We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our winter paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our winter paradise”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

For the past 9 years we have been spending at least 2 weeks at La Quinta Beach Resort . We look forward to this sunny island is the midst our of PA winters. Best of all is the staff at La Quinta. We feel like family when we are there. The property is pleasant , well maintained and always up for improvements. The owners weekly meetings with Ingrid are very informative and well run. We are keep up to date with all the happenings there. Our only regret is we are only there for 2 weeks at this time. We just love La Quinta and have no complaints. Counting the weeks until our return next year. Larry and Betty

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Betty and Larry

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed out of the last nine years two weeks at your "home away from home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Again, a million thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    127
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
173
209
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just got back from La Quinta on April 12th, As always we enjoyed our stay. Everybody from the office staff, pool bar, housekeeping, pool and beach staff, maintenance guys and all those fellow owners week 12 are always so friendly and make our stay so enjoyable. Can't wait to get back for 2 weeks next year
Donna and Latta

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetraveler0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Donna and Latta

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been owners at la Quinta since they opened probably 25-27 years ago our children have grown up going to Aruba 3-4 times a year and we continue you buy more weeks now that we are in a semi retirement mode the property is very well maintained and the staff is very attentive to your needs come and enjoy you will be very happy with your experience

Room Tip: I like phase one because of the ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Stanley and Carols,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We have owned at our "home" for 25 yrs. we have made lifelong friends both with fellow owners as well as the staff. Ika, Ingrid and us have grown young together and our only regret is having only two weeks to spend at La Quinta. There is nothing about our resort to complain about , Looking forward to being home week 32 33
Patricia and Richard Kiesel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Patricia and Richard,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on August 9, 2014.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Every year we return to La Quinta there are upgrades - it keeps getting better and better. We have owned at La Quinta for 18 years now and our weeks have been a great investment. The staff at La Quinta is the best - from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to the groundskeepers. It feels like we come home when we arrive. We just returned and I already miss our home away from home. We look forward to next year's visit. See you in 50 weeks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Glenn,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in 50 weeks

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was our 16th year at La Quinta and we couldn't be happier. The property looks the best it has ever looked. The efforts of the staff show in the number of repeat visits, occupancy and the low number of units for sale. People sell for reasons other than their experience at La Quinta. We are already planning our December 2014 return.
Keep up the great job!

Room Tip: This is a very comfortable and clean place. It's low key, relaxed and does not have all the pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Michael,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us pleasant.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in December.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have been owners at LaQuinta for over 10 years and just returned from a 3 week stay at the resort. The staff is fabulous - they immediately make us feel as if we are returning home! There is an ongoing maintenance program and the resort looked very good. There is a new operator of the pool bar and we enjoyed their twice daily happy hours and pleasant atmosphere. The resort is across the street from the best beach on the island -we spent many happy hours there enjoying the cool breeze, turquoise water, and sunshine. Just 49 weeks til we return!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marymcgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mary,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us pleasant.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in 49 weeks.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,405 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Property: La Quinta Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing