We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I almost hate to review this quiet little gem as it feels so undiscovered. We found this place by chance after all the high rise hotels were sold out. I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The location was awesome - directly across the street from palm beach. The rooms were spotless. We cooked in for breakfast every day, some lunches and had a barbeque on our private patio one evening. They provide passes to moomba beach club , which has free beach chairs, a bar, restaurant and rest rooms. I would come back here in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbc789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We loved reading your review and are super happy you discovered us. Thank you for referring many guests to Boardwalk. We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

boardwalk was very much as advertised, clean large accommodations at terrific price point. excellent location though there is a new large hotel which blocks the beach view. owners/staff went overboard to be friendly helpful and accommodating and recommendations were excellent. one of the best values in accommodations I have stayed at and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Service
Thank markkara2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Normally we were going to stay in Boardwalk just for one week, but we liked it so much that we stayed in Boardwalk for more then 4 weeks. The 2 owners are so nice and friendly, you can count on them every day, every time. Every Friday they organise a rumpunch (or even a bbq) for all the visitors of Boardwalk. Very nice initiative and also pleasent to get to know all the other visitors.
We stayed in casita # 11, which was very nice, a lot of comfort and a lot of space. We also liked the swimming pool and the jaccuzi!
So for everyone who doens't want to stay in the high rise resort, Boardwalk is the ideal place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiny123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your trip review and for sharing your vacation experience. We are glad you got to enjoy the renovated and modern "casitas" and the other things - such as the weekly rum punch happy hour - that make Boardwalk a special place to return to year after year. Many greetings from the One Happy Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We went to the boardwalk at the beginning of december and stayed in casita # 4.The casita itself was wonderful ,although under repair on arrival.The wonderful owners were in the process of renovations when we arrived (so noisy and a construction site),yet once completed (and it could be done now),will be a quiet oasis!!!Although it's within walking distance from palm beach,it's a little off the beaten track,and a rental car is recommended (you'll be glad you did).We were not able to use the pool area related to construction ,and although it's small,looked inviting.The lovely owners were very accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable,always willing to give advise .We are looking forward to visiting again,and have considered a family & friend trip there with multiple casitas. NICE PLACE!!!!!GREAT PEOPLE!!

Room Tip: Casita #4 was a single casita,very private and a lovely patio area. casita #1-3 were all connected,a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaramaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Glad you enjoyed our wonderful resort and thank you for sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor Community. The renovation works are over and Boardwalk has returned to being a quiet oasis. We look forward to host you, your family and friends here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everything about this hotel is incredible. The Service, Location, Amenities, Atmosphere, Ambiance, everything is perfect. We will certainly recommend it to anyone and hope to stay there again real soon..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. It sounds "perfect" to us. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere nice with modern conveniences, but didn't want to stay someplace completely faceless or generic. The Boardwalk was the perfect fit. The casitas were certainly as nice as any room you could get at a high-rise, but the hotel is small, quiet, and private. Plus, you definitely can't get your own patio with a grill and hammock, or your own full kitchen at a high-rise. I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else--you get more amenities at the Boardwalk, plus, you're not stacked on top of each other with all the other tourists. The Boardwalk has its own personality and relaxed, local feel. We loved it.

We also loved the individual attention from the ladies at the front desk. We loved that we were able to borrow a cooler, chairs, and get fresh towels every day. They gave us great advice on where to go, where to eat, and helped us get reservations. As you'll read in the other reviews, their service really is the best.

Lastly, I would just echo other reviewers and recommend that you rent a car. The Boardwalk is within walking distance of Palm Beach, but some of our favorite days were spent exploring other beaches and other parts of the island. Renting a car gave us the ability to explore the entire island and get around to shops and restaurants. I guess you could stay at the Boardwalk without a car, but you would miss out on so many other great experiences in different parts of the island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Reading your review put a smile on our faces. We are very happy you had a fantastic vacation at our resort. It makes us all feel very proud reading all of the pleasures you got to enjoy both on property as well as on our One Happy Island. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you want to feel very special, go to the Boardwalk! Construction was under way, and you could really see the vision that Kimberely and Stephanie have. Yes, it was not as quiet as last year but thats ok, because next October 2013, Casita # 7 will be beautiful and I can't wait!
Thank you everyone at the Boardwalk for your kindness making me feel so special!!
Miss you and will be in touch soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for visiting Boardwalk hotel Aruba for years.. We want to thank you for all those years for being loyal to us whenever you come to Aruba. In 15 days Boardwalk will be again the quietest place on Palm Beach. We are placing the sand color tiles in casita 7. You will fall in love with casita #7 in October 2013.

See you soon! Big kiss from Kimberly, Stephanie, Lola, Veronica, Carmen and Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,112 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
OCEANZ Boutique Hotel Aruba
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $240 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing