We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
1,299
189
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
189
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom casita treasure box small hotel charcoal grill private patio high rise hotels snorkeling gear boutique hotel beach chairs small pool the ritz home away from home explore the island arashi beach rental car full kitchen boca catalina
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Peaceful oasis just a couple of minutes from the Marriott. Each casita is a little different but they all have the following in common.... privacy, their own beautiful outdoor patios, lovely gardens, decent cooking facilities and living areas, comfortable beds. Close to the Arubus network which is a great way to get around the island. About $25 for a taxi from the airport to here. Close to all the excitement that is Palm Beach. All feels very secure and safe. I felt very comfortable hanging out here (and in Palm Beach) on my own, for an extended weekend.

Room Tip: If you get the chance the casitas that are upstairs are probably the best ones - great views and even bigger patios!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RB02903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great stay at the Boardwalk Hotel Aruba! The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen and living space added to the joy of our stay. The patio was nice with a table and chairs, grill, and a hammock. Even though the hotel is not directly on the beach you will feel that you are staying on the beach because of the breezy yet simple décor.

Stephanie and Kimberly are the owners and are very sweet and accommodating. They even provided beach toys for our two young daughters to play with. We felt safe in the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed at the boardwalk half a year ago and we were greatly suprised. What `a little oasis` we had found. We had the best time. Of course there are always a few points of approval, but we had the best time ever so far on Aruba.
Just as last time me and my girlfriend had something to celebrate and we treated ourselves on another Boardwalk ´relaxation´ stay.
I dont wan´t to exaggerate, but it was even better then the first time. i think they did an overhaul of some kind. Everything looked even better and newer. We had an upstairs casita which added to the fun because you have a total different view and hardly any mosquitos..
If you are a free minded spirit, you like nature and an relaxing environment. Boadwalk is the way to go! Keep it up girls!

Room Tip: if available choose an upstairs casita....
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Life is good at The Boardwalk in Aruba! Waking up, 2 min. walk to the beach, having a nice morning swim and having your breakfast at the patio enjoying the quiet - surrounded by Aruba's most greenest garden - is just what you need to start the day! The 2 beautiful owners/twin-sisters make everything possible: there's nothing that can not be arranged! They know where you need to be and give the right tips for each mood your are in! Don't forget to say hallo to the cutest dog, Lola! It's just the perfect place to stay in Aruba: a very warm, relax, easy-going atmosphere where you just enjoy life!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Boardwalk in Palm Beach, Aruba. The Boardwalk was the perfect place to stay for us. Walk to the Beach, Moomba Beach Bar..fun place, close to shopping and many great restaurants....Being able to sit in the mornings and drink my coffee and read with only the sounds of the breeze in the palm trees and the birds singing was the best way to start a day.The Owners (Kimberly and Stephanie) and Manager, Janine were very welcoming and helpful. We were there for their 1st Happy Hour and it was a great success and a chance to meet other guests. There are plans for renovations in the future for the Boardwalk, which will make it better then it already is...
Thank you.............

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews