We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Site!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Site!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Depending on your intents, this is the best option if you want to keep some freedom while you're on the island. The apartments offer everything you need, comfort and space compare to an all inclusive hotel room. Also, the owner and staff are excellent, polite, and present. Lots of parking room and very close (5 min driving distance) to SuperMarkets for groceries (Ling and Sons). Very close of Palm Beach (5 min walk) but renting a car is definitely an advantage so you can explore all the other public beaches (especially baby beach and eagle beach). Boardwalk will provide to you tickets for chairs on Palm Beach and Boardwalk will also provide beach chairs and snorkeling kits for the duration of your trip. Air conditioning was working extremely well in the apartment and the little welcome drink with Boardwalk staff and the occupants on the site was simple and well organized.

We enjoyed the company of the cats and Lola the dog !

We were at the Boardwalk hotel in July 2012. The weather was great !

We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwide_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    152
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
341
495
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I spent the second week of 2013 here. This is our second time in Aruba. Last time we stayed in the Bucuti so we were going to be tough critics. The Boardwalk is a very well kept hotel. The girls have put a lot of heart and soul into the place and it shows. They are very kind as is the entire staff. Any questions regarding island fun and they will help you. We were in casita 5. It was like having your own small condo. It was complete with a stove, microwave, fridge, safe, beautiful shower. We had no problems with any of the amenities. The pool is very nice as well. Although we spent more time at the beaches. We both felt that this place is a hidden gem. The sister couldn't have been nicer. Just as a side note and this really has nothing to do with the boardwalk you should defiantly rent a car while staying on the island. Last time we came we did not this time we did and we did so much more island exploring. What a great island, great hotel and great experience. The only mildly negative thing I would say and this is based on preference only is the bed was a little stiffer then we prefer. Again my wife and I are very tough critics and we prefer a soft mattress. All in all the place was extremely clean, well kept, and in my opinion a pretty good value. The shower is fantastic. We wish the sisters best of luck we think they are doing a great job.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wpjr1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were hesitant to book a place so small and not right on the beach, but we were thrilled with the Boardwalk Hotel. It turned out to be the best place to stay in all of Palm Beach for us (two adults and two teenagers). It's in a quiet, secluded, beautifully-landscaped location, yet it is right across the street from Palm Beach (say 300 meter walk). Being so close, we walked to the best beach in Aruba every morning for a beach run and swim in the ocean. Each casita has a full kitchen and its own private patio with BBQ and hammock, so we grocery shopped and ate breakfast, and sometimes dinner, on the patio every day. The folks running the place are the nicest people you'll ever meet. They arrange rum punch happy hour or some social gathering every few days. They just renovated right before we got there, so our casita was like brand new, spotless, and beautiful. They had snorkels and masks for us to use (free!) while we were there and we made good use of them, hitting all the best snorkel spots on the island. The only thing that could use improvement is the wi-fi signal. It was very weak in and around our casita, but maybe you could look at that as a positive (keep everyone from wasting their vacation on the internet).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_and_Karen92130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Masha Danki (Thank you in papiamento) for your review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your Aruba, casita, the property and our services to the fullest. Thank you choosing one of Aruba's smallest hotels. We are glad we did not disappoint! Many greetings from "One Happy Island."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

When we were booking a hotel from Aruba, this hotel got my attention right away. First impression was wow, i want to go here. So we booked the hotel and we were so happy that we did! So wonderful little hotel, it was so nice and quiet if you compare to those big big hotels. Location is very good, it takes about two minutes walk and you are at the Palm beach. Rooms are very nice, we liked having our own kitchen so that we could make our own breakfast and eat it outside at our very own terrace. Staff is so helpful and friendly, me and my friend really really love this place and we are going there again this year!

Room Tip: Every room is worth booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing! We appreciate your review. Boardwalk's Casitas offer space and comfort, while being close to the beach. We are happy you enjoyed all of that! We look forward to see you again at Boardwalk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We took our grandchildren on a family holiday for Christmas. We were looking for accommodation with ample space and sufficient beds for everyone to be comfortable. We did not want any pull outs or a plain hotel room.
The brand new two bedroom apartment had high ceilings, a big living room and two large bedrooms with connecting bathrooms. It was very comfortable for a family of 6. The hotel is located close to the beach and the kids were in and out all day, while we could enjoy the quiet atmosphere at Boardwalk.
We loved Boardwalk and did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Casita 3: cozy, large kitchen, private patio, located in backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diego d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was so nice to see how each of your family members enjoyed Aruba.
Thank you for choosing Boardwalk. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Sunny greetings from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I almost hate to review this quiet little gem as it feels so undiscovered. We found this place by chance after all the high rise hotels were sold out. I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The location was awesome - directly across the street from palm beach. The rooms were spotless. We cooked in for breakfast every day, some lunches and had a barbeque on our private patio one evening. They provide passes to moomba beach club , which has free beach chairs, a bar, restaurant and rest rooms. I would come back here in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbc789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We loved reading your review and are super happy you discovered us. Thank you for referring many guests to Boardwalk. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

boardwalk was very much as advertised, clean large accommodations at terrific price point. excellent location though there is a new large hotel which blocks the beach view. owners/staff went overboard to be friendly helpful and accommodating and recommendations were excellent. one of the best values in accommodations I have stayed at and will definitely return.

  • Liked — outstanding friendly helpful staff
  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markkara2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,965 reviews
3.5 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation, just steps from popular Palm Beach. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing