We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation at lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great family vacation at lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We (family of 4, two girls age 2 and 4) tremendously enjoyed our stay at the Boardwalk. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (although they did not always have answers to our questions about the island, but they always made a real effort to help out). The casitas are great, they're very clean and have everything you need for a wonderful beach vacation, and you really have your privacy even though they're close together. The girls loved the hammock, playing in the gardens, but especially the pool. The hotel lent us a huge box full of beach toys which was great. I would recommend renting a car to explore the island a bit. When we went to Palm Beach (walking distance, also with toddlers) we were so happy we chose the small scale (and personal) Boardwalk Hotel instead of one of the large resorts! The hotel has a deal with one of the beach clubs (free beach chair rental) but that particular beach club is a bit further from the hotel (walking there with two small children was a bit far).

Room Tip: Discuss what you would like with Stephanie before making a reservation - she will be more than pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    162
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
395
568
50
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just spent a week at The Boardwalk!! Our one bedroom was spacious, clean, quiet and had everything we needed! We enjoyed our terrace for coffee in the morning and in the evening for drinks and snacks! The location was perfect, a short walk to the beach and not far from lots of shops and restaurants! We rented a car and were glad we did! We enjoying venturing around the island! We borrowed beach chairs and a cooler which worked out perfectly. There is a big Super Food grocery store within a 5-10 min. car ride away. We like the fact that hotel is small and easy to get in and out of. Once you park, you are approx. 100 feet from your room! We really enjoyed our stay and would like to return in the future!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tuscany25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Aruba (first time for both of us) for five days and decided to stay here after reading the reviews here. Honestly, I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The staff is awesome - so accommodating to whatever you might need and incredibly friendly. The grounds are well-maintained and really beautiful, tucked behind a main road yet still very quiet.

The rooms are HUGE. We stayed in Casita 1, a one-bedroom casita with a king bed. Our patio/hammock area was secluded from the whole resort but a short walk from everything. The walk to the beach is maybe 5 minutes going slowly, so don't let the fact that it's not right on the beach deter you. It's walking distance to the Palm Beach Plaza where there is a lot of fun shopping and restaurants, and the bus stop is easy to find. We also decided not to rent a car and enjoy the beach for our time there, which worked out nicely for us. We likely would have wanted to rent a car had we stayed longer, but we honestly just wanted a few days to do nothing but relax at the beach, so the location was perfect for us.

There were families with young kids staying while we were there, older couples and us (we're mid-20s) and the Boardwalk really fit each group. If you're debating a high-rise or somewhere more "mainstream" for an Aruba vacation I'd rethink and look into the Boardwalk for sure. Massive thanks to Kim, Stephanie and the whole Boardwalk crew for making our vacation unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our family (two 50 year olds, two young adults) stayed at the Boardwalk, in a 2 bedroom casita for a week in February, 2013. The place is really perfect. The apartments are simple, but really well and tastefully appointed. There is a very nice pool, well shaded so that it is really great during the hot part of the day - shade is at a premium in Aruba.

The sisters that run the place are charming, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

The Boardwalk is maybe 200 yards from the beach, at the northerly end of the high rise hotel strip. To the South the beach is packed with people, restaurants, jet-skits etc., but to the North, it is much quieter, but with lots of sand and calm, sheltered water. If you are keen on kiteboarding, windsurfing or sailing (rentals and lessons are available) this is the place to head.

Room Tip: The rooms are being renovated. We got one that had recently been completed, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Found this place via Tripadvisor and was so thankful we did. It's a quiet, very private little resort at the far end of the high rise area of Palm Beach. The girls who run the place are incredibly helpful and genuine. They helped us make arrangements for babysitting and a car rental and gave us tons of insider tips on the best places to shop, snorkel and so forth. If you're traveling with kids they get you all set up with a giant container of sand toys too!

Our villa (1 brdrm) was simple and very comfortable. Beautifully decorated - very recently renovated I believe too. Full size fridge, stove top cook surface, range hoods, microwave, coffee maker, charcoal bbq and toaster. We had all we needed for meal times. Generally speaking we didn't make many dinners at the villa as there are so many incredible restaurants in the area but it certainly made breakfast, lunch and snacks a breeze with two younger children (6/9) in tow.

Walk to the beach is very short (2-3 mins) along the service lane way between two resorts. There is a Marriott right across the road that was handy - especially for late night ice cream or lattes ;-)

My favourite part of the entire place was the patio and hammock. I already miss my morning routine of coffee on the patio! Our kids adored the pool and Lola, the sweet dog in the office, the two cats that live at the resort and all the little geckos the wander around.

Great grocery store a few minutes drive away. Tons of shopping, cinemas, and water sports nearby (within walking distance). Would recommend a car as it gives you the flexibility to move around the island. Car rentals aren't expensive - don't bother requesting new cars though - they get bumped up a bit.

Can't wait to stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had the best time staying at the Boardwalk! The Casitas were spacious and newly renovated, have a fully equipped kitchen and I just loved the big rain shower. We very much enjoyed the large patio for our morning coffee and evening BBQ's. The location is quiet and cozy but near to all the restaurants and night life in the Palm Beach area. The service is great, Kim and Stephanie are the best hosts. Thank you for a great time and we will definitely return to the Boardwalk!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimvdLinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

A real home from home. Couldn't have chosen a nicer spot to stay on Aruba. Would highly recommend hiring a car to make the most of your holiday as it is a good 30minute walk to the nearest decent supermarket. We did take the local Arubus into Oranjestad to do our grocery shopping one day and that was straightforward. The bus service is regular, helpful and friendly.

The Boardwalk Hotel is very quiet, calm and relaxing. The casitas are well equipped and very comfortable. They are simply furnished but to a high standard and spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: They are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing