We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$458
$418
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$445
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$445
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
404
132
18
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
132
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe waters edge restaurantricky thomaschickee hutsfull kitchenthree bedroomtime sharetwin bedspool aerobicsbedroom unitbob's pizzahome away from homehappy hourhigh risedaily maid servicegreat poolyear after yeardaily activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 567 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our first time at the Costa Linda, and I must say it was more than we expected the Staff was very helpful and very friendly, the location is ideal.

Room Tip: We had a little trouble finding our room on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MervB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at our timeshare last October. In a word----gorgeous. The room was pristine and so beautifully decorated. The staff was beyond wonderful. Not only is Costa Linda beautiful on the inside---it is grand on the outside with the sunny yellow and orange facade. The beach was so amazing with white sand, pelicans swooping down for their many meals, people having a great time in the aqua blue water!!! It was a slice of Heaven and it is a must-see for all who have not been to Aruba yet-----DO IT!! There are so many things to see and do and enjoy. The island is not terribly large- the beauty will take you by surprise. The grounds are immaculate. I loved waking up very early to feed the hundreds of iguanas, birds and lizards----bright green to muted gray. The restaurants are plentiful---hard to choose just one or two!!! Nightime in aruba is so magical with the lights abaze and the beautiful architecture!! Shopping is fantastic!!! You will feel like a kid in a candy store!!! All in all---please treat yourself to this amazing place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliescooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at the Costa Linda Mid May. Weather was hot with quite a strong breeze, which was needed to make it pleasant at the beach. We had a 2nd floor room on the outside of the building with no view which was disappointing. It didn't seem that busy but apparently they were full. We managed to find a lovely spot on the beach everyday without having to get there super early (9-10am). Beach was beautiful. Found the beach servers to be very friendly and nice however many of the other staff were a little grumpy at times and not pleasant to deal with, however we found this pretty typical of Aruba in general for some reason.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Room had just been renovated, had a good kitchen, large fridge/freezer and every appliance you will need. Large bedrooms and bathrooms. Balcony with patio setting and ceiling fan. Other than no view, no complaints with the room.

We ate at Pizza Bob's a couple of times, which is owned by the hotel but a minute walk down the road. Pizza was excellent the first night when we dined on the premises but when we ordered take-out later in the week was dissappointed.

Lots of great restaurants in Aruba, reasonably priced, highly recommend Pinchos for a lovely, healthy, romantic meal right on the water. Ambience was fantastic.

The one tour we did was Blue Melody & Black Pearl sailing/snorkelling trip based on reviews on trip advisor. It was the highlight of our stay. Caters for all ages. Very relaxing and staff went out of their way. You won't be disappointed!!

Overall great trip, but don't think we would got back to Aruba again. We try to not visit the same place twice and there isn't enought to do there that we felt like we could go again. More of a beach, relaxation kinda place than activity packed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s9schwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed here ever year for over 10 years, and Costa Linda keeps getting better. All the rooms are being upgraded to the latest standard and are very luxurious. The three bedroom units are amazing, with huge ocean front patios with barbeque and private hot tub. The 2 bedrooms all have balconies or patios large enough to eat on. The 2 bedrooms are somewhat smaller than some of the 2 bedrooms I have stayed in in Mexico, but still sleep 6 with a king in the master, twins in the second bedroom, and a queen pull out in the LR. 2 full baths and a full kitchen complete the suite and making cooking or eating in a realistic possibility The grounds are well kept and beautiful. There is a large pool with many landscaped and semi private areas for lounging scattered around it- no ranks of lounges side by side here! There are 2-3 on site restaurants and plenty more within a quick taxi or bus ride.( I especially recommend Windows on Aruba for Sunday Brunch- expensive but worth ever penny.) The resort also has 2 hot tubs in the "Garden of Eden", a tot lot, wonderful activities program, and the friendliest staff on the island. You can also walk or take a free shuttle to the Alhambra Casino.
But best of all is the beach- uncrowded with lots of Palapas (called Chee-kees in Aruba) and lounges. It can be windy, and on some days one might get pelted with sand, especially in the afternoon, but usually the beach is fantastic. It is right next to an extensive but uncrowded public beach and you can walk on the beach or on a dirt road for over a mile.
If you want a "scene" and overcrowded beaches, dead calm and boring water, and "action", go to the high rises. If you want luxury without the hoards, a beach with some surf (Usually gentle) and access to all of the above, go to Costa Linda- if you can get in.

Room Tip: Some 2 bedrooms do not have an ocean view, so check on that before booking a room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

For the second year in a row, my family has stayed at this resort. It is right on the beach with a beautiful pool and a separate kiddie pool. The music is great by the pool. The accommodations are fine with many rooms being newly renovated. The only con I can think of is that the Turtles Nest, outside bar by the pool, still isn't finished. Hard to believe that from 5/2011 to 5/2012 they couldn't have completed that project.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gskgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews