We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
1,328
192
17
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
192
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom casita treasure box small hotel charcoal grill private patio high rise hotels snorkeling gear romance package the ritz boutique hotel beach chairs short walk small pool explore the island home away from home rented a car full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A cross between a hostel and your sisters home, where you can relax, toss down a few adult beverages and swap travel deals and tricks. Bright , clean and Honest where
you aren't ignored nor judged for odd requests or tastes

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Terri B,

Thank you for posting a lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read such a positive and unique description about the Boardwalk Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation on Aruba and that your stay with us added to that. We are always glad to serve to your (odd) requests ☺. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us soon.

Sunny greetings from Aruba,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Myself and my mother stayed at the Boardwalk hotel for 3 nights while in Aruba. We were pleasantly surprised by the Boarkwalk's casitas which are situated near the high rise hotels, but are a little more tucked away offering a more peaceful and quiet environment. Palm Beach, situated behind the high ride hotels, is just a 5 minute walk away. Guests of Boardwalk are able to use the chairs and facilities of Moomba Beach Bar and Restaurant for free. Guests of Boardwalk also receive 10% off food at the restaurant. The food at Moomba is a great price and very tasty if you are looking for lunch at the beach.

Each of the Boardwalk's casitas have a fridge, private indoor cooking facilities, and outdoor grills. This is a great feature if you do not want to dine out for every meal. There is a large grocery store, Superfoods, where you can purchase food and drinks located just a short bus ride away. The bus stops near the Boardwalk and costs $2.30USD per trip. All you need to do is tell the bus driver where you are going and he'll let you off nearby.

The staff at Boardwalk are very friendly and helpful. The pool is small, but serves the purpose. The casitas are clean and bright.

We would definitely recommend staying at the Boardwalk Hotel if you are travelling to Aruba and are looking for a more unique experience than the impersonal all-inclusive packages offered by the large hotel chains.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MY0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear MY0ung,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay at Boardwalk Hotel and the helpful tips with regards to Moomba beach club and gourmet style supermarket Superfood. At the Boardwalk we try to create the most authentic Caribbean vacation experience, and to offer an intimate, unique and personalized environment to unwind in. It is always great to hear our guests appreciate this. We really value your kind words and are glad that you were able to make good use of all kitchen and grill and promotions at Moomba beach offered by us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for 2,5 weeks at the Boardwalk hotel with our three kids of 10, 9 and 3 years old. They simply loved the pool which a fair amount of undeep water, a big enough deeper part to swim and make tricks and the little bubble bath. When we had morning or afternoon tea at the hotel, we sat down at the kiosk, where we studied the lizards and swung in the hammock. The casitas where spacey, tidy and had airco in all rooms. The fully equipped kitchen was completed with a weber BBQ on your veranda. The beds our comfortable and each bathroom has a walk-inn rain shower. Every casita has a huge outside facility with table and chairs and a hammock. there is a garden with beautiful trees where you walk around on boardwalks, hence the name. The staff is the best: very friendly and helpful. Whenever we went to the lobby with a question, or to borrow snorkel gear, cool box, towels etc., we ended up talking with Stephanie and Tom the stagair and the kids fed Lola the cat and played with Lola the dog. On our late arrival Kimberly came especially from home (twice!) and even surprised us with toys to play with for the kids.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamReus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear FamReus,

Thank you for choosing Boardwalk for your family getaway and thank you for sharing your experience with the traveling TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your kind words and detailed description of our amenities immensely. It is a true pleasure to read that Boardwalk delivered upon your expectations and that your kids enjoyed the gardens and swimming pool. We cater to families and couples alike and love to make sure everyone has a good time. Hence, we had to offer beach toys to our smallest guests ☺. Once again, thank you for your review. We really hope to be able to welcome your family and you back with us very soon!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Boardwalk Aruba. We loved the location, the efficiency of the staff and the colorful casita. We stayed in casita 23 which was great- we loved being on the 2nd floor and had a direct view of the (smallish) pool. We love the ocean so we actually never even used the pool. We had a 10 day stay and explored the whole island with a rental car (didnt get a jeep as we wanted bc they were out the day we wanted to rent one. Air conditioning in the casita was lovely. The free use of beach towels, snorkel gear and chairs plus a cooler was really helpful for long days at the beach. This was our vacation so all we did was go to the beach and cook out and try a few restaurants. It was the perfect setting. Stefanie and Thom were always helpful with recommendations and directions. We dont like the all inclusive thing preferring to do things on our own so this was perfect for us- the grill was great and the Super Food near by was large and enabled us to food shop and cook whatever we wanted. Highly recommend Boardwalk. Look forward to being back!

Room tip: Casita 23 is lovely and the only room with a king size bed.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Monicahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Monicahy,

Thank you very much for highly recommending Boardwalk on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to read how you enjoyed Aruba’s beautiful beaches and outdoor lifestyle! Also very glad you enjoyed the charcoal grill on your own patioWe hope to be able to welcome you back with us very soon.

Sunny greetings from Aruba,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The Boardwalk is quiet and private, but close to everything. It was so nice having a kitchen, and the pool was just steps away. With a private entrance and our own patio, it quickly felt like a home away from home. Our unit was modern and clean with all the conveniences. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and so helpful in helping us to get the most out of our vacation in Aruba. They offered to make calls to arrange for a jeep, gave us some fabulous restaurant recommendations and even mailed our postcards for us!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithktagg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear smithktagg7,

We are so happy you went with the Boardwalk too! And ever happier to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your family and you feel at home. Glad you enjoyed your restaurant recommendations! We are real foodies and always try to stay on top of the local restaurant scene. Many greetings from Aruba and hopefully until soon again!

Sunny greetings from Aruba,
Kimberly & Stephanie Rooijakkers
Hotel managers & owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews