We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
427
149
38
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
149
38
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kini kini pool bar phase ii screaming eagle restaurant home away from home salt water pool time share daily maid service larger pool second home low rise section car rental second week great vacation alhambra casino aruba vacation bedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 637 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had a timeshare swapout so that we could travel to Aruba which slotted us for the La Quinta Resort. We found it to be perfect! We had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath suite that we shared with friends. The accomodations worked well. Quiet. Space for out of doors breakfast in our court yard. A small pool in our section for sunning and a larger pool in the other section for swimming as we wanted. Very quiet beach with much walking space. Beautiful water and skies. Close to many wonderful eating establishments. The Office staff, Elizabeth and Makeisha were awesome to work with in making plans and arrangements for outings. All activities that we desired to do were within 2-3 miles of our motel. We give this a 5 of 5 on our rating board!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We have just returned from a week stay at the La Quinta. We did a time share swap and i and my family were very pleased.
We had both a 2 bedroom unit and my son and his two friends had a one bedroom unit.
Both were very spacious and nice. Mind you this is not a 5 start hotel but that is not what it is meant to be and to be quite honest the rooms hve the feel as if you are living in a condo in Aruba, which to us was great
The location on Eagle beach was amazing. Little crowds, always beach chairs and "huts" for shade. The ocean is terrific and remember that you are not in the highrise hotel area and their over crowded ) we were there to see) beaches
The service at the hotel bar was nice, simple food to eat by the pool or take across the street to the beach
Pools were nice but you just cannot beat the ocean, warm, calm and relaxing
Most certaintly a nice place to visit and perhaps schedule a return trip.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyfdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

First off this "resort" is NOT a "resort". Other than a bar that closes when they feel like it, there is NOTHING around. The beach was nice but you had to drive or take the bus to all of the shopping, activities and restaurants. When we arrived there were ANTS on the counters, I contacted the desk and they sent someone with spray. He sprayed a half can of bug spray. We ended up needing to stay out of the room due to the smell. Day two, MORE ANTS, more spray and more smells!! Day three they knocked once and came in to deal with the bugs, I was in the shower when they came in. The front desk was NOT helpful at all. Also they charge a daily fee and a fee if you use your credit card. This place is NOT WORTH IT. P.S. Aruba is beautiful once you get away from the La Quinta!!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scubanuts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

La Quinta Beach Resort is one of the older timeshare resorts in Aruba. It has been well maintained, but the decor is old. The guests are more of the 65+ age range. Our initial impression was less than desireable, but we have warmed to the resort after a few days. If you want activity and action, don't stay here. Erwin is at the pool bar from approx. 11 - 7 or 8 each day. He makes great drinks and is a top bartender. The staff is helpful, but not pushy. The beach is across the street and has a section reserved for La Quinta with chairs and palapas. We stayed in phase 1 #204 (2 bedroom unit). Phase 1 is the only area with internet access. While we were here, I should mention that 4 rooms in phase 1 lower level were broken in to and money, credit cards and jewlery not secured in the safe were taken. Overall, I feel Aruba is a great vacation spot. La Quinta Beach Resort will offer clean accomodations with no extras. If a five star resort is what you are looking for, don't stay here. If you are looking for a relaxed no frills resort and a great location, this will be perfect. We read the reviews and came prepared with cash to pay our bill so we would not incur additional expense with using a credit card. We had a $7.00 per day timeshare tax and $7.50 per day energy charge. The internet service was $25.00 for the entire week. We were able to access the internet from our rooms in phase 1.

Date of stay: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacatondiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

i exchanged my timeshare and they gave me this resort. when i read the reviews, i thought it sounded great, exactly what i was looking for. quiet, peaceful. a nice place to relax. for the most part ,it was. but the room, a one bedroom condo sucked. it states it holds 4 people comfortably and privately. wrong. it was 3 of us, suppose to be 4 of us , and no privacy. the rooms are to small. one could not watch tv in one room without the other hearing it in the other room, no matter how low you put the volume. we kept bumping into each other. lucky thing one of us couldn't make it. or it would of been hell. the bedroom definitely was to small for my boyfriend and I. yes, it was near the beach. that was the best thing about the resort. and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misery45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews