We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Vacations with friends”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had a timeshare swapout so that we could travel to Aruba which slotted us for the La Quinta Resort. We found it to be perfect! We had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath suite that we shared with friends. The accomodations worked well. Quiet. Space for out of doors breakfast in our court yard. A small pool in our section for sunning and a larger pool in the other section for swimming as we wanted. Very quiet beach with much walking space. Beautiful water and skies. Close to many wonderful eating establishments. The Office staff, Elizabeth and Makeisha were awesome to work with in making plans and arrangements for outings. All activities that we desired to do were within 2-3 miles of our motel. We give this a 5 of 5 on our rating board!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 598 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

We have just returned from a week stay at the La Quinta. We did a time share swap and i and my family were very pleased.
We had both a 2 bedroom unit and my son and his two friends had a one bedroom unit.
Both were very spacious and nice. Mind you this is not a 5 start hotel but that is not what it is meant to be and to be quite honest the rooms hve the feel as if you are living in a condo in Aruba, which to us was great
The location on Eagle beach was amazing. Little crowds, always beach chairs and "huts" for shade. The ocean is terrific and remember that you are not in the highrise hotel area and their over crowded ) we were there to see) beaches
The service at the hotel bar was nice, simple food to eat by the pool or take across the street to the beach
Pools were nice but you just cannot beat the ocean, warm, calm and relaxing
Most certaintly a nice place to visit and perhaps schedule a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyfdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

First off this "resort" is NOT a "resort". Other than a bar that closes when they feel like it, there is NOTHING around. The beach was nice but you had to drive or take the bus to all of the shopping, activities and restaurants. When we arrived there were ANTS on the counters, I contacted the desk and they sent someone with spray. He sprayed a half can of bug spray. We ended up needing to stay out of the room due to the smell. Day two, MORE ANTS, more spray and more smells!! Day three they knocked once and came in to deal with the bugs, I was in the shower when they came in. The front desk was NOT helpful at all. Also they charge a daily fee and a fee if you use your credit card. This place is NOT WORTH IT. P.S. Aruba is beautiful once you get away from the La Quinta!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scubanuts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

La Quinta Beach Resort is one of the older timeshare resorts in Aruba. It has been well maintained, but the decor is old. The guests are more of the 65+ age range. Our initial impression was less than desireable, but we have warmed to the resort after a few days. If you want activity and action, don't stay here. Erwin is at the pool bar from approx. 11 - 7 or 8 each day. He makes great drinks and is a top bartender. The staff is helpful, but not pushy. The beach is across the street and has a section reserved for La Quinta with chairs and palapas. We stayed in phase 1 #204 (2 bedroom unit). Phase 1 is the only area with internet access. While we were here, I should mention that 4 rooms in phase 1 lower level were broken in to and money, credit cards and jewlery not secured in the safe were taken. Overall, I feel Aruba is a great vacation spot. La Quinta Beach Resort will offer clean accomodations with no extras. If a five star resort is what you are looking for, don't stay here. If you are looking for a relaxed no frills resort and a great location, this will be perfect. We read the reviews and came prepared with cash to pay our bill so we would not incur additional expense with using a credit card. We had a $7.00 per day timeshare tax and $7.50 per day energy charge. The internet service was $25.00 for the entire week. We were able to access the internet from our rooms in phase 1.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacatondiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

i exchanged my timeshare and they gave me this resort. when i read the reviews, i thought it sounded great, exactly what i was looking for. quiet, peaceful. a nice place to relax. for the most part ,it was. but the room, a one bedroom condo sucked. it states it holds 4 people comfortably and privately. wrong. it was 3 of us, suppose to be 4 of us , and no privacy. the rooms are to small. one could not watch tv in one room without the other hearing it in the other room, no matter how low you put the volume. we kept bumping into each other. lucky thing one of us couldn't make it. or it would of been hell. the bedroom definitely was to small for my boyfriend and I. yes, it was near the beach. that was the best thing about the resort. and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misery45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We did a time share trade for a week at this resort at Eagle Beach, Aruba. A very nice, tho bare bones type 1 BR unit across the street from the beach. We enjoyed the beach, pool, and pool bar there, along with friendliness of the staff. Unlike most time-shares, the staff cleaned the rooms and replaced linens daily. Our unit was very clean and on the second floor in their phase 2 construction, which is away from the highway; the balcony overlooked the ocean so we had a great place to watch sunsets. The rattan furniture was in generally good shape, but the mattress on the king-size bed was too soft and needed replacing. The air conditioning uses a cutoff switch triggered by the room key paddle and the ac couldn't keep up with the island heat if you take the paddle out for saving energy when you go out for the day--80+ degree temperatures overnight the 1st night. La Quinta's location in the middle of the resort communities along the western shore of the island was a great base for driving to attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Just got back from a one week timeshare exchange to La Quinta, Aruba. We loved it! Although other timeshare properties are more luxurious - this one has an outstanding location across the street from a beautiful, unspoiled, and uncrowded beach. It is not fancy but everything we needed was there. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. Maid service every day right down to washing, drying, and putting the dishes away. I kept losing an earring and it would magically be found and left for me each time! The pool bar was nice - we enjoyed a couple happy hours there watching the iguanas and parrots. The prices were reasonable and the service was excellent. It was an ideal location to get to other parts of the island without too much trouble and plenty of dining choice within a short walk. We especially enjoyed Tulip for dinner. It was surprising to us how many people return year after year to LaQuinta and to Aruba - but now we know why. We did venture into thecity and also up to the high rise district a few times - if you like noisy, crying children, crowded beaches where you are laying inches away from others - hey - go for it! La Quinta and Eagle Beach were much more our style of relaxation!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fingerlakesgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,827 reviews
2.1 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $115 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing