank flying_curmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear flying_curmudgeon,

Thank you so much for your warm recommendation on TripAdvisor, it means the world to us. The atmosphere you describe you experienced is exactly what we hoped to create! I’m happy to hear that you had a great time at our Rum punch and that you liked the restaurants we recommended you. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us very soon! (don’t avoid talking to us☺)

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We really like this small Hotel, at the first time we entered we were very well received.
The rooms were very large, and had bright and beautiful colors, and the rooms were clean.
We felt that we were well taken care of.
If we travel back to aruba, we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Stian R,

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you felt well taken care of. We just recently renovated all the casitas and tried to create a happy atmosphere by using Caribbean inspired colors. It’s great to hear that the new colorful rooms are being well received. We sure do hope that you come back to Aruba to stay with us.

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in late August and am already looking forward to my next trip. Great location, cozy layout and quality service make this place feel like home while on the island. Overall it was a much more "personal" approach than staying at one of the high rise hotels.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank patacaliente15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear patacaliente 15,

Thank you for brief and lovely review. There is nothing nicer but reading that you are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

once again, another lovely time at the boardwalk hotel. great rooms, great staff. you can walk to the beach, although we had a car... which you should get to check out other parts of aruba. the room is spacious, comfortable, had good air conditioning, the kitchen and shower were excellent... just put a mirror in the bedroom or living room! :) see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Rallennyc

Thank you for taking your time to review us and provide other travelers with a good list of what they can expect at Boardwalk. We are always glad to welcome you back with us. Thank you for your feedback about the mirror, all casitas now have full-length mirrors installed in the bedroom. Hope to see you back with us soon!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews