We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful and friendly crew”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very beautiful and friendly crew”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I really liked our stay at this hotel. It's a small, but very cosy hotel. The rooms are very clean and I loved the decoration of our room! I felt home right away. The crew is so friendly. They helped us with a lot of stuff, like finding a nice restaurant or choose a diving school. The location is perfect, very close the beach and Palm Beach Plaza.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    164
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
404
585
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our 3rd stay at the Boardwalk in the Past 12 months.
Once again, our vacation was as busy or relaxing as we wanted. The Renovations have made the Boardwalk even more appealing and comfortable. It is a small relaxing property with beautiful gardens and a small but inviting pool.
With Bold, Bright colors ,new furnishings and welcoming Staff, the casitas are located less than 5 minute walk from Palm Beach.
We find renting a car is a must for us as we like to explore the island and snorkel at different areas.
Stephany and Kimberly (and Lola) are the welcoming,friendly owners who make your vacation stress free.
Going to Aruba again in August for 2 weeks and have already made my reservations at the Boardwalk.
Cannot say enough about my Favorite place to stay in Aruba.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very spacious "casitas", which truly are full-fledged one-bedroom apartments. The owners-managers are most helpful hosts ever. Very well priced. The hotel is next to Palm Beach (popular but overcrowded). Eagle Beach is much nicer, and is reachable by car (or bus - but that I did not try). Visitors should rent a car, which is cheap in Aruba, and travel and explore around -- makes experience much more complete.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sending in your review. We are happy you enjoyed the recently renovated Casitas. Boardwalk is a guest focused hotel and we go above and beyond to make everyone's experience as unique and wonderful as possible. And are here to help you experience Aruba your way. Aruba has so much to offer and there is something for everyone. We are glad you discovered eagle beach. It is rated amongst the top 10 most beautiful beaches of the world! Please stay in touch, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln,RI,USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very quiet, cozy location off the main Palm Beach resort drag. Accessible to all the restaurants and night life in the Palm/Eagle Beach area. Kim and Stephanie are great hosts and accommodating. The Casitas were newly remodeled, spacious and a fully equipped kitchen. The oversized patio was enjoyable with early morning coffee or relaxation time after a full day at the beach or site seeing. Will return to Boardwalk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilieLincoln_RI_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are happy you liked your stay with us. With the renovations we were focused on guest comfort and experience: fully equipped modern kitchens, air-conditioning in both living and bedroom and large beautiful outside patios. Many of our guests love to wake up on their patio in our beautiful tropical garden with a home brewed (or lobby brewed) coffee. It is vacation every way. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Conveniently located, excellent service, Kim & Steph are great hosts, best place to stay at Aruba! Some of Aruba's best beaches are walking distance (best kitesurfing places are close too!), Marriot's Casino just around the corner, good places to eat within walking distance... Will return here for sure next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertotame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the wonderful Boardwalk hotel for the first two weeks of January 2013 and it was absolutely fantastic. Our family does not like the all-inclusive highrise hotels, staying on top of each other in small rooms and having to search for chairs by the pool and beach. The Boardwalk gave us the relaxing atmosphere we were looking for. Big beautiful casitas with plenty of space and a calm outside area for either dinners on the patio och reading by the pool. The staff at Boardwalk were very kind and helpful. We got fresh beach towels everyday got to borrow chairs, snorkel equipment and coolers! The sweet girls also answered any questions we had and got us a great deal on a rental car (which is much needed to go to our favorite beach, Baby Beach!). The lovely cleaning ladies did a great job and were always very polite. We would recommend Boardwalk hotel to anybody who wants a real Caribbean experience and want to have a relaxing vacation! It is simply perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Depending on your intents, this is the best option if you want to keep some freedom while you're on the island. The apartments offer everything you need, comfort and space compare to an all inclusive hotel room. Also, the owner and staff are excellent, polite, and present. Lots of parking room and very close (5 min driving distance) to SuperMarkets for groceries (Ling and Sons). Very close of Palm Beach (5 min walk) but renting a car is definitely an advantage so you can explore all the other public beaches (especially baby beach and eagle beach). Boardwalk will provide to you tickets for chairs on Palm Beach and Boardwalk will also provide beach chairs and snorkeling kits for the duration of your trip. Air conditioning was working extremely well in the apartment and the little welcome drink with Boardwalk staff and the occupants on the site was simple and well organized.

We enjoyed the company of the cats and Lola the dog !

We were at the Boardwalk hotel in July 2012. The weather was great !

We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwide_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,876 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
467 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Vacatia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing