We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location... Quiet resort. : )”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great location on what is said to be the BEST beach in Aruba. Great quiet, smaller resort. Loved that the beaches were never crowded like at the big resorts. Also noticed not many smaller children by the pool so made it nice to just relax when not at the beach. Plenty of restaurants withing walking distance making up for the resort not having one other than a smaller place by the pool. Would definitely come back here again just to not be near the crowds. Didn't like only being able to change pool/beach towels only once per day between 9-6 pm. Also had to pay for internet service, which was OK at best. Too many people logging in to make it efficient when you could connect. Other than that, LOVED the daily maid service. Small elevator made it east to check in/out with luggage. Be prepared to pay a use/bed tax before leaving... Approx. $130 for a one bedroom and more for later units. Using a card for these charges adds an additional fee. I'm a well traveled time share traveler and the room was good, not great, but good. Could have had nicer furniture and larger TV's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 1LadyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Kathy,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 566 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and this place is kept clean.i would definitely go back here.thanks for a great week! The beach is gorgeous, this place is a must if you want peace and quiet. Danny the bartender is the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Jackie,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

La Quinta as I have wrote in previous reviews is a quiet low rise place. The staff tries its best to make your stay as trouble free as possible. It is a testament that the majority of the same staff is here after all these years. If you are looking for the excitement of the bigger hotels, this is not the place for you. Great for couples, families with young kids and older folks. The beach is right across the street and it is one of the best. The bar is run by Danny whose signature saying "Good Morning, Happy Birthday" will make happy hour that much more enjoyable. They now offer wi fi for $20.00 a week on all of your devices. Sad to say the wi fi was frustrating at times as it would go out as you walked around your unit. It also downloaded stuff very slowly.

Room Tip: Stay in the phase 1 section it has more charm and is closer to the beach. The pool is bigger at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABronxTale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Member,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have come to LaQuinta for 20 years and every year it gets better. We share the same beach-Eagle Beach as the big hotels but it is so much quieter and more enjoyable because of the smaller scale. The staff are always there to help by bringing you a beach chair and making you comfortable. The rooms are clean although not as modern as some of the big hotels. I would recommend this everyday!

Room Tip: Phase 1 is older and quieter, phase II is better for kids as their pool is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flowerylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Member,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

LaQuinta is a small "community" of 48 rooms with extraordinary staff that makes you feel like family every time you arrive, no matter how often you come. Everybody who goes there is just so happy. We have been going to Aruba for 12 years and found LaQuinta the best and bought a week 8 years ago and can't stay away. Eagle Beach is the best always clean and well maintained. Looking for another week to go along with our week 23 unit. This is always the best week of our year. This is the only week I can get an early tan while reading 4 to 5 books each visit. I don't get to do that any of the other 51 weeks of the year. I really want another week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Director of Sales at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear John,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very friendly, clean and family friendly resort. We love this place and hope to go back for many years to come. The pool bar was great and everyone was very nice. The front staff was very helpful and very friendly as well. It is also located by the beautiful Eagle beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Jeff,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the chance to stay at LQBR through a timeshare exchange. As with anyone who exchanges, we end up comparing any exchange unit with our home unit. Unfortunately, we found LQBR to be a significant downgrade. We were grateful to have had the chance to visit Aruba through this exchange. It had long been a destination we wanted to see.

The unit was across the street from Eagle Beach, one of trip advisors top ten beaches. While all beaches in Aruba are open to the public, this one is truly a public beach, as you walk through the parking area once crossing the street to get to it. We never had a problem getting a palapa, and the resort beach attendant was extremely helpful. Unfortunately the lounge chairs he had to offer were in poor condition, all with badly stained plastic straps and many with makeshift repairs.

We were lucky to have an "upgraded" two bedroom unit in the older Phase I. Aruba has a constant wind blowing (wind, not breeze) and these units must have been built before air conditioning as they have a very open layout to take advantage of the wind. The master bedroom was a loft upstairs without walls on either side. The secondary bedroom had several slatted windows to also allow ventilation. Unfortunately this resulted in no privacy as any sounds (snoring, gas, talking, etc.) could be heard in either room. The AC unit being an afterthought was a very large unit that made a lot of noise when running.

Amenities in the room were spartan and dated including a very old tube TV. I don't know if the kitchen was put in the hall or why they thought you should have to walk through this very narrow kitchen area to get to the main living area. While it had most necessary appliances including a small range, it had almost no counter space.

The resort offers wifi in some common areas near the pools. They charge $25 per device per week, and require you to bring each device to the office so they can enter the code. The wifi was VERY slow and dropped you frequently making almost unusable. (They did refund my $25 when I complained at checkout. Thank you)

For excitement the facility has pools in both the new and older phases. They are your generic rectangular pool. There are lounge chairs around the pool, but the ones near the rooms are the perceived property of the tenants of those rooms.

You get daily room cleaning by the staff. They were also quick to take care of some tiny ants we had in the bathroom, and the roaches we saw. (It's the tropics. Bugs happen). Generally the staff was pleasant. Since we were exchangers we had not bonded with the staff like many of the other reviewers.

The other guests were mostly regulars who come for a couple of weeks at a time and had been coming for many years being owners. There were no children that we saw. There were no scheduled activities except happy hour at the mini-bar next to the pool in Phase II. We did not eat at the restaurant as it did not interest us. We did attend happy hour where we got 2 8oz beers for $4. Daiquiris were 2 for one also at about $6.

Food and drinks are expensive all over the island, but we did find some good deals at the Alhambra casino which was a short walk away.

We will mark this as an interesting experience. I would recommend trying for one of the other timeshares on the beach rather than going to LQBR

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank kromagnumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Contributor,

Management is sorry that your stay was not all you expected. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,540 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $115 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing