We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pier on the Beach!”

Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dinner, Drinks, Dancing and Chilling? Yes, it is all here. Enjoy the 360 degree sunset views from the bar while 3 nights a week the best live bands of the islands guarantee to make your hips move! Come in and sip on any of the 25 cocktails, and savor those Bugaloe Fries, your perfect evening is just a few steps away! Dance the Salsa on Wednesday, Sing-a-long on Karaoke Saturday or go Crazy on Crazy Fish Monday! Every Night is a good night here.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pier on the Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Best bar on the beach! The food was great! (We loved the bugaloe fries and chicken satay). The drinks were perfect and you couldn't top the ambiance! Just what you picture when you think sun and fun. Prices were totally reasonable and they didn't charge the 15% service charge like the other pier bars did. Must visit!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,080
    577
    154
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were staying at the Radisson Hotel and decided to give Bugaloe a try since it was right there for lunch. It was excellent and went back multiple times. The burger were freshly made not frozen. The grouper salad again delicious along with the crap wrap. Even though the service staff was always busy they were attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGiantsfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mi
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Limited menu and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice little spot to have a drink and to watch the sunset. You have so many servers for your table you don't know who to ask for what and you tend to get lost in the shuffle. Not a big menu and a limited bar one. About everything has garlic. Our meal was not all brought at one time and when reminded to bring parts they were still forgotten and never brought. When told there was not so much as an apology. The cushions were dirty with people with their feet on some of them. and so were the ash trays from the people before us. One table had a small dog pretty much on it. Servers starting rearranging furniture and putting it up to tables while guest were in the middle of eating. Not impressed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank justjoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Loved Bugaloe! My husband and I went here almost daily when we were on our honeymoon. The bar is on the DePalm Pier over the ocean and provided wonderful food, drinks and view! The staff was wonderful -friendly, fun and attentive. They have a GREAT happy hour - $5 mojitos that are to die for!! You can go to Bugaloe in your bathing suit or sundress - it's that type of relaxed atmosphere. We went for dinner, pre-dinner drinks and post-dinner drinks. Food prices are very reasonable and comparable to US "bar food" - $10 or so for wraps, sandwiches and burgers. They also have full entrees such as pasta and seafood dishes (although we never had any of these). Can't rave about Bugaloe enough!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mam783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Casual, Fun Dining and Entertainment on the Pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

On past visits we'd stopped by for sunset drinks and snacks but decided to try Bugaloe for dinner this trip...very happy we did. I eat a lot of grouper in Aruba and the grouper at Bugaloe is right up there with the best of them.....excellent! We spent the rest of the evening enjoying cocktails and dancing away with the band. A fun evening and excellent food. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breanna501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing