We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every second...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
East Hanover, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved every second...”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Amazing vacation! Location, hotel and beach make your trip, however when the staff goes above and beyond...That's what makes memories...
I feel the need to mention a few people. Wilmer, the bell hop, made certain that our room was perfect, Rossy served the best drinks on the beach. True epitome of..."One Happy Island"
Security staff, especially Johnny, always made us laugh and feel safe at the same time.

Romeo...what can i say! This member of the front desk staff, always greeted us with his warm and friendly smile. He helped with any questions (and needs) that we had, all of this done with great knowledge and a "People Person" Professionalism.

Planning my next trip as I write this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    122
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
249
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay in Aruba. The rooms are large and airy and the cleaning staff do an excellent job to make your space your home. I found the entire country reaching out and "upping their tourist game." Aruba is better than ever.
CL's pool and beach area were very clean and inviting and lunch at Water's Edge 12º N quite tasty (so were the drinks).

To management: At times it was difficult to get assistance with taxis or packages, etc. due to lack of personnel and carts at the entrance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I am sitting on my balcony as I write this and I don't want to go home yet. The experience has been fantastic. This is the cleanest resort I have ever been at! Full service rooms,easy access to supermarkets (free shuttle to corner with a 2 min walk to store), wonderful staff and great food at the restaurants.

We are already talking about coming back. If you can, take the opportunity to come. Most people her have been coming for 20-25 years and say it's always the same!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 3Canadaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. In Costa Linda Beach Resort we like to reflect in our faces all the colors, flavors and mood that you will only find in the Caribbean. We feel honor to be part of that special feeling you are sharing with the community and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Again thank you very much for your comments and we send you our very best regards from sunny Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort when we were visiting Aruba, and loved it! It was kept up well and the rooms were very very spacious and nice looking! We had a balcony too which was nice, unfortunately the view wasn't too great. However, we spent so little time in the room, it didn't matter.

Downstairs there are shops available, games, and a very nice looking lobby with a bar. Out on the property there is a nice sized pool with 2 jacuzzi's and another bar and restaurant. Then you get to the best part, it all overlooks the beach and the water! The hotel is a beachfront property so you can bounce from the pool to the beach in seconds flat!

There are little huts too with your beach chairs to hide from the sun. We walked down to the beach at 11am and were still able to claim one which was awesome! I have stayed at another hotel in Aruba and although it was great, you had to get a chair at 630am or you weren't getting one. Doesn't sound very relaxing to me!

We ate at the restaurant a few times (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and it was very tasty. It wasn't super cheap but then again nothing in Aruba is! During happy hour, they have drink specials and will give out free appetizers from their restaurant too. They will even have a small island band or one person performing. Really puts you in the mood for vacation! There are a few more restaurants on the property but further off to the side, however we did not stop by there.

Another perk is that you can book any excursion from the desk in the lobby. We booked a snorkeling trip and it worked out great. But make sure you wait outside for the shuttle! We waited in the lobby (because no one told us otherwise) and the shuttle missed us and had to come back. Thankfully we didn't miss the excursion.

There isn't much around the actual hotel in terms of night life except a casino within walking distance. There were 2 restaurants in that vicinity as well. (And even a Dunkin Donuts for those of you that will miss it!) But if you're looking for nightlife and restaurants, the resort is about an 8 minute cab ride from Palm-Eagle Beach, which makes it really easy to travel back and forth to downtown each night. We did that almost every night and it was close and pretty affordable.

The Costa Linda is definitely an older resort but its been upgraded and I think its a great place to stay! I would recommend it and stay here again. The only thing that would steer me away is the possibly of staying IN Palm-Eagle Beach and be able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lena088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online reputation manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Lena,

Thank your sharing your experience with us and the community. The tips you wrote are perfect for someone who is coming to Costa Linda Beach Resort and we appreciate that.

We hope to have you both back again in your next vacation to Aruba. We will be very happy to see you again and help you to get a better view.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards from the Caribbean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Costa Linda is an older resort but updated very nicely. The beach was great, our accommodations were lovely, and it is in a excellent location for getting around. The people of Aruba were very helpful and happy to share stories of their country. It truly is "One Happy Island" We liked it so well we are going back in the Spring. We were there with three other couples who had all stayed there before. Our only negative is that we didn't stay for two weeks!

Room Tip: Only 1 set of elevators near lobby so if you are on an upper floor you may check room location vs. e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweettravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and share your experience at the Costa Linda Beach Resort. We appreciate your comments as they are our guide to improve our service and accommodations.

Also, we feel very pleased that found our location perfect for your vacation and we hope to have another change to serve you in the near future.

Again, thank your for your kind words and see you next time!

Kind regards from the sunny Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent Dec 27 to Jan 3rd at the Costa Linda with 2 families- 10 of us altogether from 9 to 87 years of age! I must say that I was most impressed with how easily we were able to move about the resort with my mother-in-law who is 87, and walks poorly. She was basically in her wheelchair all week and there was really nowhere at the resort that was off limits for her. There are lovely walkways to the beach huts and along the beachfront area. As long as you can walk a few meters with assistance, you can easily access beachfront shade. The pool had a beach entry which was great for her, as she cannot climb stairs. The pool bar, and the indoor and outdoor restaurant were all accessible. We were given a handicap tag for our rental vehicle and always had great parking!
The room we had wasn't any different than any other at the resort. All have a hallway wide enough to push a wheelchair through, all the way to the balcony. Both bathrooms have grab bars, the master has a walk in shower with a tiled bench and handheld sprayer,
We all thoroughly enjoyed this vacation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Costa Linda is a wonderful place to stay in Aruba. Though we found much to do all over the island, we could have been very happy to stay here on the beach and relax all day. The beach is pristine,plenty of lounges and chickee huts to be had. We were there Christmas week, and it was necessary to get up early to reserve a prime spot on the beach, on the days that we slept in, we still got some shade and lounges.
The staff was warm and accommodating. Rossa our housekeeper and Rossy the beach server were lovely. Esther got us some excellent dinner reservations - yay!
The cons:
The pool towel lady. She was tough, and so was the towel policy.
$40 for wi-fi? My family found this to be excessive and greedy.
The kayaks, they were there, but no one was allowed to use them.
My kids were 12-22, not much for them to do besides lounge on the beach. They were hoping to see some boats, jet-skis, or banana boats.
Overall, we had a great time, and can recommend Costa Linda for its cleanliness, accommodations and staff.

Room Tip: High floors in center section have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,431 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing