We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Nearby Hotels
$349
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$287
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$593
$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$260
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$632
$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$363
$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,667)
Filter reviews
6,667 results
Traveler rating
3,207
1,956
801
361
342
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,207
1,956
801
361
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuilding bblock cdon nicolasspecialty restaurantsmain buildingjunior suitebuffet restaurantmain buffetour honeymoonall inclusivesnachosmake reservationssenor frogsall inclusive resorta la cartesnightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
2,928 - 2,933 of 6,667 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from 14 days (Oct 12th -26th) of sheer unadultarated luxury at this superb hotel. Honestly could not fault any part of the entire holiday. The hotel is spotless (as one would expect from a Riu) the food is superb with a choice that defies the imagination, and the staff, from the hotel manager to the chambermaids to the main area cleaners, are the most friendly accomodating people you could wish to meet. A very special mention to the 'special lady' (she knows who I mean) in the main buffet restaurant, who main dinner a special event for us most evenings.
This was our first trip to Aruba, I'm sure it will not be the last, we loved every minute

Room Tip: if you get room 747 you are very lucky people!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Riu Palace Oct. 23-28, 2012. My first impression of the hotel when our shuttle bus arrived was WOW! It is a positivity gorgeous hotel, inside and out. They had a table set up in the lobby handing out cocktails (virgin or not) before you even check in. Can’t beat that! We had a Junior Ocean Suite with a balcony in the main building that overlooked the pools and the ocean. The room was fantastic, with a sitting area, a bed that could easily sleep 10, a large vanity area and a deep bathtub with whirlpool jets. The housekeeping staff was phenomenal. Our dirty towels were replaced multiple times a day with clean towels, our bed was turned down nightly and our in room minibar was restocked daily with top rail liquor, Polar Beer, soda and bottled water. The food at the buffet was good, with a lot of variety. The hard part for me was not eating every dessert they had. The pools are fantastic, especially when you have a bar in the pool serving ice cold drinks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel, both inside and out was very clean and well maintained. My only two negatives are that there are only two small elevators for the main building. It gets very busy and sometimes there were long waits. Also, the mattresses are very hard. That was also a complaint from others that we were traveling with. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel, and would defiantly recommend it to others and stay there again if I’m ever back in Aruba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThiaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although I have. Been to Aruba before I haven't been for a good many years. This was a surprise birthday present for my birthday, I had no idea until I got to the Airport. Although the sun did not shine for the first four days it was still quite warm. They call it the happy island and they are not wrong, everybody is friendly. Aruba is struggling with unemployment the same as every other country, but they still have a smile on their face. A truly great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Back from a second visit to the Riu Palace Aruba and I have to say I enjoyed it as much as I did last year.
The differences I experienced from travelling in October rather than June, is that it is much more humid, possibly because the trade winds aren't or weren't as strong. Also with it being the start of the rainy season (only some rain I have experienced lots more elsewhere in the Caribbean) it brought the mosquitoes and they were relentless. To be fair to the hotel the staff did warn you to avoid sitting outside at meal times in the evening and they had signs to say they were spraying the grounds with repellent so they were trying to help with the matter. This is just an observation as no one can avoid mosquitoes in tropical climates.
This year we opted for a standard room which was allocated in the C block, it had a view of the garden and a standard size balcony. It was nicely decorated with the usual Riu touches with regards to the optics, fridge, safe etc.
The restaurants and main buffet areas are excellent, we had no problem booking the speciality restaurants and most evenings (early sitting) they were half full.
All the beaches in Aruba are beautiful and this time we visited Arashi beach and Durif beach which are a must see. I find Aruba such a safe and welcoming island, go and enjoy and enjoy all the Riu Palace Aruba has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank poppyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We travelled to aruba last may with Thompson and loved it
Most of our friends had never heard of it ,let alone been there so was anxious to see what all the fuss was about..
It’s a set of three islands including curacao and Bonaire which are Dutch colony so very friendly, Aruba is not a big island which is great as the airport transfer wherever you stay is no longer than 20 min, the riu is set on palm beach which has white sand and clear waters as far as the eye can see.
Check-in was smooth with a welcome drink and the standard room very nice complete with premium liquor on optics and fully stocked mini bar
The pool is split over 2 levels and although not massive perfectly adequate , sunbeds do get reserved early which is annoying but always space on the beach, pool bar opens at 10 and has a good choice of drinks , lunch can only be had at the pool bar which for some, might be limited.
For breakfast an excellent buffet is served but with dinner a choice of 3 other restaurants are available but these must be booked on the day between 8 and 9, and normally in a queue, however very much worth the wait, as superb food served in all three, there is no limit to how many times you can eat in these restaurants which is great!
In the lobby the Wi-Fi is free which is very rare these days and also holds the main bar, this is where the evening entertainment is held which unfortunately is where riu normally fall short!
It’s the usual Mr and Mrs games and karaoke you know the rest so for the most part we went down the road ( 5 min walk) to the bars and restaurants which are very lively, but by no means Cancun
Aruba has a very low crime rate so walking about at night is a dream, never any hassle and always felt safe.
We went for 2 weeks and had a great time but feel 1 week would do it as so small an island and would recommend this hotel and also the island for a great family getaway

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dilly-dally007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews