We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post card setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Beach was second to none. Staff at bar near pool were very nice and quick to please. Units were modern and very clean. Close to casino. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrocknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 553 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in Aruba. We rent from owners and had a wonderful time except our last week. Quite an experience, the quest who come week 34 are a bit rude and unruly. They take over the beach and have loud parties lasting very late after midnight. No consideration for other guest at the facility. Their children run amuck in the lobby, hallways, pool area and parking lot. Next year I think we will do week 32 and 33. We love the staff, who are very accommodating. the woman Luzdary found my husband gold ring and returned it to us after we changed units, you don't find honesty like that in many places. The beach guys Randy and Anthony always a pleasure. Juliana, Richard and Mr. Busby go our of their way to make you feel welcome and safe. Romeo at the front desk always helpful.. If you choose to stay at Costa Linda you are guaranteed a great vacation. A must is a trip to the spa, have Aldo do your massage,.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

There is no place else like Costa Linda! From the minute we arrive on the grounds, we feel like we are home. The newly- renovated rooms are spacious and provide plenty of room for us and guests, if we bring them. The view from the balconies is breathtakingly beautiful, so calming in the evening, and such a delightful way to start the day while having breakfast outside each morning. The staff at the resort is very friendly, from the security guards on the beach to the bell hops and office personnel. Our room was cleaned well and we always had sufficient towels and supplies. The food available at the restaurant is delicious, and the two bars are terrific. We feel safe at all hours. The pool and beach are well maintained. We walk the beach every morning, and Costa Linda has the nicest beach by far. We love seeing our surrogate family every year and relaxing at our island paradise. We can't wait to get back to Costa Linda every year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms on different floors, and they are all wonderful; you can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I heard about Costa Linda through a friend and was not disappointed. I went with my husband, seven year old daughter, two year old son and my mother in law. We were in 5020 the best view in the hotel. It was a three bedroom with too much space for all of us! We really were pleased. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. My only advice is dont rush to get there thinking you will get early check in. We waited for over two hours for room to be ready. Not a complaint but when they give you the check in time that is it. It was neat to see all the owners greeting each other it was like a homecoming of sorts. The grounds were nicely kept and we enjoyed the beach as well as the pool. We ate at the resort and were pleased every time. I was very close to booking another week for Summer 2914, but my husband encouraged me to wait! Costa Linda is family friendly and beautiful. If you can get there I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

have been to the Costa Linda resort many times dating back several years. My friend owns several time shares there in December and March.

Ever since day one this resort has always been a 5 Star resort, even after all the timeshares were sold the resort has been kept up and maintained in top notch form.

The pool area is beautiful and nicely landscaped. The hot tubs are great too.

The bar is nice and friendly. Drinks are not watered down, if anything they make the drinks hard, they aren't shy with the alcohol. Happy Hour is usually from 4:00-6:00 every day and the drinks are really cheap for what you are getting. The food is also very good here, either for lunch or dinner. If you go for dinner I recommend going later after at least 7:30 because there is less people there and it is more private and quiet, very nice to eat your meal in the evening there with a nice breeze by the ocean.

The beach is beautiful. If you are one of those people that like to lie around the beach all day long then be warned you must wake up super early to reserve a Hut spot on the beach, same goes for spots around the pool. I personally didn't care because I can't sit still in one spot too long anyways.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petros600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ( my husband , myself and our 2 married kids) totally 6 adults.

We stayed our first night in a cayenne suite ( 2 bedroom). It served its purpose for us.
We moved into a 3 bedroom oceanfront timeshare (owned by Charlie Smith).
AMAZING!!!!
It was lovely-
all bedrooms were a great size and had ensuite bathrooms.
There was a large living room and adjoining dining area. The kitchen was all redone and well equipped.

The deck was massive with a private hot tub and BBQ.
Can't say enough about the staff also
Check in was simple and quick
The front desk realized we were staying 1 night in a cayenne and then onto our timeshare
All papers signed within 3 minutes - with a smile!!!!!

The grounds were beautiful and the beach was constantly raked and cleaned by staff.

12 degrees north (new rest) was very nice - we only ate there once .The "bar" restaurant served us quite a few times and the staff was friendly and quick.
We had stayed here before in a 2 bedroom so we knew about the efficiency of the staff.

Always a palapya for us on the beach (sp??)
The water was clear and the sand was so soft .

I would recommend this resort to everyone
Our kids jumped into their jeeps and headed to palm beach for some excitement but also loved the quietness and "hot tub".

Recommendations from our 30-35 year old kids
1- music throughout the resort for island atmoshere
2- lower drinks at the bar

any questions - please email me personnally

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robincolautti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely resort, clean, re-modeled and tastefully done. Clearly Eagle Beach is the best beach on the island. Wonderful beach side huts and bar. The pool area was immaculate and the activities were great!

We stayed as guests of timeshare owners and we will definitely return there in our own.

Centrally located and easy to get to the market and town. It is a quite place with mostly adult guests. We can't say enough good things about it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,772 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,613 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $266 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing