We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, if you dont like hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel, if you dont like hot water”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just got back october 6 2012. Nice room, nice staff. Only had hot water 2 days out of our 6. This was after complaining. They asked if we let the water run. We did for about 15 minutes. After we complained on Sunday. We had hot water on Monday. Then no hot water tuesday or wednesday.
I complained again on Thursday and it was fixed again Friday. The "building engineer" told us that this was a known problem. They do not have recirculating pumps so if you are near the end of the building you get no hot water. The pool side restaurant was pleasant and the bar menu was very affordable. $20 for a sandwich including a couple of drinks and tip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    122
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
247
135
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We rented room 2026 which is a 3 bedroom. The room was beautiful - plenty of room for us 7 girls. The most amazing balcony and jacuzzi - large & with a fantastic view.
Eagle beach was one of the prettiest beaches I have been on. White sand with no shells or seaweed and easy waves for all ages.
We got Taxis to many places, and I thought they were reasonable.

There are 2 things that you should be aware:
1. Drink prices are VERY high. Go to the local supermarket and buy your wine/beer there and splurge on the resort drinks sparingly.
2. Starting on Fridays and going through the weekend, locals descend on Eagle Beach. The beach is public, but they set-up beside the hotel (not on the hotel property). However, they bring their cars right up to the beach and crank-up the volume on their car radios. It is loud and impossible to try and sleep on those days if your room (like ours) is on the edge of the property. I didn't notice them at night, but they are their all day long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is an outstanding resort on Eagle Beach (actually Punta Brabo). The sand is powdery soft and beautiful turquoise waters. The suites are 2 bedroom/2 bath flats with a full kitchen, dining area and living room with a sofa bed a and two chairs. A balcony overlooking the resort and ocean. It's a family resort, but not that many little kids. A short walk to Alhambra casino and a short 5 minute ride to Palm Beach where all the action is at night and some world class restaurants. This is a very comfortable resort on the nicest beach in Aruba. Rooms are completely remodeled in the last year. Food at the restaurant is reasonably priced especially breakfast. Drinks in the lobby bar are a bit expensive. This is a timeshare property that is wholly owned by the owners with 100% occupancy. This means no sales people bothering you to buy and since it's at 100% occupancy, the owners pay good money to keep it beautiful so as to retain its value. This is not a party resort, but a beautiful relaxing place where you can save money on food if you choose to cook-in with several grocery stores about a mile away.

Room Tip: Best views (normal rooms) are from the top floor in the middle of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrReviewer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Set on one of the most beautiful Beaches in the Carribean, this is a wonderful resort. Good for families because the have a childrens activity director, but alot of quiet ares for adults as well. We enjoyed lounging at both the beach and the gorgeous pool. Never a problem getting a chickee hut at either location. Nice beach/pool bar with a daily 2 for 1 Happy Hour. Our Condo was beautiful and had a great oceanfront view. Granite counters and tile throughout. Wonderfully stocked with every appliance you would need, even a blender! Only complaint was a hard mattress and ants that never went away, even after pest control came in. Good location for exploring the Island with a Bus stop just steps away from the entrance. Taxis are plentiful & regulated so fares are consistant. DePalm Tours desk at resort helps you book any tour offered. Gorgeous sunsets everynight finished a perfect day. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: 1st floors have walkout to Beach or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is the 3rd time we have rented Rm 1036 ..a 3 bedroom ground floor condominium; while the proximity to the beach and water is "at your front door", the age of the place is beginning to show; we had issues with the air conditioning which made i night sleeping difficult and again costruction noise during the day. The new restauant N-9 needs to work out the kinks of a new restaurant..service VERY SLOW. American BFast for $8.00 best value on island. Not quite sure if the price for the 3 bedroom is still a good vale for week 37.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Never stays there, the management is negligent, they are rud, they let other consecionaries there rob you and they don't help, but they do help the robbers. Treat you like robbers. The lady trainee from avis was robbing us 75$ when rturning our car, we asked for help at the front desk and they dismissed us. After 2 hours and losing our flight, finally the police arrived and helped us. Costa linda is a cheap place but there are a lot of cheap places better furnished and with better staff. We have been traveling to aruba for 20 years at least 2 times a year, never stayed there always at sonesta and when marriot was cosntructed we bouhgt our time share there. If you can, stay at any marriott resort (surf or ocean) if not, stay at any other as la cabana, la quinta, playa linda, aruba beach, divi or even at little ones, but never at costa linda. Even the pool is dirty ans smelly and at the beach you will be robbed so do not let any personal at the palapa.

Room Tip: None! The problem is not the rooms but the staff especially the managers (luis a mexican very rude a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Vavare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were there last week for a week. We had an absolutely gorgeous one bed room that was totally new. Our house keeper Jeanette cleaned everyday but Sunday and just kept this as clean as could be. The beach is absolutely beautiful and a great location. The pool is good but good enough. We only had a couple of issues. The first is the front desk staff while everyone else at this resort was friendly as could be, the front desk staff was very unfriendly and rude. When we would walk in not only would they not acknowledge us they would actually look down to avoid us. If we would stop to ask a question or get some information they just made it seem as it was an inconvenience and we were bothering them. The other two are petty but worth mentioning. We were at the pool my wife was the only one in the entire pool and security came to tell her that she could not be in the pool with a raft. They actually felt bad about having to do this and apologized profusely. Since when is a float not allowed in the pool. The other petty thing was I was at the beach and moved a chair to waters edge once again security feeling bad telling me not allowed. Once again every place I've ever been chairs water edge no issue. Besides that this place was great and we would absolutely return for a visit

Room Tip: Get any end room you can great decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsambark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,405 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing