We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Since the age of 5 did my family and I vacation on Aruba (timeshare). When my boyfriend and I decided to vacation on Aruba a different week, we picked Boardwalk Hotel, because of its wonderful tripadvisor reviews. They did not disappoint. It really lies tucked away from it all. But it is so close to everything. The kitchen and BBQ kept us on the property several nights. We rented a car, as we always do. The twins who manage the hotel gave us a handful of tips of places we had not come across before. We had a great relaxing vacation and we will highly recommend this place to family and friends seeking a relaxing place to stay in Aruba.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We love to make you feel a local and we are happy to hear we could make you discover beautiful places you did not know before. Aruba is a very small island, but there is so much to discover and so many different ways to do so. Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    161
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
387
560
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the start of September - it really was great. It's very closely located to Palm Beach, bringing all of the convenience of that but also a more spacious and relaxing environment. The casita was very nice, and being able to use the grill outside was great. Kimberly and Stephanie were very friendly and incredibly helpful, and offered excellent - and reliable - advice about things to do on the island and places to go. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Exactly what we would like every guest to experience at Boardwalk hotel Aruba, thank you!
We hope to welcome you back. Greetings from Aruba
Boardwalk team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba for six days in casita 5. We loved every bit about it! The scenery was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend staying there and would definitely go back! I loved having our own little apartment with a patio and our very own hammock. Truly amazing experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your time to write your review. We love the pictures you post on Tripadvisor. In two months we will post pictures of the renovated rooms. We hope to welcome you soon in our renovated rooms. Sunny greetings,
Kimberly & Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've been to, lots of nature, friendly staff and cosy rooms. Won't bother to go again... Good food also and very close to the beach! there were so many nice things to do in the area! They helped us with all the information so we did all interesting trips. The breakfast was delicious and the surrounding was very tropical.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the old coconut plantation ( the Boardwalk ) of Aruba. We are happy that you find your way to the best supermarkets, fish market and the bakery store. Thank you for your kind words.
Greetings form Aruba,
Kimberly & Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our family stayed in casita 7. We enjoyed meeting Stephanie, who was very friendly, full of great recommendations for restaurants, and very helpful. The atmosphere is intimate - we loved playing with Lola (Stephanie's dog), loved meeting the neighbors in the other casitas, and setting playdates at the pool. We liked having the small kitchenette, so we could cook some of the meals. Stephanie let us borrow a box full of sand toys, so our 2 year old daughter was very happy. The casitas are comfortable, and we are happy with our choice to stay there. It's definitely a different feel from a big and busy hotel. I recommend renting a car, to make grocery shopping, and exploring the island more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We thank you for your review this means a lot to us. We are happy that you, your husband and your lovely daughter had a great stay at Boardwalk hotel Aruba. It was a pleasure to recommend you the best island spots and restaurants. It is our passion to make Boardwalk guest feel like Boardwalk is their second home. Sunny greetings from Kimberly, Stephanie and LOLA ☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed in casita #7 for 8 nights with my sister early August. We couldnt have been more pleased with our choice of hotel. All staff were extremly helpful and welcoming, and we were given really good recommendations on restaurants, places to go etc. Our casita was spacious and well equipped, and the patio was a beautiful. There is a 3 min walk to the beach, but if you are not going to do windsurfing or kiting, you will probably want to go to another beach than palm beach anyway. And if you are planning on doing it, Vela is the perfect choice just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solhjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review! It means a lot to us! We keep trying out all the restaurants and local places to give our guest the best recommendations. Next time when you visit Aruba we will have some new inside information on what to do and where to eat. Hope to welcome you and your sister again at our Boardwalk soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a family of 5 adults staying in 2 of their casitas for 5 nights in the middle of August. It was a charming and sweet little hotel away from the busy and crowded resort hotels. We were really pleased with the proximity to the beach (less than 5 minute walk to Palm Beach). The staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful, offering suggestions for places to see around the island, directions (very helpful considering the limited number of street signs) as well as restaurant recommendations. The hotel was peaceful, and the added bonus of the hammock and patio area made for a wonderful retreat to relax when we returned from the beach. The ambiance of the outdoors was very charming such that we really enjoyed or stay. The rooms were spacious, we made full use of the kitchen to eat in on some nights, and the rooms were clean. We look forward to coming back to Aruba and would absolutely stay here again. Can't wait to see the renovated rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We hope that you, your father and your family is doing well. At this moment we are renovating your casitas ( #2 and #3), they are almost ready! The renovated rooms are looking gorgeous! It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we are happy you enjoyed Aruba and Boardwalk Hotel. Sunny greetings from the Boardwalk Team and Lola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing