We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WONDERFUL vacation had by ALL!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL vacation had by ALL!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just got back from staying at Costa Linda for the first time- we will definitely be back! The place is well maintained and very clean. The staff were all ver accomodating- a few shout outs to Esther the concierge, Edwin the bar/restaurant manager and Estralla the bartender- all amazing. The beach was beautiful- soft white sand, warm clear water. They even have a sand sifter to make sure there is no debris, rocks, seaweed-GORGEOUS. The waves can get a little rough, but we had no problems. The pool was nice and clean as well and offered water volleyball everyday, which my 12 yr old daughter loved. They have great arts and crafts for little ones with Sandra- and she is even avail to watch children at night, which we had her do one night. we had great meals too- we ate breakfast and lunch either in our room or on the beach and went out for dinners. The places that stand out in my mind were the restaurant at the Costa Linda, Sol a Mare and The Screaming Eagle.. You can actually eat dinner in a large bed at the Screaming Eagle- was kind of fun! We had a great cook (Martos??) come to our bed and prepare a great sauce for the steak- he did an amazing job and presentation! Food on the island is somewhat pricey, but it was all delicious and worth the price. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5015 which was top floor (no noise from above) and had a great view of the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BraintreeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    118
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
234
125
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The resort is the best timeshares on the Island. Located on the beach, there are no roads to cross to get to the beach. The beach is to die for. White sand and very wide. The water is aqua in color and clean,clean,clean. There is a gentle breeze to cool you so don't forget to keep applying the sunscreen.

The rooms have just been completely renovated. The kitchen is full in size and fully equipped. The bedrooms (2), have a King in the master and 2 twins in the second. Bathrooms (2) have been completely done over with a walk in shower and new tile throughout Each unit has a living room and dinning room area. There is also a private balcony for each room.

The grounds are impeccable as well as the pool. There is a new beach side restaurant which serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The food is very good and the prices are no more than you would pay in the states.

The resort staff are some of the best on the island. They are always smiling and never miss the chance to say good morning. They areas helpful as the can be.

All in all this is the place to spend your next vacation. We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have owned at this property for 4 years now. We visit every fall without fail. Having explored every facet of the island, the beach at this resort is the most spectacular on the entire island. The sunsets are intoxicating. The resort is located on a very quiet area of Eagle Beach. The resort is well maintained and just underwent a major renovation. We own 2 weeks and trade one of the weeks to another resort in the spring. No matter where we go in the world, we always look forward to coming to our home at Costa Linda.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was our first visit since the renovations have been completed at the Costa LInda (time share) beach resort, our third stay in the past 3 years. The pool area, grounds and the rooms are kept immaculate! The Costa Linda staff are always pleasant and helpful. We were told that due to 2 winter storms, 13 of the beach chickee huts were lost (as evidenced by the loss of beach front sand), which added to the problem of guests hogging "their" huts when not in use, although we did see some of the security staff recording times of the "reserved" huts being left unoccupied. We were not happy with the Waters Edge restaurant (a concession of Papagayo) as the service was extremely slow, a lot of menu items not available, an unattentive staff, and drink prices on the high side ($8.40 US for a 10 plastic cup of a watered-down mixed drink). Room service was not available... they claim they were too busy. Don't let this restaurant deter you from staying at Costa Linda, as there are many new dining options closeby in the Alhambra mall, a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, you have a choice of pool view or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed at this property several times with family who have a time share. The property is very well maintained and lush, and the staff are warm and highly responsive. The apartments are modern and well equipped, and all have a view of the sea and/or pool. Best of all is the beach - large, with comfortable lounges and ample natural-leaf 'chickees' that provide shade. The location is also ideal for beach walkers, with about 1 mile to either side. The restaurant concession is adequate but not up to the same standard as the remainder - food is 'okay', menu uninteresting and service on the slow side. Beach service is also very intermittent with no way of notifying waitstaff if an order is desired. Over the 8 years I've been coming intermittently, the property seems to be in better shape each time. Overall, a totally relaxing stress-free visit I'd gladly repeat every winter. Not ultra-luxury but everything one could want for a completely restful and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean are quieter and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hepadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is still the best place in Aruba. The staff is amazing!!!!! The up dating of all the rooms is fantastic, love the walk in shower in the master and the private bathroom entrance for the second bedroom. The Board and management have done an excellent job and as owners, we again feel confident in our vacation investment. Don't stay in a hotel, rent a week from an owner or call Costa Linda. We also have the most beautiful beach !

Room Tip: Most rooms are two bedroom two bath with full kitchen and patio. There are no bad rooms, as they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been owners at the Costa Linda for over 15 years and have enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We have the best beach on the island with white sand and crystal clear water. Occasionally we are enriched byt the amazing "birth of a turtle's nest" as the little creatures head to the sea. The resort has been fully refurbished even with a new Turtle's Nest restaurant which we have yet to see. We are due back in July and await our 4th of July celebration.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shilo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing