We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rest and Relaxation (R&R)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation (R&R)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The military has a term for leave (R & R) and this is just what La Quinta represents. I love to sit on my terrace and overlook the water, trees, and beautiful sky. We are Charter members and have seen the growth of La Quinta over the years. Over that time, we established relationships with other members and we see them each and every year. The staff is great as well as the property and rooms which are well kept. Besides La Quinta, we have established relationships with other Arubans who treat us very warmly. I look forward to my much needed R&R in Aruba!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank sandyL0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    120
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
152
198
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We first came across this resort nine years ago due to a purchase on ebay. We now have five timeshares at the La Quinta and now stay for a month every year in April. They have the best staff on the island as everybody is your friend and will go out of their way to improve your stay.
There are two phases of units, phase1 has smaller units but, you get to meet more people. Whereas phase2 units are very large. This resort continues to make improvements to make it more comfortable. They have two salt water pools (one small and one large) and a pool bar restaurant with decent food and great drinks. It is a place to go to relax, has the best beach on the island across the street and public transportation to downtown or to the high risers. When you arrive at the beach you will always have a shady spot to sit and enjoy the trade winds. The is a car rental onsite or the front desk will call for a taxi if you do not want to use the public transportation. Walking distance (7 minutes) to a few casinos and restaurants. There are only 50+ units as this is the smallest timeshare resort on the island and no pressure to buy a unit. You are the one asking them what do they have in their inventory. Worth a look, hope to see you there as we will continue to be there every year. Ron/Deb

Room Tip: We prefer Phase One as you all get together after a day in the sun or after dinner or returning from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Been staying at La Quinta for 7 years now and down every couple months. It is like home away from home. Staff are fabulous. Beaches are incredible. Location is perfect. Always count the days till I return. Simply the best. No glitz and glamour. Genuinely a family feeling

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelleydushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at La Quinta for our last four holidays. Staff are great and very helpful. Only drawback was that the hotel bar had changed hands and the prices of the drinks and food are over priced so we didn't use the bar on our second week

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank pc11010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been going to Aurba since the 1990s and have always stayed at La Quinta I bought my first timeshare there on my second trip. The units are very nice we'll kept and its the perfect size. The people are the best from the front desk staff right to housekeeping . I can only say good things about La Quinta and look forward to my vacation there !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jvc0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been going to La Quinta for 10 years, and every year, I can't wait to get back. It is a small resort with truly great service and amenities. The office staff is extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. Daily housekeeping assures that your place is clean and comfortable. Two great salt water pools and a great pool bar add to the experience. Not enough can be said about the wonderful beach which is part of Eagle Beach. There are great restaurants that are only a short walk away, and buses or a rental car or taxi can take you anywhere. Give La Quinta a try and you will understand why Aruba's slogan is "One Happy Island".

Room Tip: All rooms overlook one of the pools, so you don't need to worry about location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located midway between the port and high rise districts at Eagle Beach, LaQuinta Beach Resort, is a jewel of it's own. It is peaceful, clean and the staff always treats you like family. There are no added charges for beach towels, chairs or use of the Chi Chi huts. There are two pools, a pool bar and one of the top rated restaurants on the Island, Screaming Eagle as well as EconoCar Rental.

Room Tip: Book early. Occupancy rate is high
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank StephenSBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Property: La Quinta Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing